Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $39.49

At other retailer: $42.44

Save $2.95 (7%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Blackout Cordless Cellular Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • frustrating installation
    Verified Purchase

    I have a pair of light filtering shades just like this style. Loved the idea of no cords and really easy to slide up and down. I thought the room darkening ones would be great for my bedrooms. They would be great if we could only put them up. Attached the brackets to the window but the shades would not stay in the brackets. Very frustrating. We still are unable to use them.

    Read More
    cavk July 6, 2012
  • blackout cordeless celllular shade
    Verified Purchase

    it is blocking out the arizona sun on our french doors. wonderful

    Read More
    lapaloosa June 26, 2012
  • Nice blackout shades.
    Verified Purchase

    These are a good value for the money compared to retail. They are easy to install, but a little flimsy (typical for cheaper shades). So far they have pulled up and down with no problems. The handle provided is a little awkward. They blackout light really well.

    Read More
    cmelori June 13, 2012
  • They really do block out the light!
    Verified Purchase

    We found these shades to be nice quality for the price, and quite easy to install. Our windows are exactly 27", and the 27" shade fit perfectly (shades are probably around 1/8" smaller than the window). They are actually not pure white; they are a soft very light gray. They really do block the light very well - we were pleased! Of course there are tiny slivers of light showing at the edges, but that is unavoidable. Nice buy, would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    gottahaveit58 June 6, 2012
  • Simple and Highly Effective
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these shades for about 2 months now and they are Awesome! I have had many other blinds that claimed to be room darkening or blackout, but they all allowed in way too much light to be considered either.. These are truly blackout shades, with the added luxury of of being cordless. I will warn that some light will inevitable get in on the edges ( more or less depending on how deep you install them in the window frame. ), but that's to be expected of any in-frame solution . I guess if it was a big enough deal, one could install these on the outside of the frame, but that seems to take away the point. The combination of these shades with any curtains will be sure to keep your room totally light controlled. Installing these only took about 3-5 minutes per blind. Most of that time was spent outlining and drilling the holes.

    Read More
    jester137 June 6, 2012
  • White Blackout Cordless Cellular Shade
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfectly into window space. Really blocks morning sunlight and street lights.

    Read More
    t0rp3d0 May 30, 2012
  • Okay for price - but some aspects are compromised
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds were a good buy - and they do block light where the shade is. But - the paper honeycomb portion of the shade is recessed a bit from the top and bottom brackets (on some sides - not all - quality control is variable). So light does come in at the sides - which has awoken my daughter since her window faces east. The blinds open and close easily - but the handle is a clear plastic piece that attaches to the bottom - and gets in the way of the blind being lowered all the way to the sill. So this is another area where light seeps in. We took the handle off - but I think this risks more wear on the blinds by grasping the bottom to pull it down all the time. Even with the handle removed, the bottom will not stay all the way down. I've been taping it with painter's tape to keep it from riding up the 1/4-1/2 inch that it's inclined to ride up. The way the blinds are on the top rail, some light can seep in there as well. In addition, the color is light grey - it is not white by any stretch. For us that was actually preferable, but if you want white, this is not it. The blind looks good. Cordless is nice. If you are okay with light grey - and don't mind a little light seeping in from around the perimeter, then this is a good buy. If you want better quality control, you'll probably have to look elsewhere and spend more. For the price - and the color grey being just what we wanted, we're going to keep them. I plan to add a velcro piece to the bottom of the track - and the window sill - and hope this will keep the blind all the way lowered. I am not dissatisfied with my purchase - and plan to make it work (including adding a small strip of painted trim to the inside of the window frameb to block where the light comes in. Probably for the same time and expense, I could have custom ordered other blinds but these are fine. Depends on how particular your needs are.

    Read More
    lynnalexandra May 25, 2012
  • really dark!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these shades up now for almost a month so I feel that I can really comment with accuracy. They arrived quickly, well packaged. They installed quite easily...did it myself in about 5 minutes each window. They are a true white white. They really do black out all the light, except for the little bit that seeps in on the sides of the shade. This morning when I walked into the room where they are installed it literally was pitch dark in there with all three shades down. They are perfect for my southern exposure home office, which really heats up during the summer months. These shades will go a long way toward keeping the room cooler. The up/down movement of the shade is smooth and seems to work well. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if Overstock carried these blackout shades in more colors!!

    Read More
    cindy76atm April 28, 2012
  • Easy installation and blocks 90% of the light.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy installation and blocks 90% of the light. My windows are 36 inches and so I purchased the 36 inch width. They block out the light but there is a little bit too much gaps on the side so there is still a lot of light on the sides. It should be 1/4-1/2 inch wider.

    Read More
    pdxoregon April 24, 2012
  • Great product !
    Verified Purchase

    Great product ! Very happy with my purchase. I would recommend these to a friend.

    Read More
    cjp46 April 17, 2012
  • Blackout shades really do blackout the sun
    Verified Purchase

    We needed the shades to darken the room for sleeping - and they do that quite nicely. Easy to install also!

    Read More
    hustler58 April 17, 2012
  • Blackout Cordless
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cheaper option to Bali. I have custom double cellular Bali shades in my house, except for my bedroom. My bedroom is very bright at night due to industry lights, so I purchased the white blackout cordless cellular shade... about $100 cheaper per custom (normal size window). They block the night light perfectly (except near the edges but its is not enough to be a bother). The blinds stick a tiny bit when lifting up/down but they work fine... again, not the Bali but good cost savings option. I have had the blinds for about 3 months now... I open and close the blinds daily for my plants. No issues. Would recommend.

    Read More
    txuppercoast April 8, 2012
  • Great for a bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    These white blackout shades are great. We put them in my nursery for my soon to be born son so that he can sleep in a darker room with no strings hanging from his blinds. These blinds are a great quality and definitely black out the sun. The cordless option is very useful, but I wish the pull down cover was on both sides, not in the middle. It would be a little easier to pull down and push up. Either way, its a very nice shade and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    jmcguck March 23, 2012
  • Good price
    Verified Purchase

    These shades are not "combed cell" like the higher priced cellular shades, but do the trick blocking light, which is the main reason I selected them. I ordered in spring so will wait for hot summer and cold winter to see if they also block heat and cold. Overall they are what I expected for the price.

    Read More
    jamhop March 23, 2012
  • FABULOUS SHADES
    Verified Purchase

    A little difficulty with installation on the first window; once I figured it out I had the next 2 installed in 15 minutes. At night, these shades keep ALL light OUT, during the day, a little light comes in near the outer edges. Best purchase I have made in a long time!

    Read More
    wiscpat March 22, 2012
  • this is a grey shade
    Verified Purchase

    The shade serves its function, but it is not white as stated in the description. It was easy to install. I do not think it will last long.

    Read More
    giardiniera March 15, 2012
  • Better sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Since we've installed these in our bedroom, my husband and I sleep much better. The room is dark even when the sun comes up. They also look good.

    Read More
    regine71 March 6, 2012
  • Well made inexpensive shades that truly black out!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made inexpensive shades that truly black out the light. Like other reviewers have said, you still see the light from around the shade, not sure there is anything you can do about that. It's not 100% black out but very close. These are not top quality but they are very good and for the price they are great! I would buy more if needed.

    Read More
    icoppa February 28, 2012
  • great to get a good night's sleep!

    Love my new blackout blinds! they were so easy to install and I have been sleeping great since I put them on my windows!

    Read More
    theenergyhealer February 28, 2012
  • White Cordless Blackout blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install and exactly what we needed for a bedroom that gets intense sunlight in the a.m.

    Read More
    overstockfan000 February 3, 2012
Sponsored Links