Today: $33.21

At other retailer: $44.17

Save $10.96 (25%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Weston #10 Manual Meat Grinder and Sausage Stuffer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • USEFUL
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS AS IT DOES REMIND ME OF MY GRANDMOTHER, WHO ALWAYS USED ONE.

    Read More
    azinnel March 10, 2017
  • Clean Up Secrets
    Verified Purchase

    I noticed folks weren't happy with the clean up. I've used these suckers since back in the 50's. Simply put a slice or two of bread through the grinder to get all the raw meat out of the augur and disk. To clean the disk just use a kabob skewer (buy a package of the wooden ones - the perfect size). I just wish they didn't have to use that rough blown paint for the finish - the old solid steel ones were smoother to the tough. That's the only reason for the 4 rather than the 5 stars.

    Read More
    Suzanne C. December 6, 2016
  • It's great
    Verified Purchase

    On point am glad I bought yhrm

    Read More
    Adenike A. September 16, 2016
  • Works Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Works Well, made 12 lbs of Ham Salad the first day. Easy to assemble, Easy to use, Easy to clean.

    Read More
    Jimmy B. September 13, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great value and works awesome.

    Read More
    Mark W. April 4, 2016
  • nice grinder
    Verified Purchase

    very well constructed but wouldn't clamp on my counter top because it is too narrow so gave it to a friend who loves it!

    Read More
    kenorunner February 15, 2016
  • Meat grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect, it's exactly like the one my mom had way back when. It brings back the memories when I was a child. I know I will keep it forever and pass it down to my grandchildren.

    Read More
    Bianca G. February 3, 2015
  • Just like moms!
    Verified Purchase

    Had a hard time keeping it clamped to the counter top but it did what I wanted. I used it to made turkey sandwich spread.

    Read More
    Mary M. December 27, 2014
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this specifically to grind chicken breast. Works great! Had to order food safe silicone online as that is needed to keep it in good working order. Wish I had known this when I ordered it but I just coated the blade and plate with olive oil after the initial use for a few days until the silicone arrived. Works great for what I intended it for! As always, received quickly and in perfect condition. Just what you expect from Overstock. Thanks!

    Read More
    lavidaloca1 February 25, 2014
  • Works well!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this grinder to use for stiffing sausage casings. I have a similar grinder that is more that 100 years old. It worked very well.

    Read More
    nci501 January 28, 2014
  • too big
    Verified Purchase

    I should have ordered the No. 8 - a smaller one. This one is too big and clunky. Doesn't even fit on the edge of my counter. Will give it to someone in my family who might use it and who might have the right type of counter tops. Never got to use it so can't really rate it's performance.

    Read More
    sparkle503 June 23, 2013
  • It's low cost but broke first use.
    Verified Purchase

    The unit broke after 5 lbs of grinding. The handle stripped and turned freely. So we wedged a piece of metal into the gap and it works fine now. But still, could havebeen manufactured to a higher standard imo.

    Read More
    stephriv April 19, 2013
  • *****Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it is perfect! I have used & it is easy to use, easy clean up. I an spraying with a bit of cooking oil after it dries to prevent any rust, I think simple is better ! Well worth the money, I have started grinding my own hamburger, after the whole "pink slime" in hamberger , and it is actually less expensive & far better quality..***** Perfect

    Read More
    donna5959 March 17, 2012
  • MEAT GRINDER
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT THIS GRINDER TE END OF NOV. IT CAME VERY QUICKLY I WASHED IT AND LET AIR DRY SOME OF THE PARTS HAD RUST ON THEM VERY SOON THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I USE SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY AND GET THE STAINLESS STEEL ONE!

    Read More
    garbiel December 5, 2011
  • OLDIE BUT GOODIE
    Verified Purchase

    WELL WORTH THE PRICE AND I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO USING IT.

    Read More
    mrst0907 October 15, 2011
  • Very High Quality Product.
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder exceeded my expectations.It works very well.It is easy to set up and easy to disassemble and clean.It was purchased as a first grinder to try out,but it will be all I will ever need.

    Read More
    manace1 June 29, 2011
  • broke on first use
    Verified Purchase

    The blade broke on the first use into 4 pieces(i was grinding trimmed pork butt and chicken thighs). It weighed to much to send it back so I called the Weston company and they will sent me a new blade(there is a one year warranty), it just that they said the blade was stainless steel, but it broke like cast iron and that wasn't just my opinion I showed it to a guy that works with metal and he also thought it broke like cast iron. Weston customer service was very nice and polite that is why I gave it a 2 star rating. I am hoping it will crush vegetables

    Read More
    sskkiitteerr May 9, 2011
  • Great Grinder for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a great product. Easy to assemble and use. My only complaint is that it doesn't clamp to my granite counter top, so I have to use it on my dining room table. Just be sure to use almost frozen meat when grinding. Makes great burgers!

    Read More
    tdawgie March 29, 2011
  • Not as good as it sounds
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I could say great things about this item but in truth it has been nothing but trouble. While assembly is relatively simple, you have to keep taking it apart and cleaning it many times in order to get a decent amount of ground meat, say enough for a few hamburgers. It doesn't grind the fat well at all, that's what keeps getting stuck in the mechanism. And to make sausage, you need fat. Also securing the heavy unit to the counter top is difficult because it doesn't stay put. There isn't much space under the unit to catch the meat, (in a bowl), once you do manage to grind some.

    Read More
    portiax August 10, 2010
  • Great DIY Kitchen Tool!
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase was exactly what I had hoped for and expected! It clamped to the counter securely. It ground beef with relative ease (gristle clogs the blades, so cut out all of the "tough" fatty sections before you start grinding). It's heavy duty, and assembles and disassembles as you might expect a hand made tool would. The instructions suggest drying it thoroughly and oiling it to keep it in shape - I suspect that's a must over time. I've enjoyed using it. It's a tool out of kitchen-ware history that I would reccomend to anyone with an interest in "Do It Yourself" meat grinding.

    Read More
    auroranotes March 29, 2010
Sponsored Links