Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White 50-inch Plasma TV LCD Stand/ Media Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty good deal for the price. Mine came damaged--the hinges were coming off one of the doors--but it was easy to put together and feels fairly sturdy,

    Read More
    jjsmith11 March 9, 2013
  • Not at all what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has assembled everything in our home, but this unit was not easy. The parts didn't fit correctly, he had to "hammer" it into place. The color on the doors were different to the rest of the cabinet. Awful! The finish is poor. I am very disappointed in this product.

    Read More
    erilenelamprecht February 19, 2013
  • Excellent TV stand especiallyfor the price
    Verified Purchase

    I never write these reviews, but thought with this product I would. I looked everywhere for a white entertainment stand and this one beats them all. I could not be more happy with my purchase. It was very easy to put together. When putting the top on you did have to use a little force. I always worry about breaking something, but don't worry. It is good quality. I actually followed another reviewers idea of sitting on the top and it went right together! I actuallty put this together without my husbands help. It was that easy. I love it, have gotten many compliments and would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    kcdco February 5, 2013
  • VERY Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The pieces did not fit. Some pieces were damaged. Some pieces were a different shades of white and yellowish white. It was all together a very poor quality piece.

    Read More
    cher111 January 13, 2013
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    The top piece wouldn't go on all the way and the instructions were very poor. when i moved it i had to instruct the movers to lift from the bottom b/c if they lifted the top piece it would come off. not the best quality but ok for a one house use. if moving it won't last through moves.

    Read More
    kbau52 December 27, 2012
  • Very good, but doors were a different color white
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect from this item, given the mixed reviews. SHIPPING/ASSEMBLY - The box arrived very quickly with a few minor dings. It was packed very well and nothing was damaged inside. Assembly requires NO tools. Everything slides and locks into place. One person can assemble and move this item. One tip -- there were two points in the assembly process where I thought the pieces were too big and would cause later pieces to bulge. This was not the case. I used the "hard sit" method to get everything to fit into place. For example, the last step is to place the top board on the unit. It looked like it was bulging upward and would not fit into place, causing a 1/2" gap. All 125 pounds of me firmly sat on the top piece and magically the gaps disappeared and all the pieces fit together beautifully! Don't be afraid to place ALL of your weight on it! The piece, while easy to move around, seems very sturdy and can handle a TV and components. OVERALL LOOK - The pieces were a bit unevenly painted. That is expected on some level, since the inner pieces that aren't visible to the public don't need to be perfect, but it looked like some pieces had 3 light coats (or two heavy coats) and other pieces weren't painted quite as heavily. Once assembled and in place, you would not notice it. Except....the doors on the front are pre-assembled and amazingly they were a brighter white than the rest of the unit. I mean, it's pretty noticeable. I am keeping the unit because I had always planned to paint it, so that didn't bother me. RECOMMENDATION - Well, if you aren't planning to paint it, you will probably be taking a chance with the doors matching. I am assuming Overstock would have sent me a new front piece (the doors are pre-attached to the front frame piece), so if you really like this unit, you could try it out. I liked this unit over other white painted pieces because I wanted a slightly airier feeling and didn't want shutter doors. I like the inner area for the components, because they allow enough space for the god-forsaken digital receivers that most cable companies give you nowadays to be able to watch TV. I know some other media stands don't allow enough space, but this one fits my Comcast digital receiver just fine.

    Read More
    5551116 October 15, 2012
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality - the front panel which includes the front doors was cracked and the door did not close - the top panel was chipped in the corner - very disappointed in this product and would like to be credited with a few extra bucks for next shipment

    Read More
    cindydr August 6, 2012
  • POOR
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think that I will EVER order furniture again from overstock. I was interested in buying a bathroom vanity and I was considering buying it at Overstock but this experience was so poor that I am reconsidering buying from Overstock.

    Read More
    paddingt0n July 14, 2012
  • Beautiful,
    Verified Purchase

    We love this piece. Great value for the money too. We bought this as a gift for my daughter and she said it was a breeze to assemble and she just loves it!

    Read More
    debbiaz July 2, 2012
  • Sturdy and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm impressed. My roommate and I were able to put this console together under 10 minutes. The wood is heavy and sturdy.

    Read More
    toodleloo June 1, 2012