Read All Reviews for White 20-inch Chandelier with Curved Accents

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The arms are just for show...
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice light fixture. The directions were— as others have said— not super helpful, however they weren't "confusing" by any means. My husband and I figured out the assembly by following the illustration provided on the instruction sheet, and we had it hanging in no time. It looks like a very expensive light fixture, and the price was unbeatable. My only complaint would be the arms of the fixture. I thought that the arms actually would hold the light bulbs, like most other chandelier-type fixtures. Not so with this one; the arms are just decorative and the bulbs screw in at the base of the pole. And when the light is actually turned on, you can see the silhouettes of the arms through the shade and tell that they aren't holding the bulbs. That's slightly awkward in my personal opinion, but it's not off-putting enough for me to be disappointed with the purchase. Overall, I'd say this is great buy with no compromise in quality.

    Read More
    paiqy106 October 28, 2011
  • Shade is cracked
    Verified Purchase

    oh, disappointment. We bought two of these a year ago and just put them up today, otherwise they would be returned. First, they are beautiful, simple but interesting with the thick bold brushed nickel arms and banding providing a nice contrast with the woven appearance of the shade and its soft color. There are three arms, and they swoop down in the arch you see and then come up to float (they are not attached) between the edge of the diffuser and shade itself, about two inches up from the lower edge of the shade - love it. They are described as white shades, but they are definitely a creamy yellow. Now for the not so good: the glass diffuser (which is opaque white) on the bottom did not have a big enough hole to fit properly, very challenging but we were able to get it to work without breaking the diffuser. And, the worst, the shade has hairline horizontal cracks running through it all around the shade. They are not noticeable when the light is off, but when I turn the light on it illuminates the cracks so I can see them, some are two or three inches long. Very sad. My bad for not inspecting them last year when they arrived. I do not doubt we would have had no trouble returning them for a replacement, so if you like this look and want to chance your light shades are undamaged I would go for it.

    Read More
    nicknamesalltaken December 30, 2011
  • Chandelier with challenges
    Verified Purchase

    The light is beautiful. It took nearly 3 hours to put together though. Instructions are terrible and a few things didi not line up. Not sure if I would buy again just because of this.Wish more things were made in the U.S.A. I will be looking for that even more after this.

    Read More
    lovechair November 19, 2009
  • LOVE. Modern & stylish
    Verified Purchase

    The style is great. The arms that hang down give a little extra character. When assembling, you could easily leave the arms off if you like the cleaner look. Yes, you do assemble this. Instructions are not real clear, however do-able. The main, long screw bolt in the center that everything else screws onto was a bit short. We had to unscrew it a few turns to allow everything to fit. The diffuser is frosted glass. It feels thick & sturdy. Some have complained about the diffuser not being large enough to cover up the bulbs and they could see the shadow of the end of the arms thru the drum. Neither of these things bother me. The bulbs are covered fine & the shadow when the light is on, isn't very noticeable (the ends of the arms are small. The only con I found was the seam of the wood veneer that makes up the drum. It is noticeable, however I turned it toward the wall and it isn't seen from most angles. Electrician had no problem with installing on an existing dimmer switch. Really great Overstocks price. Super fast shipping. Happy Customer.

    Read More
    midwestmom40 April 3, 2014
  • Love this chandelier... modern and beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an updated look for my dining area in my open concept condo. This light was just what I was looking for. Easy to put together and install. I've posted it to Pinterest if you would like to see it installed here's the URL: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/523613894148202760/

    Read More
    dmy850 March 30, 2014
  • There's a trick to those arches
    Verified Purchase

    I just had these installed yesterday by electricians, one was experienced, the other his kinda slow trainee. The experience one lined the arches up with the light bulbs, and it appears as if the bulbs are on the arches if you aren't directly under it. The other guy didn't. Simple, but if you aren't thinking about it, you won't do it. I'm loving them. The print on the drums is subtle and brings out the slight beach/nautical feel of the room. This is a link to my Pinterest board where a photo of them installed will be as soon as the redecorating is done (no later than Feb 1 I hope.) http://www.pinterest.com/sweetbriar/home-solutions/ I wouldn't be able to make my home this lovely (in my view) if it weren't for these discount sites like Overstock. You can see on my Pinterest board that I bought these fixtures 39 weeks ago and am just now getting them installed. Buying smart over time, and keeping your purchases in a photo file on your phone, can make it possible to really upgrade your home. Don't go crazy or into debt, just save up and keep your goal in sight, and sites like this can help you get there.

