Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $423.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Waynesborough Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • At least it looks good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking piece but the drawers are VERY shallow. They extend far back but are about as deep as desk drawers. The "closet" part is good for folded pants only. Shirts on hangers do not even fit! Not much room for storage. This piece is very heavy and there were quite a few chips and gashes in the wood. Too much of a hassle to return so we kept it. Also, the instructions say that you need 2 adults to assemble this armoire. That is completely true. At least it looks nice. If you have plenty of room for furniture and don't expect it to hold much, then you should buy this piece.

    Read More
    bride2bee December 3, 2007
  • ditto
    Verified Purchase

    I would agree 100% with the previous commenter. This is a beautiful piece that I now consider to be fringe furniture in our bedroom. The drawers may be better sutied for holding media--or socks since they are so shallow. We bought this to hang my husband's pressed shirts and the bureau part is too short causing his shirts to fold over toward the bottom; ladies' shirts do fit, so we may adjust our plans or simply use it for media. The big O sent us 2 by mistake so we were able to sift through all of the banged up pieces to find a set that was relatively smooth, but it still has some pretty big scratches. I would not buy this again, but we love the overall set and this complements it well. By the way, the drawers are on metal runners--very smooth!

    Read More
    Anonymous December 13, 2007
  • Waynesborough Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this with the 6 drawer dresser. Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase. It arrived quickly and was well packaged. The color is very nice (dark brown/black) and for build-it-yourself furniture, this is definitely of a higher quality. There are some things I think everyone should know about this piece though. It is HEAVY! You will definitely need help carrying it upstairs. We had to take apart the boxes it came in and carry the individual pieces upstairs to the bedroom. Assembly also requires two people, simply because of the sheer weight of the side pieces. The drawers are a little thinner in height compared with the 6 drawer dresser. We use it for our TV. Having the shelf above is a nice touch for the electronics. The doors have a nice solid mechanism for opening/closing. The back has "punch outs" if for any reason someone wanted to open the back. We had to cut ours open bigger than the allotted hole because of the electronics we keep in it. Last note - we had damage on a different Waynesborough piece, and the color did not run deep enough to hide it. This piece maybe similar, so be careful not to scratch it.

    Read More
    decoratingpa December 19, 2009
  • Nice, Clean, looks black
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece of furniture, looks clean and neat, one thing it looks more black than brown. Assembly is not that difficult I am giving it 4 stars because it states the entire thing in made of solid rubber wood, the brawer boxes and bottoms are black painted particle board, still very solid. I also bought the bed and the dresser, I would recommend the bed as it is awesome the dresser is the cheapest of the three items, I would not recommend the dresser.

    Read More
    uncleangus September 10, 2008
  • Great bedroom armoire
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this peice to coordinate with the Waynesborough bedroom suit. We like that it has ample storage and fits a tv beautifully. The drawers have metal sliders, a big step up from the wooden jobs of most bedroom sets. My only complaint is the doors do not open flush with the armoire or slide in along the sides of the tv when opened for tv viewing. The armoire came in 4 boxes and arrived in a timely manner. After putting the rest of our bedroom furniture together this one was a piece of cake!

    Read More
    nursem12 December 30, 2007
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Excellent workmanship. A bit difficult to put together. I consider myself an avid handyman and auto mechanic. I still found it difficult to assemble compared to similat products. The directions are not very clear. You will get through it but plan on 2 people and plenty of time and patience. In the end it is worth it. A great looking pice of furnitire. Furnitire from home decorators has similar workmanship and better instructions and assembly techniques.

    Read More
    disappointed007 December 30, 2007
  • Not Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    having purchased the other products in this range, I bought the armoire - not sure if it is just my one but the overall quality is poor. The top does not fit properly so there is a gap and worse there is an inch gap when the doors are closed. It does not look of the same quality as the rest of the range.

    Read More
    pedeva May 4, 2011
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    When I was looking for an armoire, I read lots of reviews. This had some really good ones and they were all spot on. It is beautiful and very sturdy which really suprised me. My daughter put it together because she likes doing that and she said it went together very well. Make sure you build it where it will be located so you do not needlessly have to carry it up stairs like we did. Being so sturdy it is also heavy. It fits wonderfully in my bedroom. I just love Overstock for the low, low shipping rate. Did I say it was very sturdy and heavy? If you are shopping online for an armoire and like to put furniture together you will love this.

