Today: $39.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Blackout Cordless Cellular Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really blocks all light!
    Verified Purchase

    Except for the tiny edge on the sides this completely blocks out blinding East facing sun with every sun rise! Would get these for every East facing window if they had in more sizes.

    Read More
    Wendy P. December 26, 2016
  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    does the job. Seems fine to me.

    Read More
    Terrance H. August 17, 2016
  • Betsy in Virginia
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit, worked exactly as i had hoped. About to order more for a new home.

    Read More
    Elizabeth A. August 23, 2015
  • Works like a charm.
    Verified Purchase

    These have been blocking light in an upstairs bedroom for over a year and function well.

    Read More
    cvo August 17, 2015
  • Montessorian
    Verified Purchase

    We had this blind installed on our metal, enterance door to the classroom. It is perfest for the space. No problems with it at all!

    Read More
    msron May 1, 2015
  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Decorative. Durable enough, unless you plan to have kids yanking on it.

    Read More
    hitesmites April 21, 2015
  • Better Sleep With Less Sun Light
    Verified Purchase

    Due to our bedroom being in the second floor, the sun LOVES to shine in way too early for us on the weekends. This blackout shade is durable, easy to use and has done exactly what we hoped... Kept the sun out so that we can sleep in even when the sun doesn't want us to.

    Read More
    Crystal F. March 9, 2015
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I have these all over my house. Low maintenance and they look great!

    Read More
    shopgirl19 May 1, 2014
  • TERRIBLE. BROKE AFTER 18 MONTHS
    Verified Purchase

    This cordless cellular shade broke in less than 18 months of use. The spring mechanism is unsprung, strings tangled, and the shade is completely non-functional. Of course Overstock won't cover the damage after this long, but I don't want to replace my blinds every year. Cheap Junk.

    Read More
    nomiriya November 4, 2013
  • Size slightly smaller than listed
    Verified Purchase

    Great blind, super fast delivery (arrived 2 days after ordering), but item is smaller than ordered. I ordered 27 inches and the actual is 26 3/4 inches, which allows light to come into the room. Not a lot, and I'll keep what we have, but just a heads up that the size comes smaller than advertised.

    Read More
    webor October 18, 2013
  • Perfect - need more!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three to cover a bay window. They line up closely so there is no light gap and the header looks like a single bar. Easily adjustable. Pop on and off the brackets easily. I am more satisfied than I thought I would be and I ordered another for the remaining window in the room.

    Read More
    wendbird June 1, 2013
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    Hated these blinds. They were difficult to hang, looked really cheap and tacky and had to be returned. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM.

    Read More
    cencalgirl December 20, 2012
  • Does provide good room darkening!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two for the guest room. Installation was a bit tricky (the head rail wouldn't fit into the bracket easily), but once in, they shades seem to be secure. One of the shades would not stay down, and would continually creep up. Now, several weeks later, both shades work as expected. The one drawback....the head rails are open and the shade mechanisms are exposed. My concern is for the collection of dust over time. Guess if I got up there to regularly vacuum....? They do provide good room darkening, however.

    Read More
    bmbmb December 9, 2012
  • Nice blackout coverage
    Verified Purchase

    They definitely do the job and slide up and down smoothly. I didn't install the plastic pulls, looked cheap and weren't necessary. I. Happy with the purchase, especially for the low price. My only complaint is that the shades sometimes hang unevenly when pushed all the way up.

    Read More
    nyresidentbuyer October 8, 2012
  • Perfect blackout shades!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are the 1st pair of shades I have ever purchased in my life & will be the only kind I will ever buy again. I took down my wood mini blinds & curtains and replaced them with these blackout shades. Best idea ever! Looks very clean/sharp & no more dusty curtains. My bedroom already smells/looks better. Best money spent on window treatments :) I plan to install these throughout my entire house. Very easy to install. Didn't need my husbands help at all!

    Read More
    becky1388 October 4, 2012
  • Works great, installed easily
    Verified Purchase

    Super easy to install, pulls up and down with ease, and blocks all the light, just as advertised. I'm very happy with this.

    Read More
    ebshepard October 2, 2012
  • Shades
    Verified Purchase

    The shades are really good quality. They work well, easy to pull down and up. Look great in my kitchen window. I was surprised at how well they function and would recommend this window treatment.

    Read More
    lisamonkey September 22, 2012
  • Nice but a pain to install!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these celluar shades now that they are installed. The product arrived in a timely fashion and is as described on website. They were a buggar to install. The real issue was getting the shade to clip into the brackets. I typically can install things like this on my own but had to ask for help from my husband and even he had a difficult time. If we hadn't had the installation issue they would get 5 stars.

    Read More
    elburn1 September 18, 2012
  • Recommend these blackout shades
    Verified Purchase

    As said in other reviews, these shades are more pale gray than white due to the blackout lining. They are very effective. Purchased to enable sleeping longer & they do the trick!! Previously had the non blackout version of shade from Overstock. Using these with a sheer scarf to dress up window a bit.

    Read More
    paddlinggirl July 31, 2012
  • frustrating installation
    Verified Purchase

    I have a pair of light filtering shades just like this style. Loved the idea of no cords and really easy to slide up and down. I thought the room darkening ones would be great for my bedrooms. They would be great if we could only put them up. Attached the brackets to the window but the shades would not stay in the brackets. Very frustrating. We still are unable to use them.

    Read More
    cavk July 6, 2012
Sponsored Links