Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Five-tier 3-piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 3 piece ladder shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Looks great. This was just what I had in mind for my bedroom.

    Read More
    Kathleen M. February 28, 2017
  • so perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We love these shelves! They are so clean and fresh looking!!!

    Read More
    jeff c. September 26, 2016
  • leaning Ladder Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Great for displaying a collection and adding a focal point for room.

    Read More
    palms2604 January 3, 2016
  • Excellent Price
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent price for these ladder shelves. I wish the leg on the bottom, middle of the units was more study but you get what you pay for. For my purposes, these shelves are perfect. If I had little ones that might be tempted to climb...these would not be a good purchase. I also wish a couple of extra screws, dowels would have been included. There were exactly the right amount so when I broke one of the dowels, I had to purchase a replacement at the hardware store.

    Read More
    Darline F. December 20, 2015
  • Love Love Love
    Verified Purchase

    These leaning shelves are perfect to keep space light and airy. pretty easy to put together.

    Read More
    slimgirl December 14, 2015
  • Hmmmm...
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty shabby units- I have purchased similar units that were put together much better- mine came with cracked wood and broken pieces. They also provided really cheap hardware that literally crumbled when assembling. No extra hardware to boot so I had to create a few makeshift fasteners. Mine were actually better then what was provided. Its not a total loss- I actually like the way they look- but I hope they last.

    Read More
    Scott K. December 3, 2015
  • Very Useful
    Verified Purchase

    A few of the drill holes were off, so make sure you have your own drill, just in case. Other than the 2 "off" drill holes, it was Farley easy to put together. Easier if there are two people for assembly. Since buying them we've disassembled and reassembled and they are still very sturdy. Good buy.

    Read More
    John Peter S. November 28, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    we are very disappointed with this shelf, and will be returning it. The shelves were very unstable and wobbly, and probably can't take much weight. The paint was uneven in some areas and even a little chipped, making it very cheap.

    Read More
    Tim T. October 25, 2015
  • Cheap but look decent
    Verified Purchase

    These shelves are obviously very cheaply made but they look ok. I put these together and without it leaning up against a wall, it can hardly stand up on its own. Once you get your decorations on them you cant tell how cheap they are and they look good. However, I might splurge a little next time for something that will last longer. I doubt these would make it through a move.

    Read More
    Timothy C. October 5, 2015
  • Easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three units. I am satisfied with how they look and the quality.

    Read More
    Jangyo P. September 6, 2015
  • Acceptable shelving
    Verified Purchase

    These are fairly easy to assemble, acceptable for the price, and look pretty good. One of the barrel screws included broke when I was assembling the shelving. So I had to go looking for this hardware, only to discover that it was actually a metric screw that was impossible to find. So be careful when you are putting them together! (I improvised with a small brace instead.)

    Read More
    eherman September 2, 2015
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    Items looks just as it is shown in picture. Assembled perfectly with no issues.

    Read More
    CHASE B. May 5, 2015
  • I Love Them
    Verified Purchase

    great looking, and much better quality than I was expecting for the cost! I put them together by myself, and I am a 5'6" woman. Took one hour for the first ladder, but due to the learning curve, the third one went together in 30 minutes.

    Read More
    Julie b. January 11, 2015
  • wonderful shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Put 3 together - everyone thinks I bought these at Pottery Barn!

    Read More
    sanibelsandy June 22, 2014
  • Not all that its meant to be

    While the shelf looks pretty, it cannot be used as a bookshelf. That is what I was searching for when Overstock showed me this item. There are two issues with using this shelf (1) It cannot take a lot of weight , so is for decorative purposes only (2) Unless the back wall is absolutely straight, you will start to see your shelves begin to droop. I saw the droop the very day I put my books on. My suggestion - if you are only planning to keep a couple of books, photographs, etc, buy it, otherwise get a proper bookshelf.

    Read More
    samratsaran March 30, 2014
  • White Five -tier 3 piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled to find just what I wanted. The space is just perfect for the shelves. I finishes my newly painted Den to T.

    Read More
    elrebarber June 1, 2013
  • Cheaply made, hard to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 of these bookshelves. All 3 had at least one row that was damaged when it arrived. It was really hard to put together and not worth the price.

    Read More
    knolltree02 March 26, 2013
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great example of getting what you pay for. Buyer beware. One set was damaged straight out of the box. Repaired as best as possible with wood glue but damage still visible. After assembling all three units, each one missing parts, placed them against wall. Only ONE of the three properly leaned against wall. Other two are so poorly made they do not even rest against wall like they should. Very disappointed in these shelves. They look cheap especially since they do not properly align. I am keeping them until I find something to replace them since returning is impossible now that they are assembled with screws and glue. If returning them was possible I would. They are very wobbly and would not hold much weight.

    Read More
    savvyonlineshopper January 3, 2013
  • Great, sturdy yet light shelves
    Verified Purchase

    I received my delivery very quickly. Even though the instructions say you need at least two people to put them together, I was able to assemble them by myself. Once I figured out how to put together the first tier, the other two tiers were easy. They fit perfectly in my closet that I have removed the doors from. I took other reviewers' reccommendations to leave off the screw head covers from the middle tier and only put them on the left and right ones so that all three tiers fit flush together. Fast delivery, easy assembly and looks great! Can't do any better than that!

    Read More
    frecklesvta March 29, 2012
  • Bright and Airy
    Verified Purchase

    These shelves are awesome. They arrived within a week and were easy to build. They're prefect for displaying vases, shells, etc. I agree that they can look beach-y - which is exactly what I wanted - but they're very flexible depending on what you put on them. I haven't loaded them with anything heavy, and left space for the airy look I wanted. But they're really sturdy, and more solid than I expected for the price. I'll probably order another set soon. They come really well packed and all the parts fit together smoothly. The quality was better than I was expecting for the price. I couldn't be happier with them.

    Read More
    azoo989 February 18, 2012
Sponsored Links