Today $39.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Weston SS Food Mill

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Gifted this item to my daughter last Christmas and she loves it. She rices veggies for a carb-less free meal. I used it for Shepard's pie recipe and the potatoes had the perfect consistency.

    Read More
    granauntie November 20, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Stainless steel. Easy clean

    Read More
    OstkUser1446825 October 4, 2017
  • Food Mill
    Verified Purchase

    I got it for potato mashing. Maybe its me or the product, but it has been painful to get much results when I try to mash my potatoes. I took the skins off and its still a chore. I was trying to save my pans from the old fashioned masher I have been using for years. Perhaps its a learning curve and I just need more practice.

    Read More
    sunshineleona March 16, 2017
  • Disappointing, to say the least
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst Overstock purchase I have ever made. This product does not perform in any way near to what is expected. The blade does not come near enough to the cutting surface to sieve or puree anything. Every time I have tried to use it I have wound up with food that did not get pureed and perhaps a little bit of liquid that did. In every case I wound up using the food processor instead, and was quite irritated with this tool. I would recommend it to no one.

    Read More
    David B. October 23, 2016
  • Smaller Than Anticipated But Well-Made
    Verified Purchase

    This food mill is very highly rated by several sources. It was a little smaller than anticipated (I'd thought it would be nearly twice as large), however, it is very well made and does the job.

    Read More
    EmmLW June 20, 2016
  • SS Food Mill
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this once and it came in handy preparing potato soup.

    Read More
    Angela G. January 21, 2016
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    It is easy to assemble and disassemble. Does the job well and it's easy to clean.

    Read More
    loveblue2 January 1, 2016
  • food mill
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift so I have no first hand comments.

    Read More
    theee8r December 22, 2015
  • Marie
    Verified Purchase

    Sparkly clean and efficient

    Read More
    Marie F. July 22, 2015
  • Does the Job
    Verified Purchase

    I used this for the first time yesterday to remove seeds from blackberries. At first, it just moved the food around the mill. Then, it apparently locked in and did exactly what it was supposed to. Overall good product. Built great and feels durable. Easy clean up.

    Read More
    cmyoungjr August 11, 2014
  • mashing potatoes a breeze
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to use does a really good job anyone would be able to use this product with no problems keeps potatoes creamy not starchy and gummy

    Read More
    sunbonnet444 January 1, 2014
  • Not the best choice.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product about a month ago. Although the weight I found to be good, I have a cheaper food mill that does a better job. The holes in the grates even the small one are too big. When making apple sauce it lets some of the skin of the apple through. The apple sauce is not fine enough and I found it to be to course from what I have always made and I have made Gallons. I don't like the texture so much that I have give this item away to some one else and gone back to my old one. I will never buy some that I cook with till I see and feel it. The construction is good but that is it for me.

    Read More
    allen2558 November 13, 2013
  • Quality Food Mill
    Verified Purchase

    The food mill was a good heavy duty stainless steel. It is easy to clean. Works well for canning tomato juice. I am very happy with the product.

    Read More
    midwestcountry September 22, 2013
  • food mill
    Verified Purchase

    good product, sturdy stainless steel, works well for tomatoes!! easy to clean...

    Read More
    ottoabc July 1, 2013
  • food mill
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for two friends who recently married. They both had mentioned wanting a food mill, and I thought this would be useful. It won't hold up to heavy use, unfortunately.

    Read More
    abuckeye June 21, 2013
  • Food Mill worked like a charm
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching the stores for a food mill to no avail. I finally decided to do a search online and found what I was looking for and the price was better than anything else I found. This food mill is heavy duty, comes with 3 different sized disks and is super simple to assemble and use. I highly recommend to anyone who prefer the "older" methods of preparing food.

    Read More
    unicorn661 May 8, 2013
  • Excellent quality, to last a Lifetime
    Verified Purchase

    I'm jumping for joy after receiving this item, which arrived in perfect condition, nary a bump on any of the corners of the box. Also very happy that it didn't have excessive plastic packaging---just right. The intstruction booklet even has an 800 number--wow-- and 3 tempting recipes "Mango Salsa", "Spatzle Dumplings", and "Warm Blueberry Sauce". the device itself fits comfortably over just about any bowl or pot, and the moving turning handle is softly rounded so my hand doesn't cramp up. I like that even the handles are stainless steel, no plastic or bakelight to break! This item will probably be fought over by my kids when they settle the estate (after 40 or more years of use).

    Read More
    yarnzilla March 25, 2013
  • Great Product Made in USA
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased at how solid and well built this item was. And we received it the next day with standard Overstock shipping. What surprised me most was the mill handle that spins actually was engraved "LIVE TO COOK, Michael Symon". We are huge fan's of his, and noticed the mill was manufactured in Ohio, the state he is from. Overall very pleased with this product. Buy it when it's in stock, because the sell out risk is often high.

    Read More
    autumnlake1970 January 24, 2013
  • This food mill works great. Easy clean up too.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, easy to clean, works great and the price was right too! Can't beat this!

    Read More
    natasha13 January 14, 2013
  • Very nice Mill
    Verified Purchase

    All though I haven't used it much yet I am happy so far.

    Read More
    sugar0spice December 31, 2012