Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Weston No. 32 Tinned Manual Meat Grinder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Manual Labor Meat Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    So I got this idea that I would grind my own cuts of meat so I would know what I'm getting. I remembered my grandmother using a grinder like this and making sausage. It looked easy enough. This meat grinder; however, is nothing like the one my grandmother used. This one weighs a TON! Despite the fact that it weighs a ton, in order to use it, it would have to be bolted to a surface to steady it, or it would shift while in use. Good luck with that if you have a solid countertop. I used it once with the assistance of my husband, who held it in place while I attempted to grind some meat. That didn't work very well, was really not worth the effort, and I never used it again. This was NOT a good value for my money and I would not recommend buying it unless you have a surface to which it can be permanently affixed for use--then of course it would be a bear to clean...

    Read More
    hlthnt August 9, 2013
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, powerful grinder. What I especially like is that I don't need electricity to utilize this ...

    Read More
    slyfoxqh May 18, 2012
  • Chinese meat grinder
    Verified Purchase

    This tinned meat grinder is very rough inside and out. Don't know how you would ever get it clean. No machining of parts. Rough to turn. Had to return product and search for another. The "O" was very nice about the entire experience. Don't recommend this grinder.

    Read More
    Montana Miss May 10, 2012
  • Product arrived broken, poor quality control
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I opened the box, I noticed that the wooden part of the handle was broken into three pieces. When I pulled the body of the grinder out, I saw that the ring which holds the screen and knife was cross threaded onto the body, damaging the threads and making the entire machine unusable. Perhaps I just got a unit that slipped through, but after seeing what they sent me I returned the grinder to Overstock and will be looking for a different brand. The only reason I gave this thing one star is that there is no zero star rating.

    Read More
    mahoganyreef June 6, 2011
  • Terrible quality and poor workmanship!
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder lasted about 15# of pork roast then things went bad. The screw that holds the handle on stripped the threads and the big threaded nut that holds the auger and everything else inside failed. The threads are so sloppy that you can jiggle the nut all the way down the threads without making even one complete turn. Terrible quality. I don't recommend this grinder at all and I hope to get my money refunded. Maybe I got a bad one?

    Read More
    beauacadian March 24, 2011
  • Meat Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is huge! It works great, but almost need tow people to grind meat.

    Read More
    salahmad March 13, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    When this arrived the lock ring had a chip out of it. I contacted the Weston company and they shipped out the piece asap.Fantastic customer service! Great company to buy from. Product is rather large and has to be bolted down. very heavy. But works like a charm! Very happy with the price and product.

    Read More
    clamity March 31, 2010
  • Awesome Grinder!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazingly efficient grinder and so worth the inexpensive price! My husband bolted it down to a wooden cutting board we don't use as it is rather heavy and we have it for personal use. However, we have been duly impressed with its functionality and are hoping to eventually use it to make our own burger meat (with elk). Easy to put together and disassemble and to clean. Definitely worth the purchase!

    Read More
    hih27 February 24, 2010
  • big and strong
    Verified Purchase

    A lot bigger than i expected. This made quick work of the deer i processed, no problems with silver skin. The sausage stuffer worked great when i made bratwurst. If you want a big strong grinder and don't mind turning the crank than this baby is the ticket. This ground 25 lbs of meat in about 3 minutes.

    Read More
    jytfgku December 26, 2009
  • meat grinder
    Verified Purchase

    It is a bit of a overkill for what I needed but it great & works very easily

    Read More
    jeff464 July 15, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jose V. May 17, 2017
Sponsored Links