Today: $719.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We received this late yesterday. Put it together this morning and really was surprised at how well constructed it is. All parts lined up perfectly and was easy to assemble. The Oak top was a little darker than my Oak cabinets so we are glad we got the white with Oak top... Trying to find something for the top that would protect the surface. We really love this Island and wish there was a matching Kitchen set.

    Read More
    Philip F. May 17, 2017
  • Nice Island
    Verified Purchase

    Love this island very much

    Read More
    885momma May 3, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I just put our new kitchen island together, and we LOVE IT! Very sturdy and solid. It took us about 2 hours to take everything out of the boxes and put it all together (we have cats, they weren't happy with us moving around and taking apart their "toys," so they slowed up the process a bit!). Fits the description and pictures perfectly. We were missing the package of hardware with the wood screws for the drop leaf, but we've emailed Home Styles for those. Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    Alexis G. March 19, 2017
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to kitchen Very well made. Looks great!!!!

    Read More
    John B. March 16, 2017
  • Looks more expense
    Verified Purchase

    Even my Mom was impressed. Perfect size for a small kitchen. Very small internal cabinet space

    Read More
    Jennifer C. March 5, 2017
  • My personalized Island
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this beautiful island, and decided to put my own stamp on it. I secured the fold down top permanently up, then I had a custom marble top placed on top, I love the size of the piece, and adjustable shelves makes it very handy.

    Read More
    Trula K. February 25, 2017
  • White Kitchen Islan
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality of materials for most of the item - was expecting all particle board to be honest. Very sturdy, was able to put together by myself in a little over an hour. Packaging was good - no dents/scratches at all. Thanks!

    Read More
    Erin S. February 15, 2017
  • Kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    It's everything I've been looking for. Looks great adds extra much needed drawersome to my kitchen. The only tool needed is a Philips screwdriver. Be forewarned this is a two person project.

    Read More
    Daisy C. February 15, 2017
  • Home Styles White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    I love this unit. It is very heavy though so make sure you have the base where you want it before it's fully put together.

    Read More
    Sandra F. February 15, 2017
  • Love this island
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this island to go with my new white cabinets and it looks great! It's very sturdy and fairly easy to put together with 2 people. We did run into a problem with 2 pieces (both labeled part F). Each piece was supposed to have 4 holes, but one piece only had 2 holes! A factory screw-up! Luckily, as a single woman, I had enough experience repairing things that I was able to drill 2 more holes to make it work. I also added casters to the bottom so I can move it around easily. Glad I bought it!

    Read More
    OstkUser392771 November 17, 2016
  • WE Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great Island built strong and looks wonderful thank's fast shipping overstock is the best.

    Read More
    Stephen S. October 11, 2016
  • Exactly as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived in three boxes. All pieces were clearly marked, so assembly was no problem. It does, however take two people, mostly to hold boards in place while another person screws them together. The island is a creamy white with a maple top and all shelves are adjustable. I put those sliceable moving men under mine so I can move the island when I clean. Very pleased!

    Read More
    Leslie M. October 11, 2016
  • added beautiful needed space for small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I love this kitchen island! Beautiful and functional. So thrilled i bought it. Perfect size for my small kitchen. Very well made! No regrets!

    Read More
    OstkUser510462 September 26, 2016
  • very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    this piece looks great! it went together easily, but clearly a two-three person project. pieces are heavy, but it looks like it will wear well.

    Read More
    Paul D. September 23, 2016
  • Kitchen accent
    Verified Purchase

    Very inexpensive way of accentuating a kitchen and movable as well.

    Read More
    lauren r. September 18, 2016
  • Love it

    We bought this for our new house which had limited counter space and storage. We bought casters at our local hardware store since we needed a mobile one and it worked out fantastic. The leaf of the top arrived damaged and customer service at Home Styles was awesome, we had a new one in a few days at no cost!

    Read More
    Ondiejo September 15, 2016
  • MJE
    Verified Purchase

    The kitchen island we received was absolutely perfect for our breakfast area. The directions were great and made the assembly easy. Everyone that sees it wants to know where did we find it, and of course the cost. We told them to go to Overstock.com and look at all the furniture. We have no trouble pointing them to your site. We have just ordered another item from Overstock and feel confident it will be as good or even better than our first purchase.

    Read More
    Martin E. August 29, 2016
  • My kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Worth every dime I spent makes my kitchen stand out I couldn't use the attached piece so I put it up as a shelve it also looks great, I bought a house and had to design the entire empty kitchen this piece is made very well solid and it was my starting point now I love my 1950 house and love it even more with the island beautiful wood top.

    Read More
    Lisa J. August 19, 2016
  • Love this island
    Verified Purchase

    It's the perfect furniture piece for our kitchen. The only thing that bothers me is that the front doors and tricky to keep closed. The magnets aren't strong enough to keep them fully closed.

    Read More
    Kathryn C. August 12, 2016
  • happy mom
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this island for my daughter's new home. It arrived quickly and was well packed. All the hardware was included and assembly was quickly done, one person can put together but it did go much quicker with two. My husband and I had it together in half-an-hour. The quality is excellent, very heavy and well made. She has had many complements and is very pleased with the extra storage.

    Read More
    Sue M. July 30, 2016
Sponsored Links