Today: $12.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Weston Stainless Steel Potato Ricer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    What I like is the compact size and how easy this is to use. Comes apart readily and I just toss it into the dishwasher.

    Read More
    Anne P. April 25, 2017
  • takes a little bit of coordination to use :-)
    Verified Purchase

    i have only used this with cauliflower. but, i like it alot.

    Read More
    julydi February 8, 2017
  • Potato Ricer
    Verified Purchase

    The ricer works but the vessel is too small making the process take longer than necessary. Also, the lid is somewhat difficult to situate.

    Read More
    William G. J. December 15, 2016
  • good light weight
    Verified Purchase

    good light weight potato rice only one size of holes or press cup

    Read More
    Della P. July 20, 2016
  • Potato ricer
    Verified Purchase

    The recipe booklet mentioned a fine, medium and course disc, but it only came with a fine disc. Don't see where I can order the other two. Also thr ricer has a dent in it.

    Read More
    sixof6 January 13, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    If you make mashed potatoes, and they need to be lump free like in a bread recipe, cream soup,piroges, or dumplings or kniches, this is a necessity. I like lumpy mashed my self...with skins...but all of the above?

    Read More
    Elizabeth R. September 21, 2015
  • Stainlee Steel Potato Ricer
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed - ricer handle bent the first time I used it, a waste of money.

    Read More
    farhud August 5, 2013
  • A little flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    This ricer was more flimsy than I would have liked. The metal bent and warped when I used it. I keep having to bend it back into shape. I find it imperative to use very warm potatoes to get them to go through the ricer.

    Read More
    lisiepooh January 12, 2013
  • Broke the first time I used it
    Verified Purchase

    This product couldn't press water without bending in half to an unrepairable condition! What a terrible mistake!

    Read More
    kat0jones January 10, 2013
  • Potato Ricer is no good
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very low quality. The metal is just not sturdy enough in the handle. It bent the first time I tried to use it, ricing potatoes as it is intended to be used. I returned the product and received a full refund including shipping both ways, so the Overstock.com customer service was good. But do not buy this product.

    Read More
    riverlethe August 30, 2012
  • Cheers for the potato ricer...
    Verified Purchase

    The potato ricer seems of good quality. It works well and cleans up with no issues.

    Read More
    triangulate44 June 15, 2012
  • DO NOT BUY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item because it was cheaper than any other I could find. I realized why the very first time using it the handle bent on the first potato. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!!

    Read More
    clp0123 May 24, 2012
  • Don't buy this product
    Verified Purchase

    This product was horrible and a waste of money. I was so excited to get it and use it. I used it once and it broke. I wanted to rice cauliflower. The cauliflower was at the perfect consistency. When I pressed down and kept pressing the hing fell apart. This is a poorly manufactured product. Don't waste your money. I have purchased a number of things at Overstock.com and this was the first time that I was unhappy with a purchase.

    Read More
    alisias May 22, 2012
  • Epic Fail
    Verified Purchase

    The push bars folded up on the first use, poor design. spend your money on a better unit

    Read More
    fredf49 May 11, 2012
  • Love the product
    Verified Purchase

    Product works great and was shipped fast. Highly recommend Overstock!

    Read More
    rainat March 27, 2012
  • Gnocchi perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    Good price, easy to clean, perfect for make "gnocchi".

    Read More
    gnoc March 24, 2012
  • Stainless Steel Potato ricer
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for! First time using the ricer,I'd rather mash them from scratch!

    Read More
    dtp123 March 5, 2012
  • Potato Ricer
    Verified Purchase

    O-Stock offers another version of this, at a higher price. Hopefully, that model is sturdier than this one, which I would not recommend.

    Read More
    danladi February 17, 2012
  • Stainless Steel POTATO RICER
    Verified Purchase

    Made excellent fluffy potatoes with no calories from butter or milk.. Perfect for 2 people. No need to peel potatoes.

    Read More
    marcia3 December 13, 2011
  • This is a nice tool
    Verified Purchase

    I like that the tool comes apart for easy cleaning.

    Read More
    zimnyc October 11, 2011
Sponsored Links