Today: $66.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White Ale Hydraulic Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nicely Designed Stool, Only So-So Quality Control
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first order with Overstocks. I love the modern, sleek look of these stools. They are very comfortable and tuck away discreetly under the bar unlike ones with tall, rigid backs. The hydraulic features allows you to easily adjust the height of the stool to accommodate the height of the bar and/or your guest's height for comfortable positioning. I think for the money, they are a good buy. My only complaints is one of the stool was delivered in less than good condition. I opened Box #1 and saw no directions. True, I'm not putting together an internal combustion engine but some guidance is always appreciated. Thankfully Box #2 contained a direction sheet. The end cap on the hydraulic cylinder was jammed on so tightly I had to take a pair of vice grips to it to pull it off; the end cap in box #2 popped off easily. That makes me wonder what trauma the first stool may have encountered. The edge of the seat was frayed; the rubber gasket on the bottom of the base was pulled off (I glued it back on). The black gasket around the stool's metal seat support was broken (I glued it together). And the handle that controls the hydraulic seat flops loosely. The other stool was in tip top shape; no issues. So on this order, my first with Overstocks, I batted 500%. I just relocated to a new area and ordered these to outfit my apartment. Between the move and starting a new job, I'll put up with the less than stellar bar stool. Don't want the hassle of re-boxing the stool and shipping it back. Nicely designed stool and I would recommend them to others. Just less than great quality control which resulted in my rating of three stars.

    Read More
    Barbara D. April 20, 2017
  • Just Ok.
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric came out of the box dirty and is hard to clean.

    Read More
    Angela D. December 22, 2016
  • They should work
    Verified Purchase

    They look good, but one doesn't work.

    Read More
    OstkUser45757 October 17, 2016
  • Great bar stool.
    Verified Purchase

    Very great piece especially for the price! Was shocked to see how wonderful and beautiful it was. Would purchase again

    Read More
    OstkUser569400 October 13, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this bar stool - using it as a vanity chair in a bathroom - comfortable and fits well under the counter space. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Alan A. October 5, 2016
  • uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    cheap and very uncomfortable chair

    Read More
    Alda P. October 4, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    These are the perfect stools! Very sleek and sophisticated style and very sturdy. Look much more expensive than they are. GReat buy, super simple assembly!

    Read More
    mj y. October 2, 2016
  • Modern Hydraulic Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Good product----exactly as pictured & described.

    Read More
    newmike406aolcom September 30, 2016
  • Love Love Love
    Verified Purchase

    Just love these bar stools. Extremely easy to assemble, my elementary and high school kids put them together. Strong leather, wide base, very sturdy. Very simple modern clean design.

    Read More
    Teresa L. August 19, 2016
  • Librarian
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 chairs for around my island in the kitchen. My daughter and I put them together in less than half hour. Easy to put together and I like the look.

    Read More
    Angie L. June 7, 2016
  • great bar stool, especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    we needed a bar stool that could go low and sit at a regular table and go up high for bar height - this stool adjusts to the lowest height of all the stools we looked at. It's comfortable and sleek - great product for the price.

    Read More
    Emily K. June 2, 2016
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Love these stools. Super easy to assemble. Beautiful and very comfortable. They also feel strong

    Read More
    Mercedes T. June 2, 2016
  • Surprisingly comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Despite low profile the slight curve provides support and the stools are more comfortable than expected. Easy to assemble and nice undercounter height.

    Read More
    Tobi T. May 23, 2016
  • Like except started to scratch hardwood floors
    Verified Purchase

    The kids really liked these chairs, but after about 9 months I started to notice small scratches on the hard woods. But looking at the base when I ordered I wondered if that would be an issue. Love the product overall, but had to replace due to scratching the floors.

    Read More
    OstkUser20894 May 19, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    One of the chairs broke within the first month of use. Also the way the bottoms are constructed they scratch up the floors. I have already put them in the dump.

    Read More
    Dayna R. May 10, 2016
  • Lk
    Verified Purchase

    It's ok came damaged Overstock replaced with our any questions Looks good and after a 18 months still working

    Read More
    lanak1 May 5, 2016
  • barstool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four, they are comfortable. I just purchased another one.

    Read More
    Elizabeth V. April 25, 2016
  • My stools
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put it together

    Read More
    andre n. April 16, 2016
  • average since 25 characters are minimum
    Verified Purchase

    average since 25 characters are minimum

    Read More
    Liz M. April 12, 2016
  • Brent Anderson
    Verified Purchase

    Good chairs. Fairly easy to put together. They look great for the bar area of my kitchen. Not the most solid but I didn't expect much more than that for such a great price. Well worth it.

    Read More
    Brent A. March 24, 2016
Sponsored Links