Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $104.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Waynesborough 1-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality! Has held up for eight years now and still going strong. Dark espresso finish matches any decor and we have the matching dresser which is also great!

    Read More
    snyderstein September 1, 2016
  • Perfect Height Fro Vessel Sink Base. So Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the look and quality of this piece. I used it to in my powder room as the base cabinet for a vessel sink. Perfect height.

    Read More
    outacali September 3, 2015
  • Waynesborough nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    We order two for our master bedroom. Both arrive in perfect condition. The assemble is easy, if you just follow the instructions. Nice finish, solid wood, and a contemporary style. We added a large basket to the open shelf for additional storage and texture...nice nightstand at a great price.

    Read More
    mltlaconnerwa February 13, 2013
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I got two night stands to match the Waynesborough bed. I was absolutely surprised by the weight and quality of these peices. They are a little difficult to put together because the illustrations in the directions are not very detailed. I had to redo the drawer slides a few times to get them right. But once put together they could have come out of a high end show room. Much taller and more substantial than expected given the price, but this was a pleasant surprise.

    Read More
    gypsy191 November 27, 2012
  • Nice looking nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstand comes completely disassembled. It took a couple of hours to put it together. Very nice looking for the money.

    Read More
    dbqer November 9, 2012
  • Putting together is tedious
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this nightstand for our guest bedroom. It perfectly matched the bed I had purchased about a year ago from a national furniture chain. The price was exceptional since the matching nightstand from the furniture chain would have been $150 more! The delivery was quick. When the UPS guy arrived, he had to put the box on a dolly since it was so heavy. It was extremely well and carefully packaged and no part showed a scratch. Putting this together is tedious. It is not a quick procedure and took my husband and I about 2 hours. I would definitely recommend someone to help with the assembly. I had never put in a drawer on rollers and the illustration showing the drawer rails is misleading.which then required us to remove the rails to correctly install them once we had the nightstand assembled. No part of the rail extends beyond the body of the furniture as shown in the illustration. Even with the hiccups we had with the assembly of the nightstand, I am very pleased with our final result.Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    cardinal7 November 1, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is an excellent choice to use with our new king size bed. It stands tall, and doesn't get lost next to the bed. It is a chore to put together, but overall very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    nymmn October 16, 2012
  • WAYNESBOROUGH 1 DRAWER NIGHTSTAND
    Verified Purchase

    WE LOVE OUR 1 DRAWER NIGHTSTAND FROM OVERSTOCK. IT ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS AND ALTHOUGH ASSEMBLY WAS REQUIRED THE DIRECTIONS WERE PERFECT. HAD TO PURCHASE A RUBBER MALLET AND HEX WRENCH TO COMPLETE THE ASSEMBLY. ALL THE BAGS CONTAINING THE BOLDS, SCREWS, ETC WERE WELL LABELED AND EXTRAS WERE INCLUDED. OUR GUESTS HOPEFULLY ENJOY THIS NEW NIGHTSTAND DURING THEIR STAY HERE ON HARVEST.

    Read More
    wkwarizona June 21, 2012
  • Solid, but a pain in the ass
    Verified Purchase

    The overall feel of the nightstand is very solid, when put together well. The assembly process is way beyond what you could possibly imagine. I recall something like 16-20 cam locks, perhaps 25 dowel pins, as well as 30-40 individual screws and . Once this is together, you will not want to take it apart. There is a large margin of error here, if you put it together shoddily, its going to feel shoddy and wobbly.

    Read More
    jackkerouac0 June 7, 2012
  • Looks great, excellent value, but brace yourself.
    Verified Purchase

    We owned the matching bed for a couple of years before coming back to Overstock and finding the nightstands and dresser. We are thrilled that the finish matches even with a two-year gap between purchases, and I have to say the entire bedroom set looks awesome together considering how reasonably priced it was. The wood construction is solid and doesn't feel cheap with the exception of the drawer bottoms and backing (which of course can't be seen, so no big deal). The one thing to prepare yourself for - near nightmare-ish assembly. Read the instructions thoroughly beforehand, lay out the pieces around you carefully, pop an extra Prozac and say a quick Hail Mary. It took a good two hours to assemble this piece, including some time to "un-assemble" when it turned out the instructions were not clear or inaccurate along the way.

