Today: $814.82
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island and Bar Stools by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cottage Island
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new kitchen island. I researched this piece and in reading all the reviews purchased it. Product quality is excellent, looks great in my cottage kitchen, chairs are so sturdy, with the help of two friends it went together in 3 hours.

    Read More
    Mary Susan J. March 6, 2017
  • Nicer than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Just put together today. Everything was labeled correctly but would recommend 2 people to do this . It is a very nice piece and looks great in our kitchen. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Sandra W. February 25, 2017
  • Kitchen Island and Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Very satisfied. Delivered on time in five separate boxes. Easy to assemble but easier if you have one other helping since its hard wood and somewhat heavy.

    Read More
    Nicholas G. February 23, 2017
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly, quality wood work, and easy to keep clean.

    Read More
    Leyna A. February 15, 2017
  • You will love this
    Verified Purchase

    We are in love with this Island !! It came quickly , very well packaged/protected. Instructions are easy to follow. Hubby did most of the work but a 2nd person makes holding pieces as they are attached easier. Solid piece of furniture and lots of storage!. Very Very happy with this - Highly recommend.

    Read More
    teresa m. February 14, 2017
  • Cozy and Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This island takes up just the right amount of space for my kitchen nook area. It's very solid, and the wood top gives it a nice warm feel. I put a small piece of carpet underneath it so my feet don't have to touch the cold tile floor in the morning. It's a wonderful place for two to have breakfast, work on a school project or just sit and chat.

    Read More
    James W. February 7, 2017
  • kitchen island with matching stools
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. My husband and I put this island and stools together in less than 3 hours. Looks great, roomy storage,and versatile. Stools are solid and comfortable. Delivery was quick. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Kayla W. January 25, 2017
  • Beautiful and Heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new island! Our kitchen is large and this fits beautifully.

    Read More
    Marci B. January 22, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Finally, I have my island for my large kitchen. Love everything about it except the assembly process. Honestly it takes at least 1.5 people to put this together. It would be really much better for the assembly hardware to utilize real screws with predrilled holes. Now that it is assembled and in place I love the extendable shelf that allows me to sit and snap beans or do whatever while in the kitchen and need to sit a spell.

    Read More
    Evelyn G. January 13, 2017
  • Better than I Expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is solid and sturdy. Very well made. The color is an antique white in person. You will definitely need two people to put this together but it was very easy and took about an hour. I am very happy!

    Read More
    lilsismebe December 14, 2016
  • kitchen island...wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Well, this took my husband and me 6 hours to assemble. It is VERY heavy and requires a little ingenuity to get it together. However, once it is done it is gorgeous and very expensive looking.

    Read More
    Wendy O. November 23, 2016
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality. Looks fabulous in our kitchen.

    Read More
    surfshots October 17, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This island and chairs are very sturdy and are beautiful! It was also $400 cheaper at Overstock than other providers.

    Read More
    Pamela L. October 6, 2016
  • jk38659
    Verified Purchase

    very nice piece of furniture, very heavy and great quality, would highly recommend

    Read More
    JudyK September 30, 2016
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    My island has a defect where there is a larger space on one door from the center and it's turned in. They couldn't repair it and my husband didn't want to dismantle then reassemble another island. They gave me a discount. Pretty disappointed by that but otherwise the island is good for the money. Adjustable shelves, easy to follow assembly instructions. Looks nice design wise (repetitive fake wormholes on top but we have placemats on it any way). Chairs are sturdy. The scooped decorative cutout on the corners makes it a little snug for two adults to eat together but not uncomfortably so. Drawers and storage space are a bit smaller than I expected so look at measurements if you have specific items in mind. Good for our space.

    Read More
    rife1998 August 18, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Took me a while to put together but the instructions were pretty clear. I did it by myself and it took 1-2 hours. The only time I needed someone to help me was towards the end when I needed to lift and place the top onto the assembled base. It really looks good. I've had many many compliments on it. There's lots of storage space and I use it as both a place to eat and a "desk" when I work from home. It's very solid and well-made. Would highly recommend this!

    Read More
    Page V. August 17, 2016
  • Beautiful and Stutdy
    Verified Purchase

    This island is a visual beauty. The cabinets are deep and spacious. The folding lip adds 50% more table top space. It has added so much working area that I am actually much happier going into the kitchen to cook!!! The matching stools are perfect for sitting together for snacks or even casual dinner.

    Read More
    Jennifer N. July 20, 2016
  • distressed oak kitchen island and bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! It was so easy to put together, by myself.

    Read More
    Rebecca B. July 19, 2016
  • Pk
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this. Took some time to assemble but easy to follow directions. Recommend two people to assemble

    Read More
    Pamela K. July 6, 2016
  • Very sturdy and heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Much easier to assemble than I thought it would be.Very happy.

    Read More
    vanessa h. July 4, 2016
Sponsored Links