    Read More
    dorotheab January 5, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chandelier. Easy to install and looks good. Only issue is the bottom metal ring keeps falling off, had to super glue to keep in place. Top is now loose, but at least it can't fall off.

    Read More
    halljdk January 1, 2014
  • Great master bedroom light
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace an original 1978 light fixture in our new house. Why do people use the same ugly lights that are in every apartment complex in the country? We installed it with the shortest rod so it's about 6" from the ceiling. Be careful to NOT forget the glass diffuser. I didn't see it when I first unpacked the light. It was until I went back on Overstock and noticed the description said it included a 'glass diffuser." I then looked at the box again and underneath the large Styrofoam was the frosted glass diffuser. This is a great addition to the master bedroom. It's amazing how just changing a light can make a big difference. Bye bye $5 apartment light.

    Read More
    debfrombc April 21, 2013
  • beautiful exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new light fixture. We put it in our forrer and its beautiful! Hard to tell from the picture but fixture is nice and wide but shade is kind of narrow. Looks really modern and fresh.

    Read More
    ricky74 April 9, 2013
  • Cute little light
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go in my dining room. I bought it loved it, then decided it was just too skinny for that room. I moved it to my entry way and it was a perfect match. Now really really love it.

    Read More
    mj42 February 16, 2013
  • Love this fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to replace an old white and brass ceiling fan in the master bedroom. It works very well with the mid-century modern decor without being a distraction. It took me a while to find the right lighting and this one is perfect.

    Read More
    andi200 January 9, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I had to purchase extra rod to hang down from my 11 ft ceiling in the kitchen. Make sure you measure twice before you buy.

    Read More
    purplegirl123 October 25, 2011
  • Great looking chandelier but crazy instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier looks great and meets all my expectations. However, the instructions were really bad. I am a logical person, read them over and over, and they did not make sense. I finally decided to rely on the diagram only and I placed all the parts in order on the floor. I had to put the bottom parts together three times before they fit. If I bottomed the threads, I could not complete the assembly because the stem was not long enough. That drove me crazy but I finally managed to put something together that looks like the chandelier on the picture. An electrician did the install and there were no problems there. The chandelier looks great and I have no regret about my purchase. I just have this vision of Chinese workers at the factory laughing at the good joke when writing the instructions.

    Read More
    annemar July 30, 2011
  • Nice light
    Verified Purchase

    Nice light/provides good light. I will at some point need to figure out a way to incorporate a way to hide the bulbs because there is no panel that covers them. For the price, it was a good buy and is serving its purpose

    Read More
    Janell M. December 17, 2016
  • Dining room lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love this lamp! I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    Suilan B. October 28, 2016
  • did not meet my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    cute, but felt a little cheap. I was able to return this with no problem.

    Read More
    ovrstkshopper October 4, 2016
  • Look as Described
    Verified Purchase

    This light looks just like its displayed, very nice.

    Read More
    June K. January 3, 2016
  • Beautiful hanging light!
    Verified Purchase

    Probably meant for over a table, but we used it as a ceiling light in a bedroom. Beautiful! Gets many compliments!

    Read More
    sherryo9 December 10, 2015
  • Poncho
    Verified Purchase

    Stunning and easy to assemble! Many compliments.

    Read More
    cfish32 December 9, 2015
  • LOOKS GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    LOOKS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN ITREALLY IS.

    Read More
    Mary H. December 4, 2015
Sponsored Links