Today: $549.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Classics Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    Beautiful desk, sturdy, looks amazing. Only problem was with some of the pieces being slightly scuffed and some of the screws and parts to put it together were bent or easily broken, but was able to fix with some parts I already had. Overall great quality and beautiful design.

    Read More
    Rachel P April 25, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and sturdy - great choice for my home office.

    Read More
    Kimber L. April 5, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk took a bit of time to put together, but the instructions were 100% on and easy to follow. I did it by myself, but think it would be easier (and a lot faster) if you had a partner to help. Once together, the desk looks really good and is quite heavy/sturdy. I think it's a great buy.

    Read More
    Laurie P. April 5, 2017
  • Beautilful
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking desk, was hard to put together took about 7 hours to do and takes 2 people. Directions are not that easy to read but once it was put together it was really nice!

    Read More
    Shaunee R. March 19, 2017
  • LOVE this desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my new sewing alcove and it's beautiful. I love the width of it as most desks are only 2 ft deep. This is heavy and does not jiggle as my sewing mating churns away. VERY substantial!!!

    Read More
    Hayden H. January 28, 2017
  • Has a noticible dent/ non-removable finger prints
    Verified Purchase

    While I LOVE the style of this desk, it came dented on the outward facing portion. It also had what are unmistakable black fingerprints, all over it which will not come off. The only thing I have not tried is a chemical... Like turpentine. My usual go to cleaners will not remove the finger stains. As they are made from the blk stain to create the distressed look. Although, dirty finger prints are not what I had in mind. The scratch goes all the way down to the wood, I really do not want to have to go through the return process, but I am NOT HAPPY with the way this came out of my completely undamaged boxes it arrived in. Since my handy man has it partly put together after discovering these flaws... I'm going to see if it looks ok or not put together. The dirty prints are on the outward facing side and on more than one piece. I really don't know what to do at this point. But my thrill and excitement have gone down the tubes.

    Read More
    florida979 January 10, 2017
  • David Whitman
    Verified Purchase

    The product HAS a large number of pieces but is relatively easy to assemble. Check the top out first as these have a tendency to get damaged; however, the company is very responsive in replacing. The desk has a classical look and is exactly what my wife wanted.

    Read More
    Jennifer W. December 14, 2016
  • Social Writes
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased desk for work and have 2 monitors to work from. Surface is spacious and comfortable. I purchased a beveled tempered glass top to protect the top surface.

    Read More
    Lorilyn D. October 28, 2016
  • Warp Speed Warping
    Verified Purchase

    everything has warped over the few years of owning this desk, the top is bowed from the middle out and up, the sides to the point the drawers fell out the bottom because the rails separated. going in junk pile when we move.

    Read More
    zuzzina October 26, 2016
  • Attractive and practical.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. Its feminine and has a large work space. Quality seems good.

    Read More
    Kim K. October 11, 2016
  • Tremendous Assembly Required
    Verified Purchase

    That's what it should say in the description. I'm like IKEA level proficient in furniture assembly but this is 100 levels up. When I opened the box and saw piece #108, my heart sank. And that's only pieces of wood. Not counting all the bags of hardware. Be prepared to drill, hammer, and screw. The directions are not the best. There is some trial and error on the hardware assembly. Even the drawer is not pre-assembled; it's 5 pieces of wood plus hardware plus metal slide assembly. For one drawer. To date we have spent about 5 hours on this project and are maybe halfway done. Who knows how it will come out once we start joining the pieces together? If that isn't enough, the wood top came with significant damage to one corner. See photos. Spare yourself the misery on this one.

    Read More
    Brian Head Vaca R. October 6, 2016
  • andyoung1979
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece, very solid and looks just like the picture. Two people to assemble in about 2 hours

    Read More
    Brian Y. September 3, 2016
  • Donna
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in my home office.

    Read More
    Donna M. August 28, 2016
  • Broken EVERY Time...delivered twice
    Verified Purchase

    It was damaged beyond repair...they sent 2...Then I did get a refund..but still no desk. Booooo

    Read More
    Lori B. August 24, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality of this desk. It wasn't too difficult to put together, and it is much sturdier than I expected for the price (our last desk was from Ikea - this one is so much better!). The working space on this desk is plentiful, and there is a decent amount of drawer space as well. We are in love with this desk, and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    Megan L. August 1, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of pieces, heavy and sturdy. Fairly easy to assemble Watch how you install the drawer pulls. I actually did those 1st, it made it easier after the desk was assembled. Very very heavy you will need help with that. Now to find a chair I really like. Love it.

    Read More
    savingsmama July 27, 2016
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    nice addition to my new office

    Read More
    michelleld002 July 19, 2016
  • Perfect desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is just as it looks in the picture. Nice large work surface to use multiple devices and still have photos and other accessories on the desk as well as be able to use paper and pen. Love the way it looks. Took a while to assemble but worth it. Very sturdy. A true white.

    Read More
    Jackie C. July 7, 2016
  • Well made, well labeled, relatively easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Like any flat pack furniture, the price is good because you are doing the 2 hours of labor to assemble it. This desk is much better quality than IKEA. This desk has a number on every piece, so it makes the assembly much easier. Here is an important step that I learned - before putting the top on, double check the alignment of the cylinder locking rings on the desk. You assemble the desk pieces on their side and then the desk on it's back. The last step is put the desk right side up to put the top on. During that process, a few of the locking rings moved out of position and it was very difficult to get the top on. When I lifted the top and rechecked each of the 18 locking rings to point the right way, the top went on just fine. The only reason that I did not give this 5 stars is that one of the pieces arrived damaged and I had to wait 4 days to get a replacement piece. Overstock customer services was excellent in that they confirmed the piece needed and sent it to me right away.

    Read More
    Marc B. May 18, 2016
  • Expected more
    Verified Purchase

    Received this order in a timely manner, and it took nearly 4 hours to assembly by myself and when I got down to putting together the last two drawers, the bottoms did not fit. The drawers that did go together well, do not slide easily. You have to finesse each to close them all the way. If it wasn't for the solid top, the desk would be tough to function on, but by the time I had it all together, I wasn't going to take it all apart again to return it. So chalking it up to "you get what you pay for". Tough to buy this type of furniture without seeing it first.

    Read More
    rsvlhalls May 12, 2016
Sponsored Links