Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $46.99

At other retailer: $93.00

Save $46.01 (49%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Contemporary Solid Wood Coat Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great contemporary coat rack
    Verified Purchase

    I spent hours scouring the internet trying to find a contemporary coat rack for my house that was affordable ($100 or less). Let me tell you, there aren't many out there at all. This is a fantastic design, especially considering the price. Remember that when you have coats on this, most of it will be covered, and with only the top and a couple of the arms poking out, it still looks great. Also, two great features of this are the lower 'hooks' (?), which I hang my handbag on (you could also hang an umbrella, groceries bag, etc), and the three prong base, as it doesn't take up much floor space (two legs can back up against a wall, then only one leg is out). I wouldn't hang 25 coats on this or let kids swing around on it, because it is made of wood and has the three prong base (slightly more tipsy), but with a handful of normal weight coats on it, sitting in a corner, it is just fine. Paint job and construction looked great on mine. Box was small so don't be concerned that you'll get a giant box delivered. Would look great in anything from a contemporary home/apartment, kids room, bathroom, anywhere.

    Read More
    dobrata73 October 2, 2012
  • Super Value

    We looked every where for a contemporary coat rack. All the other coat racks were traditional and that is not our style. We ordered the coat rack on a Wednesday and it arrived on Friday. So fast. The value is incredible and the coat rack is really thick and sturdy. We recommend this coat rack highly.

    Read More
    addiegray4444 August 6, 2012
  • Sturdy - Not
    Verified Purchase

    We joke that my husband made this in 7th grade shop class. You must put more than one item on this or it will tip over. It isn't sturdy and I would have not purchased if I had seen it.

    Read More
    lovecarmel September 23, 2014
  • not a sturdy product
    Verified Purchase

    one of the leg broke after 3 days of using it and it was used for kids' coats/jackets

    Read More
    michay94 February 26, 2013
  • Coat Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice in my room but having only 3 legs it tends to tip over unless coats are place in just the right place on the rack.

    Read More
    jeff421 November 15, 2015
  • used for small purses.
    Verified Purchase

    Does not hold up. I had to wood glue the most sturdy place because the screws were stripped and did not hold .

    Read More
    freegirl3 February 7, 2015
  • Easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. No tools required to put together. Fairly narrow base so might need to be careful not to overload one side.

    Read More
    gerri3 September 2, 2014
  • Best one out there for this price by far!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, there are some unpainted areas here and there on one piece but it's a coat rack, so it's covered with coats. It's real wood, not any of that pressed, stranded, composite stuff here. And did I mention that it holds coats exceptionally well? Well...exceptionally well as long as you follow the rules of balance and remember that gravity is a real thing. Don't put all the coats on one side of the rack, or it will fall over. (I feel like I'm putting a warning on Micky D's coffee cups now. Oops.) Anyhow, buy it, you'll be happy. And you'll be happier that you saved enough to buy a nice accent mirror for the room, too!

    Read More
    hilltopshopper April 24, 2014
  • lou246
    Verified Purchase

    this is not a quality product at all. In fact, it arrived broken, a problem which was handled very well. Ordered another model which was still flimsy.

    Read More
    lou246 November 9, 2012
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I was looking for. It is sturdy and well constructed. It came in white but I painted it to fit the need I had and it looks great.

    Read More
    fourbits October 3, 2012
  • Perfect

    Great coat rack. Really thick around the it's super sturdy. It is so much nicer than the old flimsy coat racks they make. It's a real bargain especially when it arrived in 2 days.

    Read More
    gayleb54 August 9, 2012
  • stable and sleek
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for small space behind a door in a guest bedroom for towels, jackets etc. Fits the space great and very sturdy. I have been really pleased and even bought a second one.

    Read More
    bethbham August 14, 2017
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I put this coat rack together using the tools provided, it is poorly made and cannot stand up straight anymore--less than a year after purchasing. No, it's not user-error and I'm not weighing it down with too many items. The 3 legs that you screw into the pole are stink. The screws are bent so the pole doesn't stand straight. Don't waste your money on this item.

    Read More
    Allyson W. April 27, 2017
  • Contemporary Coat Rack
    Verified Purchase

    is more "ikea" bargain-y in style than i had anticipated. useful, of course, but not the nicest thing to have out in the doorway. the seams of it stay clearly noticeable so it looks like one of those temporary rolling rack things. it wasn't pricey for sure, but above the mark where I would expect a bit more.

    Read More
    marie m. March 24, 2017
  • worst coat rack on the market
    Verified Purchase

    this is a TERRIBLY PRODUCT !!! after ONLY 1 week, two legs cracked and fell apart. Not worth 1 cent!!

    Read More
    martha g. January 26, 2017
  • Does The Job
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and does the job

    Read More
    SE January 21, 2017
  • Simple but functional
    Verified Purchase

    If you like clean, simple lines, this coat rack is for you! Sturdier than it looks, it fits nicely in a small space.

    Read More
    Pam P. October 21, 2016
  • Coat rack
    Verified Purchase

    Just ok not as sturdy as I would have liked

    Read More
    Paula s P. September 22, 2016
  • Wood coat rack.
    Verified Purchase

    It is just fine. Haven't used it yet.

    Read More
    JANET N. September 10, 2016
  • Handy convenience
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son's room so he could hang his bath towel and clothes on it that would be used more than once. It was easy to put together and it's sturdy.

    Read More
    twindwarfmom July 5, 2016
Sponsored Links