    Read More
    timtx01 May 21, 2012
  • Nice Table!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this night stand that I repurposed for a side table in my office. It looks like it was meant to go with the desk, bookcase and computer table I already have.

    Read More
    orchardgirl April 28, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this second nightstand after I bought the first one and the 6 drawer dresser and liked both so much bought the second one and could not be more happy. I found all three pieces very easy to put together but did take a little time. But all turned out fabulous and I love them!!!

    Read More
    lmkeets April 9, 2012
  • great nightstands
    Verified Purchase

    These are wonderful nightstands. Be sure to measure the space around your bed, however, because they are pretty large. The drawers glide well once they are together and have a lot of space to hold books or other bedside necessities. The space underneath is perfect to hold a basket for papers and magazines.

    Read More
    smsteve November 10, 2011
  • Beautiful solid nightstand.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the nightstand. The quality of the wood is excellent. M y husband was able to put it together easily. The only thing I didn't like was the handle which I plan on changing. It arrived very quickly.

    Read More
    diane54 October 29, 2011
  • Just as Expected
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstand was just as I expected it. It's a solid night stand and the drawer tracks are really smooth. It was a little time consuming putting together, but now that it's done I love 'em.

    Read More
    corrine12 October 29, 2011
  • Excellent quality for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair of these nightstands and they look excellent in my bedroom. I love the dark color and they are made with good strong wood unlike many similarly priced nightstands from other retailers. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    icecreamrodd October 19, 2011
  • Steve M
    Verified Purchase

    The unit came very well packaged. The assembly instructions were clear. I loved the fact they sent more fastening parts than the minimum required. The unit is solid, of good quality and pleasing to the eye. I am very happy.

    Read More
    stephend September 27, 2011
  • A TRUE BEAUTY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS PIECE OF FURNITURE IS A TRUE BEAUTY AND CAN BE A WELCOMED ADDITION IN ANY PART OF YOUR HOME, NOT JUST AS A NIGHTSTAND. HOWEVER, I DID BUY TWO FOR MY GUEST BEDROOM AS NIGHT STANDS AND THEY TRULY MAKE THE ROOM POP WITH CLASS WITHOUT HAVING TO CLEAN ANY OLD NIGHTSTAND MADE OF GLASS! WE THEN WENT ON TO BUY ANOTHER PIECE OF FURNITURE IN THE SAME FAMILY AS THE NIGHTSTAND WHICH IS THE 3 DRAWER CHEST, AND IT'S EQUALLY A HIT IN OUR LIVING ROOM/FAMILY ROOM AREA. WE USE IT FOR FAMILY PHOTOS TO BE DISPLAYED AND KEEP ALL OF OUR THINGS WE WOULD GRAB BEFORE LEAVING THE HOUSE THROUGH THE ATTACHED DOOR WHICH LEADS TO THE GARAGE. I GUESS ONE MIGHT SAY WE USE IT AS A SECRETARY. THIS IS A FINE, DURABLE PIECE OF FURNITURE WHICH I PUT TOGETHER MYSELF;NOT NEEDING THE HUBBY. DON'T MISS OUT, IF THIS IS STILL AVAILABLE.. I MUST APOLOGIZE FOR JUST REALIZES I NEVER WROTE ANY REVIEWS WHEN I RELY ON YOU FOLKS AND YOUR REVIEWS. I PROMISE TO GET MY REVIEWS DONE WHEN MY NEXT BIG ORDER GETS HERE; WHICH SHOULD BE IN SEPTEMBER. HAPPY LABOR DAY TO ALL. DRIVE SAFELY. SINCERELY SATISFIED IN COLORADO, JANAY

    Read More
    pitbullsrule August 27, 2011
  • Beautiful Nightstand.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice heavy piece of furniture. Not difficult to assemble with a power drill. Assembly looks intimidating but really is fine if you follow the pictures exactly. Good to have an extra pair of hands, but not absolutely needed. Takes a little time, but well worth it.

    Read More
    originalriser August 22, 2011
  • well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these nightstands for my guest room. I am a 57 year young woman and it took me two hours to put them both together.(Use a power screwdriver) The instructions were excellent and easy to follow. They were packed very well and had no damage. Compared to my local furniture store inventory they were a bargain. I would highly recommend. The only negative was the cheap handles, but an easy fix.

    Read More
    cdjohnson1953 July 7, 2011
Sponsored Links