Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The cart is definitely white, not like shown in the picture. Which is great because I wanted it to be white. A bit tricky do assemble, but definitely not too bad if you just look at the small details on the instructions. Looks great when assembled! Very high quality.

    Read More
    shoptr January 28, 2010
  • Sturdy, good size
    Verified Purchase

    This cart was one of the least expensive I have been able to find. It is a good size, and sturdy. The components work properly, it looks good. I had no trouble building it by myself. The knife block is pretty useless. It is essentially a box with no bottom and a tiny slit at the top, which you are supposed to set your knives into, holding 2, maybe 3. Had I realized what it was going to be before hand - I would have turned it upside down and made it a storage place for plastic bags or something.

    Read More
    sclark711 November 3, 2010
  • Perfect for small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small apartment with a small kitchen. My kitchen has one drawer so of course I needed another drawer. This was great for my additional counter space and drawer. I have my microwave on top and trash bags and soda and water and even my cat food underneath in cabinets. I get many uses out of it and it just sits perfectly in the corner. Couldn't ask for more.

    Read More
    chrysta1221 December 7, 2011
  • Heavy duty cart
    Verified Purchase

    The instruction are not very good. Do not put on the casters, doors or shelves until last. There is several different size screws and you have to be careful which size you are using in what place. We had to unscrew several screws at the end of the process because we used the wrong length screw in the wrong place. It takes two people to put this together since the thing is a little heavy. We had issues with the drawer not sliding in all the way, but a little sanding on the end of the pull did the trick. Becarefull of the thin wood pieces for the drawer slides. Do not put the bottom rung of the drawer slide in until after you put on the top. I did take the recommendation of one person and laid the top on the floor and place the cart on top. That helped alot. If it wasn't for the lousy instructions, I would have given it a higher rating.

    Read More
    maitc2 June 16, 2011
  • Nice but tiny
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is nice but storage areas are extremely small. And when the slides for the leaf are in, they create even less room in the already very tiny drawer. Also directions were extremely vague and difficult to understand. We'll see how long I keep this island before trading up to something more substantial.

    Read More
    yourekidding April 15, 2008
  • Just the one!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this cart! It was fairly easy to assemble but I've build a lot of furniture from "flat" so I had some experience. A few things were not completely finished (the cross weld on one of the bars you pull out to extend the table top and one of the screws was too small for the draw handle.) Neither affected the over all function of the piece so I'm not worried. Table is sturdy and the perfect size prep table to move around the kitchen. Extended the table top is large enough to roll out pie crust and still have room for other bits and odds and ends. One note: There are 4 screws that are shorter that the others and do have a specific place. I read this in another review and so was on the look out for them. I recommend sorting out all the hardware before you get started on the assembly. (Muffin tins are great for this) It's a step that is well worth it!

    Read More
    astatsa August 20, 2012
  • A little difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen cart was the perfect size for my kitchen. I needed to add a bit more working space and this cart met my needs. Assembly required some skill with tools, as several holes had to be re-drilled because they did not line up. Assembly instructions were not very clear, and would be problematic for a novice. My husband, who thankfully is very handy, suggests gluing all wood to wood points of contact to increase the cart's strength. I wish there were locks on all four wheels, not just the front ones. Overall, I'm happy with the product.

    Read More
    de4214 October 21, 2011
  • Excellent Value for Money. sturdy, attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at many carts online and this one fit my size requirements and was definitely one of the lowest prices. The wood is very solid. I did not think it is flimsy at all, like some reviewers said. however, I can see that it can seem that way when you are faced with a box containing about 34 solid pieces and about 100 (literally- I counted) including every screw, dowel etc. And are trying to put it together. Unless you are very talented or experienced at putting this type of thing together, you need to give yourself some quiet time where you can think about what you are doing and a few free hours. Pieces are all labelled very well, and the instructions are mostly ok. They are the typical no words, line-art instructions and in a few steps I had to struggle to decide what they were showing me and/or I switched the order of the steps in a way that made more sense to me. if you take your time, the pieces do fit together very well and tightly- and therefore will not seem flimsy. you must follow their instructions and not fully tighten the screws etc until it's all together- so you can make adjustments . Otherwise it will wobble- but that is the case with any piece of furniture or woodwork you put together. It's not Lego. The piece of wood that slides underneath the extension is a bit weak (wood, metal would have been better), and it can snag to things inside the small drawer. That's my only small negative. So overall I love it. it's extremely functional, sturdy and a great price. it extends the. It extends the kitchen counter space, makes a wonderful place to place my groceries, prepare food etc. And makes my small kitchen seem more complete.

    Read More
    Maxine November 8, 2014
  • Compact kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    This item is reasonably priced and well designed. It is very compact, as are its storage areas. But it is excellent for a small room because it serves so many functions. It holds knives, a towel, spices in the drawer, larger items in the cabinet, and often used items in the open shelf. The top is large and strong enough to hold a large blender, large food processor, and toaster side by side. It rolls easily. And the expandable top makes a good prep surface.