    Read More
    autumnleaf December 9, 2010
  • worth it

    I bought this piece of furniture because I live in a smaller apartment and need storage space. It fits beautifully and hides any clutter I had going on before. The one down side is that is was shipped in 4 heavy heavy boxes and took my mom and I about 6 hours to put it together. It was tricky but we followed the directions page for page and it looks great. It was worth the hours of labor. It was worth every penny.

    Read More
    livlafluv23 July 13, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece - solidly built and attractive. The other reviews are right on: the assembly was taxing. I put this together alone and it took more than 5 hours. The whole thing arrived in 4 very large (and heavy) boxes.Positives: beautiful finish, solid wood, very sturdy and heavy piece of furniture. It's a great piece at a low price.Negatives: assembly was not easy, especially for one person.Bottom line: I recommend this armoire. It's worth the price and the time spent on assembly.

    Read More
    anginsf August 14, 2009
  • Amoire
    Verified Purchase

    This was a nice looking piece of furniture. I've never had to put together a piece of furniture before so even though I knew it was coming in four boxes, I was a bit overwhelmed at the project. With help it took two days and is very functional. It looks nice and works fine although we were never able to get the two doors to meet and left a quarter of an inch between the two. No amount of adjustment corrected it. We'll try again some other time - it looks okay for the short term.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 25, 2008
  • Solid wood
    Verified Purchase

    I got this because I was tired of veneered wood and this is a solid rubberwood piece of furniture. The only major complaint I have is that there is a large gap between the front doors. It probably could be fixed with some work, but it would take a lot of tinkering...other than that I love it!

    Read More
    margod October 20, 2008
  • Armoire is great!
    Verified Purchase

    The color and size are great. The doors don't quite meet but otherwise everything else is fine.

    Read More
    californiaflower December 2, 2013
  • Poor quality control
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know if my review biased based on my experience with overstock customer service. The instruction on assembling the furniture were not quite clear. I received an incorrect part for the side pannel ( intead of part B &C), i received 2 Cs. This piece of furniture is out of stock and according to overstock, i'm responsible for repackaging and shiipping the furniture back to them.

    Read More
    lynnieboo70 October 29, 2013
  • Great Look/Scratches easy, be careful w/assembling
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking and serves its purpose for my guest room. Had no problems putting it together however just be extra careful with the screws. It scratches and dents rather easily but nothing major that we couldn't fix with a little wood filler and a repair marker. It's as good as new but you certainly get what you pay for.

    Read More
    designdiva703 October 21, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Quality product! Easy to build. It looks great in our bedroom. The instructions are easy to follow.

    Read More
    edqbanito July 8, 2013
  • warped
    Verified Purchase

    Warped top wood djd not set flat. Gap and split in wood corner.

    Read More
    buyman1 June 5, 2013
  • Roomy, looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, roomy, looks good. Good addition to our bedroom.

    Read More
    mike1233 March 6, 2013
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful armoire! I also bought the matching bed and 2 side tables. The quality is great...very heavy wood. Assembly was a bit tough by myself, but certainly doable with some patience and strength! My 32 tv fits in very well and the drawers provided good space for clothing. I LOVE the whole set! Definitely would recommend.

    Read More
    fhp07 March 1, 2013
  • Surprisingly Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleasantly surprised with this armoire. I looked for months for something economical that would match my current furniture. I was hesitant to purchase this piece because it had to be assembled, but I'm glad I did. The assembly was relatively easy and I had no missing parts or damaged pieces. The only complaint I have with putting it together, is that it could have been labeled better. On some pieces it was difficult to determine what was the front and what was the back. Overall, the piece looks good in my room, and it has held up really well since I purchased it (over 2 years ago). I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of furniture, but doesn't have thousands of dollars to spend.

    Read More
    carameldrmz February 27, 2013
Sponsored Links