Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Weston Electric #5 Deluxe Meat Grinder with Tomato Strainer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Broke on first use
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a hunter and I've been butchering deer for years. I bought this when my 30 year old grinder finally died. After 20 minutes of intermittent use, the meat came thru the grinder with oil on it. I stopped, threw 10 lbs of meat away, cleaned it, re-assembled it and tried again. This time it only worked for 5 minutes before an oily substance started getting into the meat again. I threw it away and went back to a Kitchen-Aid grinder-- don't buy this Weston grinder -- it is not worth the money.

    Read More
    Janice L. P. November 13, 2016
  • Such a waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Used it twice, got so frustrated, I threw it in the garbage, meat and all.

    Read More
    beb1001964 July 6, 2015
  • This was so fast and easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I used this most as a tomato juicer in canning season. I couldn't believe how much faster I was able to get my canning done. I would highly recommend this product to people who can.

    Read More
    zoey2012 December 20, 2011
  • Nice product--good price--fast delivery.
    Verified Purchase

    Although we haven't used this yet, my wife feels it will be great for canning tomatoes, which is primarily why we bought it.

    Read More
    dbpoetry June 7, 2011
  • MEAT

    I used it to grind 5 lbs of Round Steak. It did a great job

    Read More
    metodcbear February 11, 2011
  • Tomato Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    This actually is a tomato grinder with meat grinder attachments, according to the box. Very easy to use, efficient and worked well. Would have preferred it if the strainer attachments were stainless steel like the grinder, instead of plastic, since the tomatoes very badly stained the plastic. Also, the hopper is a meat hopper, not a large tomato hopper. Good buy.

    Read More
    nevadan8v September 8, 2010
  • Terrific value
    Verified Purchase

    I received my "Roma" 2 weeks ago, and have just used the tomato strainer attachment to prepare 15 bushels of sliced plum tomatoes for canning (the yield was 240 mason jars of tomato sauce!). I was very pleased with the machine's overall performance*, and the motor was up to the approx. 3 hour task. Overstock's price and shipping was the best by far I could find on this item; which arrived promptly & well packaged. I would highly recommend this kitchen machine for home use. *I have yet to use the meat grinding function.

    Read More
    ludlowstation September 3, 2010
  • Works Good...
    Verified Purchase

    The tomato strainer portion worked great and i did grind up some sirlion and ribeye to make burgers and did not have a problem. Works great for the price.

    Read More
    smitevo August 23, 2010
  • Weston Roma Tomato Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    After a rough start with a part breaking, after several days use, the company responded IMMEDIATELY and sent me a new part within 2 days, so I could finish my gigantic load of tomatoes before they rotted on the vine! I am pleased with the machine, and with the service which was out of the ordinary. I would buy it again. I asked more from the machine than it was designed to do, in terms of workload, and the part that broke was a minor plastic nut. The company sent me a whole new driveshaft mechanism. They stand behind their products, and that is something that matters to me.

    Read More
    ingalisa August 19, 2010