Today: $211.49

At other retailer: $341.65

Save $130.16 (38%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • kitchen remodel

    I bought this to add more workspace as I eliminated a kitchen bar in order to add a pantry, so I needed more counter area. The instructions do need to be clearer and some parts numbered which aren't now for easier assembly, but did so in about 2 hr. Defective part was replaced within 3 days. I left off the knife rack due to 4 y/o child in house. Though the sides are MDF they don't affect the sturdiness of the island. The top is great for cutting veggies. The leaf supports don't bring the leaf up tight to the main top so I am adding silicone stick on buttons to the bottom side of the shelf where the supports will rest on them to make the leaf seam tight. The wood top is jointed pieces and a few were vastly darker and greyish looking, but I did not ask for a replacement top. I think the company would have sent one as their customer service was hassle-free, but they should watch that just for quality. The towel bar is all wood and would be more attractive if it was wood and brushed silver metal like the drawer handle. The drawer was not quite deep enough to put my many kitchen utensils the depth of the drawer so many of them are in a tool crock on the counter. Over all for the sale price I paid I am pleased with the island.

    Read More
    crust50 November 17, 2016
  • Great item!
    Verified Purchase

    This cart was perfect for a small space where I did not have much counter space. It was perfect to store pots and pans beneath, and it was perfect for my counter height.

    Read More
    Shekida S. October 13, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is exactly what the description says. It was easy to assemble and is perfect for our small kitchen. It is a true white, and not the off white you see in the picture.

    Read More
    Sarah G. September 22, 2016
  • Great Little Island
    Verified Purchase

    Everything is great except the knife rack, that thing is a waste of space. Perfect though to add counter space to your kitchen.

    Read More
    Michael U. September 7, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfect in my kitchen, sturdy and has plenty of storage. Shipping was fast like always.

    Read More
    Monique H. January 28, 2016
  • Very handy kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen cart has been a godsend in my small kitchen. It got baskets for the open shelf and I'm able to store lots of kitchen utensils and plastic ware inside.

    Read More
    Janet L. December 11, 2015
  • Compact kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    This item is reasonably priced and well designed. It is very compact, as are its storage areas. But it is excellent for a small room because it serves so many functions. It holds knives, a towel, spices in the drawer, larger items in the cabinet, and often used items in the open shelf. The top is large and strong enough to hold a large blender, large food processor, and toaster side by side. It rolls easily. And the expandable top makes a good prep surface.

    Read More
    DBA Susan Braig A. October 20, 2015
  • difficulties
    Verified Purchase

    In the end this cart is good and sturdy, however this company needs to address some issues. Let me first say that I have assembled a lot of flat-pack furniture and this piece had difficulties that I've not previously experienced. The parts that used pre-assembled bolts/cams were fine but most of the parts that used screws had difficulties. One difficulty was the pre-drilled holes weren't big enough or deep enough. Attaching the top the way directed was ridiculous. Follow some other people's reviews on this. The company needs to remember that they might be craftsmen but their customers aren't, and take a few lessons from Ikea regarding directions and ease of assembly. Lastly, the drop-leaf assembly is weak to say the least. Anyone purchasing this for use of the drop-leaf function will need to beef it up. I would welcome suggestions on this before it breaks.

    Read More
    Judy September 21, 2015
  • nics
    Verified Purchase

    small nics on butcher block. instructions were not specific enough. had to rebuild twice

    Read More
    Cindy B. April 28, 2015
  • Mickie
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my sister. She LOVES it....her husband & their son-in-law put it together quickly. It's well-made (not flimsy like many), well designed and very useful. Full 5 stars on this cart.

    Read More
    Mickie L. April 21, 2015
  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The worst part was putting it together with those idiot pictures and no words. Once we got it together, it looks great. The flap that comes up to expand the butcher block top is not very sturdy at all- don't lean on it! It's pretty small but gave me lots of space in my kitchen. The bottom of what is called the knife rack is open-if you have little kids they could put their fingers in there and get cut-I won't be using it. It is perfect for one adult or 2 children to eat at. I really like the look.