    Read More
    DBA Susan Braig A. October 20, 2015
  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The worst part was putting it together with those idiot pictures and no words. Once we got it together, it looks great. The flap that comes up to expand the butcher block top is not very sturdy at all- don't lean on it! It's pretty small but gave me lots of space in my kitchen. The bottom of what is called the knife rack is open-if you have little kids they could put their fingers in there and get cut-I won't be using it. It is perfect for one adult or 2 children to eat at. I really like the look.

    Read More
    catlady09 April 16, 2015
  • Just What I Needed
    Verified Purchase

    My kitchen was a little short on counter space and storage. This product arrived in perfect condition and was not short any parts. It was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my kitchen space.The fact that it has wheels on the bottom has been a great addition. In the photo it appears to be beige in color but IT IS bright white.

    Read More
    Sandra F. February 26, 2015
  • Kitchen Cart with natural top
    Verified Purchase

    When I purchased this product, I wasn't sure it would fit, but it did perfectly. It gives me extra storage where I need it and I was able to organize things better. I did not install the knife rack because I didn't like the idea of knives so accessible to grandchildren, but everything else has been perfect.

    Read More
    dot22 November 8, 2011
  • Overall Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I have is there were a few nicks on the top. Otherwise, everything is good.

    Read More
    ekennedy80 August 17, 2011
  • great kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    love this cart. perfect size for my location. i hate putting furniture together, but for the price, it was worth it.

    Read More
    ashbihs03 July 13, 2011
  • Small and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This was the exact size and color needed.

    Read More
    OstkUser247887 June 23, 2017
  • White base kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    It says fully assembled and it isn't. The wheels came off, not good quality for price paid.

    Read More
    JoAnn A. June 1, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived on time. 1Door was broke. Called sent new one fast. Now it's perfect.

    Read More
    ola l. April 27, 2017
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I would never buy this product again. I would not recommend it to anyone. One of the main reasons I bought this product was to have the flexibility to raise the 10”drop leaf and gain that extra 10 inches of work space when needed. And I didn’t get it. I got through the very frustrating experience of assembling this product (more on that later) and then thought, okay it was awful, but now it’s done. So I lifted the drop leaf, and slid out the slats that are meant to support it. It was very obvious that the drop leaf slanted noticeable down from the regular top. When I put a level on it, the back edge of the drop leaf had sloped down about 3/8 of an inch. This may not sound like a lot but the depth of the leaf is only 10 inches. It is very noticeable. The drop leaf is supported by 2 thin slats. Part of the slant problem seems to be caused by the pieces of material that hold the slats in place. They are poorly made and there is extra room, so when you extend the slats, gravity takes over and they slant down and thus the leaf slants down. Also if you put the slightest bit of weight on the leaf, it drops down even more. The narrow slats of wood (less than ½ inch) holding up the rather heavy drop leaf are definitely inadequate and also don’t seem to extend out far enough to support this leaf. I am very concerned that they might snap. I don’t believe that one could be confident to use this drop leaf as a work area. Then what good is it? Right now, to safely use the drop leaf, I have pieces of wood extending from under the drop leaf to the floor. I will probably expand on that and paint them to match. The directions are the worst I have ever seen. It should take about an hour to assemble, but it takes much, much longer. The directions treat like parts as interchangeable, but they are not always. If you don’t guess the correct way, you may have to back and disassemble part of it. I guess that’s why they tell you not to tighten anything until the very end. You need a drill and electric screwdriver to assemble this product. You need the drill because in a number of places, the holes they predrill are too small. But this is not so bad when you have the pieces on the floor and you can put your weight into it. My electric screwdriver struggled at times. But the absolute worst part was the last step where they have you attaching the top to the base. They want you to place the top onto the already assembled cabinet. You then attach them both together from underneath by using the screws provided. HOWEVER, you are trying to attach the screws up into the top, which is a very hard material, and the holes seem to have been made with the smallest bit possible. Definitely not anywhere near a reasonable size for these screws. To attach the back screws, you also have to reach through the cabinet to the back where you do not even have direct and clear access. Be prepared to strip the screws and have no success. I had to take off the top, get my drill and enlarge the holes for the screws. This is risky because if you go too far you can ruin the top. Even then to install, I also had to remove some of the parts for the drawer slide which were blocking access to those back screws.

    Read More
    kathleen c. April 10, 2017
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this on April 1st Saturday and received it on April 6th Thursday. I have a small kitchen in my nyc apartment and needed something very narrow to fit in my kitchen. When it arrived despite rainy weather thankfully nothing was damaged nor nothing was missing. However when I started assembling, instruction was very vague and not very clear at all. I am pretty good and fast when it comes to assembling ikea furniture. Prob 2 hrs tops. I started assembling this at 7 pm and finished at 10:45 pm because of poorly written instruction. I had to re-do some parts at least twice because its not clear which hole is facing inside or outside. Drawer doesn't come out smoothly due to no rolling mechanism was installed. Bottom cabinet is big and spacious but right side cabinet door doesn't close well so it keep opens by itself. Top drawer is not big enough to put my utensil holder in a correct way. I didn't install knife block based on reviews on here. Its not easy to put together if you don't have assembling experience before. Other than that it is a okay product. I am happy it fits perfectly in my kitchen and gives me more counter space to my small kitchen.

    Read More
    Dahye G. April 7, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice once set up. Seems sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser1005473 April 5, 2017