Today: $699.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Classics Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice desk and it is a bit too white. It is very hard to assemble, time consuming. So, be prepared for 5 hours of assembling work. The quality is very cheap even they made it look old.

    Read More
    Xia C. July 7, 2017
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am very impressed with the quality and the construction of this desk. It was the perfect addition to my feminine, shabby chic office decor. I added some crystal drawer pulls to sparkle it up a bit and I am so happy with it!

    Read More
    OstkUser1194633 June 4, 2017
  • White Desk Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic desk..but..it did take about 6 hours to assemble. Many many screws and different parts. but love it anyways! It's a large desk with a lot of room on top.

    Read More
    Julie S. May 26, 2017
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was kind of nervous about purchasing this after I read one of the reviews that said it came in over a hundred pieces but I was very relieved when I actually went to put it together. The desk itself is about 13 pieces but then you also have to put together the drawers which makes it seem like a lot more pieces than it is - the drawers are super easy. If you organize your pieces when you take them out of the box it's fairly reasonable to see how the pieces go together. The directions are also really clear. I'm a single female and I put it together by myself in about 2 hours. It would have been a lot easy to have a second person to hold some parts together but it's doable on your own. It looks awesome put together- it's pretty high quality and real wood.

    Read More
    rebecca w. May 20, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful desk, sturdy, looks amazing. Only problem was with some of the pieces being slightly scuffed and some of the screws and parts to put it together were bent or easily broken, but was able to fix with some parts I already had. Overall great quality and beautiful design.

    Read More
    Rachel P April 25, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and sturdy - great choice for my home office.

    Read More
    Kimber L. April 5, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk took a bit of time to put together, but the instructions were 100% on and easy to follow. I did it by myself, but think it would be easier (and a lot faster) if you had a partner to help. Once together, the desk looks really good and is quite heavy/sturdy. I think it's a great buy.

    Read More
    Laurie P. April 5, 2017
  • Beautilful
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking desk, was hard to put together took about 7 hours to do and takes 2 people. Directions are not that easy to read but once it was put together it was really nice!

    Read More
    Shaunee R. March 19, 2017
  • LOVE this desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my new sewing alcove and it's beautiful. I love the width of it as most desks are only 2 ft deep. This is heavy and does not jiggle as my sewing mating churns away. VERY substantial!!!

    Read More
    Hayden H. January 28, 2017
  • Has a noticible dent/ non-removable finger prints
    Verified Purchase

    While I LOVE the style of this desk, it came dented on the outward facing portion. It also had what are unmistakable black fingerprints, all over it which will not come off. The only thing I have not tried is a chemical... Like turpentine. My usual go to cleaners will not remove the finger stains. As they are made from the blk stain to create the distressed look. Although, dirty finger prints are not what I had in mind. The scratch goes all the way down to the wood, I really do not want to have to go through the return process, but I am NOT HAPPY with the way this came out of my completely undamaged boxes it arrived in. Since my handy man has it partly put together after discovering these flaws... I'm going to see if it looks ok or not put together. The dirty prints are on the outward facing side and on more than one piece. I really don't know what to do at this point. But my thrill and excitement have gone down the tubes.

    Read More
    florida979 January 10, 2017
  • David Whitman
    Verified Purchase

    The product HAS a large number of pieces but is relatively easy to assemble. Check the top out first as these have a tendency to get damaged; however, the company is very responsive in replacing. The desk has a classical look and is exactly what my wife wanted.

    Read More
    Jennifer W. December 14, 2016
  • Social Writes
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased desk for work and have 2 monitors to work from. Surface is spacious and comfortable. I purchased a beveled tempered glass top to protect the top surface.

    Read More
    Lorilyn D. October 28, 2016
  • Warp Speed Warping
    Verified Purchase

    everything has warped over the few years of owning this desk, the top is bowed from the middle out and up, the sides to the point the drawers fell out the bottom because the rails separated. going in junk pile when we move.

    Read More
    zuzzina October 26, 2016
  • Attractive and practical.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. Its feminine and has a large work space. Quality seems good.

    Read More
    Kim K. October 11, 2016
  • Tremendous Assembly Required
    Verified Purchase

    That's what it should say in the description. I'm like IKEA level proficient in furniture assembly but this is 100 levels up. When I opened the box and saw piece #108, my heart sank. And that's only pieces of wood. Not counting all the bags of hardware. Be prepared to drill, hammer, and screw. The directions are not the best. There is some trial and error on the hardware assembly. Even the drawer is not pre-assembled; it's 5 pieces of wood plus hardware plus metal slide assembly. For one drawer. To date we have spent about 5 hours on this project and are maybe halfway done. Who knows how it will come out once we start joining the pieces together? If that isn't enough, the wood top came with significant damage to one corner. See photos. Spare yourself the misery on this one.

    Read More
    Brian Head Vaca R. October 6, 2016
  • andyoung1979
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece, very solid and looks just like the picture. Two people to assemble in about 2 hours

    Read More
    Brian Y. September 3, 2016
  • Donna
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in my home office.

    Read More
    Donna M. August 28, 2016
  • Broken EVERY Time...delivered twice
    Verified Purchase

    It was damaged beyond repair...they sent 2...Then I did get a refund..but still no desk. Booooo

    Read More
    Lori B. August 24, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality of this desk. It wasn't too difficult to put together, and it is much sturdier than I expected for the price (our last desk was from Ikea - this one is so much better!). The working space on this desk is plentiful, and there is a decent amount of drawer space as well. We are in love with this desk, and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    Megan L. August 1, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of pieces, heavy and sturdy. Fairly easy to assemble Watch how you install the drawer pulls. I actually did those 1st, it made it easier after the desk was assembled. Very very heavy you will need help with that. Now to find a chair I really like. Love it.

    Read More
    savingsmama July 27, 2016
Sponsored Links