Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Westerly Set of 4 Wool Braided Non Slip Stair Treads (9 x 29)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent stair treads
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for my old dog. Stay in place very well and attractive

    Read More
    Karin D. March 5, 2017
  • Michele S.
    Verified Purchase

    easy to clean but rugs do not stay in place

    Read More
    Michele S. June 2, 2015
  • Nice but the backing eventually wears off.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for our hardwood stairs and they had the grip backing for a good price so I tried them. The glue material eventually kinda balls up and comes off on the stairs but they did protect my hardwood from scratches and dents so job well done. Bought the blue and some didn't exactly match the rest but fine. You will probably have extra if you order these for stairs but they do protect and look nice. My kids love to throw them down the stairs when I have to vacuum them.

    Read More
    Willow H. December 30, 2014
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rugs for my 3-step area. My husband has Parkinson's and tripping on a rug would not be his friend! These rugs don't move around and they have proven to be safe.

    Read More
    anitajo67 September 10, 2014
  • Moldy Smell
    Verified Purchase

    I received the packages. The stair treads were packaged in plastic bags. The inside of the bags were damp. Upon opening the packages, a moldy smell emitted. Because I really need the stair treads I washed them - and have them hanging out to dry hoping the smell goes away. My poor dog cannot get down the new wood stairs without these.

    Read More
    kimima August 7, 2014
  • Good product, but not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    First time ordering from Overstock.com and a bit disappointed. The product arrived two days before the estimated delivery date which was great. However, the product was not as advertised. The product description provided by Overstock.com indicated that the stair treads had a non-slip backing and there was no need for an additional non slip pad. Wrong! No backing at all, these are reversible stair treads. The backing was one of the factors we used to choose this product over others advertised without a backing. They were the more expensive option too. While this does not affect the look and overall quality of the product, it was a disappointment.

    Read More
    harwich5 August 9, 2013
  • Stair Treads had great color.
    Verified Purchase

    After putting the treads on the stairs we had to add a special rug gripping tape to make sure they didn't slip. They look great and we have had no slipping and our guests love the way they look. They dress up the steps a lot.

    Read More
    pj4171 July 9, 2013
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I happy was the purchase. It would be best if you would additionally tack it down on the stairs to reinforce the stability. Otherwise I am completely happy with .y purchase.

    Read More
    Merrim123 February 26, 2013
  • stair treads
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in product. Have had other stairtreads that were sturdy theses are not. The backing does not hold these in place like my others. Would not recommend these to others.

    Read More
    babes65 January 23, 2013
  • Braided Non Slip Stair Treads
    Verified Purchase

    Packages arrived as described. Great quality for the cost. The non slip was not that great. Will have to add tape to backs to keep runners from slipping. Still a great quality product for the cost.

    Read More
    dust2321 November 8, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one set of these, and when they came they were so good that I ordered another set. I wanted them for4 brick steps I had going down to a sunken living room, the steps were 6'wide so I have 2 on each step and they are working out very well, and add a bit of color to some bland steps.

    Read More
    dennis71 November 1, 2012
  • Work well
    Verified Purchase

    Good value compared to others I have checked out. They are thick and fit the stairs well.

    Read More
    satus September 28, 2012
  • Great stair treads
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these treads for the upstairs steps of an old farm house we are in the process of renovating. They are the perfect product for the decor of the house, and look fabulous. We purchased some carpet tape to help keep them in place. It works well. I would highly recommend these runners.

    Read More
    karenox August 28, 2012
  • stair treads
    Verified Purchase

    They are nice and thick and don't curl up on the edges like some do. They are heavyweight and a nice color and don't slip with the coating on the back. Very good quality as well.

    Read More
    red49hatter August 18, 2012
  • good tread runners
    Verified Purchase

    these work perfectly on a slippery wooden staircase. price right and quick shipment!

    Read More
    4stlouis July 9, 2012
  • Just as expected - ordered again
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased to use on steps and intended to use carpet tacks to secure - three per step - and the product looks good and feels good. I reordered as I liked first order so much. Definitely need tacks. I ordered blue which looks great on natural wooden stairs.

    Read More
    canfieldislander January 31, 2012
  • Stair treads
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, quality color and feel, substantial size, individual treads consistent with one another

    Read More
    jeb241 January 9, 2012
  • This is why I shop local
    Verified Purchase

    The color of these treads isn't "cranberry", it's pink. As in PINK. Not the nice medium deep red that "cranberry" implies or that the photo shows. These treads are PINK. Every time I break down and shop on line something like this happens. Support your local merchants. It takes less time than returning poorly described products!

    Read More
    shoplocal November 14, 2011
  • fit perfectly on our stairs, looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Our staicase looks great, & no more noise when your running up & down. They vacuum well too, only downside, is having to use one wood nail on either side of the rug.

    Read More
    whitestone149 November 2, 2011
  • Not What the Title says they are.
    Verified Purchase

    This item is advertised as nonslip. There was no backing on these make them nonskid. I have elderly parents and an elderly dog...which is why I need non-skid/non-slip. Since they do not have the backing that is expected on a nonskid rug, I had to return them. The color was absolutely beautiful (I had ordered cranberry) and was very disappointed that I could not use them. Additionally, there were no care instructions included in the description, and these cannot be washed in a washer. Again, I have a dog in the house. I need to be able to toss them in the washer. I was very disappointed that the product was not as I expected.

    Read More
    kjteach October 18, 2011
Sponsored Links