Today: $217.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Small and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This was the exact size and color needed.

    Read More
    OstkUser247887 June 23, 2017
  • White base kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    It says fully assembled and it isn't. The wheels came off, not good quality for price paid.

    Read More
    JoAnn A. June 1, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived on time. 1Door was broke. Called sent new one fast. Now it's perfect.

    Read More
    ola l. April 27, 2017
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I would never buy this product again. I would not recommend it to anyone. One of the main reasons I bought this product was to have the flexibility to raise the 10”drop leaf and gain that extra 10 inches of work space when needed. And I didn’t get it. I got through the very frustrating experience of assembling this product (more on that later) and then thought, okay it was awful, but now it’s done. So I lifted the drop leaf, and slid out the slats that are meant to support it. It was very obvious that the drop leaf slanted noticeable down from the regular top. When I put a level on it, the back edge of the drop leaf had sloped down about 3/8 of an inch. This may not sound like a lot but the depth of the leaf is only 10 inches. It is very noticeable. The drop leaf is supported by 2 thin slats. Part of the slant problem seems to be caused by the pieces of material that hold the slats in place. They are poorly made and there is extra room, so when you extend the slats, gravity takes over and they slant down and thus the leaf slants down. Also if you put the slightest bit of weight on the leaf, it drops down even more. The narrow slats of wood (less than ½ inch) holding up the rather heavy drop leaf are definitely inadequate and also don’t seem to extend out far enough to support this leaf. I am very concerned that they might snap. I don’t believe that one could be confident to use this drop leaf as a work area. Then what good is it? Right now, to safely use the drop leaf, I have pieces of wood extending from under the drop leaf to the floor. I will probably expand on that and paint them to match. The directions are the worst I have ever seen. It should take about an hour to assemble, but it takes much, much longer. The directions treat like parts as interchangeable, but they are not always. If you don’t guess the correct way, you may have to back and disassemble part of it. I guess that’s why they tell you not to tighten anything until the very end. You need a drill and electric screwdriver to assemble this product. You need the drill because in a number of places, the holes they predrill are too small. But this is not so bad when you have the pieces on the floor and you can put your weight into it. My electric screwdriver struggled at times. But the absolute worst part was the last step where they have you attaching the top to the base. They want you to place the top onto the already assembled cabinet. You then attach them both together from underneath by using the screws provided. HOWEVER, you are trying to attach the screws up into the top, which is a very hard material, and the holes seem to have been made with the smallest bit possible. Definitely not anywhere near a reasonable size for these screws. To attach the back screws, you also have to reach through the cabinet to the back where you do not even have direct and clear access. Be prepared to strip the screws and have no success. I had to take off the top, get my drill and enlarge the holes for the screws. This is risky because if you go too far you can ruin the top. Even then to install, I also had to remove some of the parts for the drawer slide which were blocking access to those back screws.

    Read More
    kathleen c. April 10, 2017
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this on April 1st Saturday and received it on April 6th Thursday. I have a small kitchen in my nyc apartment and needed something very narrow to fit in my kitchen. When it arrived despite rainy weather thankfully nothing was damaged nor nothing was missing. However when I started assembling, instruction was very vague and not very clear at all. I am pretty good and fast when it comes to assembling ikea furniture. Prob 2 hrs tops. I started assembling this at 7 pm and finished at 10:45 pm because of poorly written instruction. I had to re-do some parts at least twice because its not clear which hole is facing inside or outside. Drawer doesn't come out smoothly due to no rolling mechanism was installed. Bottom cabinet is big and spacious but right side cabinet door doesn't close well so it keep opens by itself. Top drawer is not big enough to put my utensil holder in a correct way. I didn't install knife block based on reviews on here. Its not easy to put together if you don't have assembling experience before. Other than that it is a okay product. I am happy it fits perfectly in my kitchen and gives me more counter space to my small kitchen.

    Read More
    Dahye G. April 7, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice once set up. Seems sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser1005473 April 5, 2017
  • Great cart
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cart! I have no counter space in my kitchen and this is a life-saver. It holds a lot (although I wouldn't put a ton of heavy things in it) and the ability to open it up for more workspace is fantastic. However, just FYI, one of the pieces didn't have a hole drilled into it where it was supposed too. I ended up drilling it myself although the company would have sent out a replacement part. I chose to leave off the knife block as you'll see in my photo.

    Read More
    michael m. April 3, 2017
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    For starters, it is definitely a pure white color (the pictures are not accurate). It was easy to put together, just took a lot of time and does require the use of a drill/screw driver. The only thing that I do not love are the parts that hold up the leaf; they feel a little flimsy and the leaf slants down very slightly. Also, the knife "block" was not what I expected either, but they do give you a second set of the towel holder pieces so you could just use those instead. Overall, it goes perfectly and is very practical with my space. I love my new island!

