Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $220.49

At other retailer: $384.99

Save $164.50 (43%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Westwood Cherry Laptop Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Cherry Finish Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, feels solid, pleasant to sit at.

    Read More
    blue-grey October 9, 2016
  • Great value for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We are extremely happy with the quality of this desk. It's solid, well made and has a beautiful finish which perfectly matched our existing bookcases. Similar to other reviewers, we had a problem with the quality control. The first one we received had multiple dents on the front top edge and the hardware was thrown loose into the box. The second one we received came without the drawer attached. The third one was fine and all we had to do was attach the legs. The customer service department was very apologetic and resolved the problems quickly.

    Read More
    Kathleen F. July 19, 2016
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    as described - great product! it was very hard for me to find a desk that wasnt wide - this works great in our office - was easy to put together and looks classy. great price for quality desk

    Read More
    Denise C. July 6, 2016
  • I bought four! They are good looking, and lovely.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small desk at my office and it was so attractive I bought four of them. Very sturdy!

    Read More
    Stacey M. April 23, 2016
  • Tom K
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, good looking and good price.

    Read More
    tkelley42 January 23, 2016
  • Excellent value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this desk for my teenager's room and was very pleasantly surprised. It was well-made and extremely easy to put together. The wood is heavy and the finish is very nice. This was my first experience with overstock.com and with Westwood furniture and I will certainly continue to shop on the site.

    Read More
    OstkUser69005 December 18, 2015
  • desk damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is very nice for the price. It is a small but still useful scale, perfect for our space, and it has a nice cherry finish. However, it arrived with a crack in the top and a dent in the front edge of the desk. I would have returned it but my husband had already assembled it by the time I saw it.

    Read More
    marilyn November 12, 2015
  • votegop1
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Looks great with other home office furniture. Great price for the quality.

    Read More
    votegop1 November 2, 2015
  • Great Work Desk
    Verified Purchase

    great product - very pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser49553 September 21, 2015
  • Sturdy. Love the drawer.
    Verified Purchase

    This piece arrived quickly and was easy to install. I love the drawer -- can be used as either a drawer OR a pull out keyboard tray. Great design idea. I also like that it's not super deep -- hence not overwhelming in the room.

    Read More
    Michele B. August 15, 2015
  • Very good solid desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk was very easy to put together, did it myself, but a bit heavy for one person to move around. Otherwise easy to put on the legs and finish etc looks great. A bit less "red" than I expected - more brown tones. But I still love the color.

    Read More
    VRA July 21, 2015
  • Good-looking, functional desk
    Verified Purchase

    We were apprehensive because some reviewers' desks arrived with damage. Ours was well-packed and arrived in great shape. Given the price, this is an excellent item. Although not solid cherry, it looks very respectable alongside our other cherry furniture in the living room of our vacation house. It can easily serve as an extra table if we need it.

    Read More
    Susan J. July 7, 2015
  • Great deak. Firm, functional, and looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I am all about feel. I don't want any wobble to my desk. This thing is firm and solid. The color is darker than the picture which is good for me and the pull out drawer is big. I had a pull out drawer before that broke because it utilized magnets. This desk uses little clasps which is great. I sit my 27 inch mac on this and plenty of room for a lamp and coffee mug. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    Naweed R. July 3, 2015
  • High quality and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is high quality and looks great.

    Read More
    caroline14p May 27, 2015
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, exactly as advertised

    Read More
    OstkUser27642 April 21, 2015
  • Well Made!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for a small work space area!

    Read More
    27eve January 30, 2015
  • Great desk at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on many desks, from many stores, before purchasing this one. As it is in my bedroom, I wanted it to be attractive and not too large. It's perfect. Great quality. Nice color. There is a large drawer in center that holds just about anything you would want to put inside. I am thrilled with my purchase.

    Read More
    marilynmjh April 22, 2014
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Buying furniture sight unseen on the internet is a bit scary, but I was very pleased with this purchase. Excellent value for the money. PS The legs aren't missing: they are shipped inside the drawer

    Read More
    woz2 September 9, 2013
  • Nice looking desk but issues with condition
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the desk looks nice in design, and the color is a nice (dark) cherry wood stain. The legs of the desk appear thick enough and stable enough. The cord opening at the back of the drawer is sufficiently wide, and the plastic casing for the cord case is good. The drawer slide mechanism has a nice smooth glide and the front part of the drawer folds down nicely to perfectly level with the drawer base (which makes it easier to use the keyboard and mouse). Also, the assembly was fairly easy - just 4 legs to put on, with 2 bolts each. Particularly helpful is that the Allen wrench fits fully into the space where the bolts need to be turned - a design consideration that is sometimes missed, but helpfully not with this desk. The challenge with the desk is mainly quality of assembly and packaging. The first desk that I received (same model) was badly damaged - the drawer was cracked, there were large dents on the front and sides - however, the shipping box and styrofoam didn't have corresponding damage - they looked fine. Overstock customer service was excellent, I was able to get someone on the phone relatively quickly, they were very accommodating and friendly about the issue, and assisted me with arrangements to replace. The replacement desk was in much better shape, but unfortunately still had a dent on the side, a wood piece (not visible) has a crack, and the drawer when closed isn't flat against the front. (I am choosing not to replace again as I'm concerned the next one might be closed to the level of damage as the first). Also, the box mysteriously included about 5 wood screws which are not part of assembly but were loose in the box - fortunately I noticed them before my two-year old did, I haven't figured out if they came off the desk - there doesn't appear to be empty screw holes. One minor note on design, the drawer front is not secured by magnets as I expected, instead it's got latches that require a push down separately on both sides to get the drawer to open -a bit of an inconvenience to open, on the other hand (as opposed to a magnet mechanism which would be easier to open) it may keep a child from playing with it to the point of breaking it. If I could get the same desk for $100 +/- more, but have comfort that it could be delivered dent-free and crack free and have improved construction, I would go for that.

    Read More
    tedkb May 24, 2013
Sponsored Links