    Read More
    catlady09 April 16, 2015
  • Just What I Needed
    Verified Purchase

    My kitchen was a little short on counter space and storage. This product arrived in perfect condition and was not short any parts. It was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my kitchen space.The fact that it has wheels on the bottom has been a great addition. In the photo it appears to be beige in color but IT IS bright white.

    Read More
    Sandra F. February 26, 2015
  • Sturdy and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very handy cabinet to have in a small kitchen. My husband put it together quickly and it looks great. The only negative is the drawer doesn't slide in and out as smoothly as a regular kitchen cabinet drawer and probably can't hold very heavy items, but it's not a deal breaker. Love it!

    Read More
    clleonard December 5, 2014
  • Excellent Value for Money. sturdy, attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at many carts online and this one fit my size requirements and was definitely one of the lowest prices. The wood is very solid. I did not think it is flimsy at all, like some reviewers said. however, I can see that it can seem that way when you are faced with a box containing about 34 solid pieces and about 100 (literally- I counted) including every screw, dowel etc. And are trying to put it together. Unless you are very talented or experienced at putting this type of thing together, you need to give yourself some quiet time where you can think about what you are doing and a few free hours. Pieces are all labelled very well, and the instructions are mostly ok. They are the typical no words, line-art instructions and in a few steps I had to struggle to decide what they were showing me and/or I switched the order of the steps in a way that made more sense to me. if you take your time, the pieces do fit together very well and tightly- and therefore will not seem flimsy. you must follow their instructions and not fully tighten the screws etc until it's all together- so you can make adjustments . Otherwise it will wobble- but that is the case with any piece of furniture or woodwork you put together. It's not Lego. The piece of wood that slides underneath the extension is a bit weak (wood, metal would have been better), and it can snag to things inside the small drawer. That's my only small negative. So overall I love it. it's extremely functional, sturdy and a great price. it extends the. It extends the kitchen counter space, makes a wonderful place to place my groceries, prepare food etc. And makes my small kitchen seem more complete.

    Read More
    Maxine November 8, 2014
  • Beautiful but drop leaf broke first day
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice and it's not too expensive for this type of kitchen cart. However, don't expect the drop leaf to funtion well, it's ok for me cause I don't have space for the drop leaf anyway,

    Read More
    jennifer99999 August 19, 2014
  • great pice for little money
    Verified Purchase

    Have purchased 2, one for a vacation home, and one for our daughter. Use it all the time. It isGREAT for the $.

    Read More
    krazicolor August 7, 2014
  • perfect later
    Verified Purchase

    I love the dimensions of this kitchen cart. And a good value for what you might compare it with. It did take two tries. The first one had a split in the the butcher block top that went all the way through. I contacted Overstock about the return process and I had a perfect replacement within a few days. Assembly was relatively easy. I would recommend this piece for price and style and functionality.

    Read More
    1tinamarie July 31, 2014
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good looking piece however it is a bit on the wobbley side. I wish it had provided wood glue and instructed that to be added for stability. It fits really nicely just where I wanted it and it holds the microwave and some of my knifes nicely. You have to be careful when you pull out the drawer. It took a while to put together. Some of the instructions were a bit hard to figure out, glad I had a handy man there to help me with this project.

    Read More
    radelladio1956 March 19, 2014
  • White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top
    Verified Purchase

    We had a small kitchen with a limited amount of counter space, yet a large, open floorspce in the U-shaped configuration. This little island provides needed storage and work surface, for a low price.

    Read More
    ricnary January 10, 2014
  • great kitchen cart!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a Christmas gift. Price was great (used 15% off coupon) and shipping was fast. Item arrived with no damage and parts were of good quality. The perfect amount of extra counter top space and storage for a small kitchen. Gift recipient was beyond happy!

    Read More
    amazing20 January 8, 2014
Sponsored Links