    Read More
    Sophia L. April 2, 2017
  • kitchen remodel

    I bought this to add more workspace as I eliminated a kitchen bar in order to add a pantry, so I needed more counter area. The instructions do need to be clearer and some parts numbered which aren't now for easier assembly, but did so in about 2 hr. Defective part was replaced within 3 days. I left off the knife rack due to 4 y/o child in house. Though the sides are MDF they don't affect the sturdiness of the island. The top is great for cutting veggies. The leaf supports don't bring the leaf up tight to the main top so I am adding silicone stick on buttons to the bottom side of the shelf where the supports will rest on them to make the leaf seam tight. The wood top is jointed pieces and a few were vastly darker and greyish looking, but I did not ask for a replacement top. I think the company would have sent one as their customer service was hassle-free, but they should watch that just for quality. The towel bar is all wood and would be more attractive if it was wood and brushed silver metal like the drawer handle. The drawer was not quite deep enough to put my many kitchen utensils the depth of the drawer so many of them are in a tool crock on the counter. Over all for the sale price I paid I am pleased with the island.

    Read More
    crust50 November 17, 2016
  • Great item!
    Verified Purchase

    This cart was perfect for a small space where I did not have much counter space. It was perfect to store pots and pans beneath, and it was perfect for my counter height.

    Read More
    Shekida S. October 13, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is exactly what the description says. It was easy to assemble and is perfect for our small kitchen. It is a true white, and not the off white you see in the picture.

    Read More
    Sarah G. September 22, 2016
  • Great Little Island
    Verified Purchase

    Everything is great except the knife rack, that thing is a waste of space. Perfect though to add counter space to your kitchen.

    Read More
    Michael U. September 7, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfect in my kitchen, sturdy and has plenty of storage. Shipping was fast like always.

    Read More
    Monique H. January 28, 2016
  • Very handy kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen cart has been a godsend in my small kitchen. It got baskets for the open shelf and I'm able to store lots of kitchen utensils and plastic ware inside.

    Read More
    Janet L. December 11, 2015
  • Compact kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    This item is reasonably priced and well designed. It is very compact, as are its storage areas. But it is excellent for a small room because it serves so many functions. It holds knives, a towel, spices in the drawer, larger items in the cabinet, and often used items in the open shelf. The top is large and strong enough to hold a large blender, large food processor, and toaster side by side. It rolls easily. And the expandable top makes a good prep surface.

    Read More
    DBA Susan Braig A. October 20, 2015
  • difficulties
    Verified Purchase

    In the end this cart is good and sturdy, however this company needs to address some issues. Let me first say that I have assembled a lot of flat-pack furniture and this piece had difficulties that I've not previously experienced. The parts that used pre-assembled bolts/cams were fine but most of the parts that used screws had difficulties. One difficulty was the pre-drilled holes weren't big enough or deep enough. Attaching the top the way directed was ridiculous. Follow some other people's reviews on this. The company needs to remember that they might be craftsmen but their customers aren't, and take a few lessons from Ikea regarding directions and ease of assembly. Lastly, the drop-leaf assembly is weak to say the least. Anyone purchasing this for use of the drop-leaf function will need to beef it up. I would welcome suggestions on this before it breaks.

    Read More
    Judy September 21, 2015
  • nics
    Verified Purchase

    small nics on butcher block. instructions were not specific enough. had to rebuild twice

    Read More
    Cindy B. April 28, 2015
  • Mickie
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my sister. She LOVES it....her husband & their son-in-law put it together quickly. It's well-made (not flimsy like many), well designed and very useful. Full 5 stars on this cart.

    Read More
    Mickie L. April 21, 2015
  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The worst part was putting it together with those idiot pictures and no words. Once we got it together, it looks great. The flap that comes up to expand the butcher block top is not very sturdy at all- don't lean on it! It's pretty small but gave me lots of space in my kitchen. The bottom of what is called the knife rack is open-if you have little kids they could put their fingers in there and get cut-I won't be using it. It is perfect for one adult or 2 children to eat at. I really like the look.

    Read More
    catlady09 April 16, 2015
  • Just What I Needed
    Verified Purchase

    My kitchen was a little short on counter space and storage. This product arrived in perfect condition and was not short any parts. It was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my kitchen space.The fact that it has wheels on the bottom has been a great addition. In the photo it appears to be beige in color but IT IS bright white.

    Read More
    Sandra F. February 26, 2015
Sponsored Links