Today: $466.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wavelength 6-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chest, bought dresser and night. Nice heavy furniture.

    Read More
    precious1di March 27, 2017
  • Best investment piece
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this piece for over 5 years and its so sturdy.I really enjoy it and very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    Yolanda A. October 6, 2016
  • Wavelength 6-drawer Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and well made. Easy to assemble. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Laura G. June 28, 2016
  • Great size. Absolutely beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this entire set and absolutely love it. Well constructed and sturdy. Great color and details. Not difficult to assemble

    Read More
    Erica K. May 15, 2016
  • Good dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Decent dresser, good drawer space

    Read More
    elisa s. May 2, 2016
  • Gdfamily
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, solid wood, very heavy.

    Read More
    Gail D. April 2, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Its looks nice but the chest is very heavy and the drawers are hard to pull.

    Read More
    Rose K. February 20, 2016
  • Maddie
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome quality ! Would purchase another one if I had the space.

    Read More
    maddie1969 December 7, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I did not expect it to b quite so high. With in a few weeks the front of the draw keeps falling off when pulling it open. Not sure why wish I had warrantee

    Read More
    Marjorie R. August 20, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love every aspect of the Wavelength furniture set. they are well made, sturdy and looking great in my home. The chest is taller than most chests, does the job, the drawers move in/out smoothly. I wish they had more pieces to match this set!!

    Read More
    Monia89 April 1, 2015
  • Impressed by the Quality
    Verified Purchase

    My husband I are very impressed by the quality of this product, particularly for something we purchased online. We have only been using it a couple of days but it appears that it will hold up well for a while. The drawers are solid wood (no particle board) and seem ,sturdy and capable of withstanding normal wear and tear. As others have said, it take some time to set up but it's manageable. It took my husband around 2 hours to assemble this, but it wasn't difficult. You just need to read the directions and have a good drill. Style wise the dresser is great and looks on trend.

    Read More
    savycustomer November 29, 2014
  • Love this dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    I crossed my fingers that the style, quality and price stars had all fallen into alignment with this furniture and bought both the 6 and 9 drawer dressers plus 2 nightstands. I was nervous to make such an important purchase online without having seen the furniture in person, but I trusted the strong reviews. We were not disappointed. We LOVE the furniture! The style is unique and everyone has loved it. The quality is very good - heavy, rubberwood (a material used in quality furniture), and well built. I found this same set elsewhere online and saved over $1000 buying it from Overstock.com. It took 3 of us about 5 hours to build the 4 pieces of furniture. There are a lot of pieces but once you get the first piece of furniture constructed, they all go together the same way. The instructions were good and they include plenty of extra pieces of the screws, etc. We started assembly with the nightstand and would suggest that to everyone. We weren't home when the 8 heavy boxes were delivered. Good thing we own a hand truck or it would have been hard to transport everything where we needed to put it.

    Read More
    bside2 July 29, 2014
  • Solid Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Chest came undamaged in 3 large boxes. Putting the chest together was straight forward. Installing the drawer slides, not so much. Orientation of the chest drawer slides is unclear in figure 2. The orientation of the slides is better shown in figure 3. The open side at the end of the slide should be oriented upward to allow the drawer to be inserted from above. Figure 11 is more confusing, the drawer slide attachment is shown as is it should be attached to the bottom of the drawer and extend downward. The drawer slide angle in fact covers the bottom of the drawer side and the wheel flange extends along the side of the drawer. Once you have this right, the drawers fit perfectly. The 6 drawer chest is well made, however you are working with chip board and it is advisable to drill pilot holes for any screws to prevent the chip board from splitting.

    Read More
    ibankshot July 26, 2014
  • EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the dresser the chest of drawers and two night stands, it takes a while to put together but overall it was more than i expected it to be. I love the look and color, I would recommended this to anyone!

    Read More
    davegamble April 26, 2014
  • Beautiful Chest
    Verified Purchase

    We love this chest. Very contemporary, yet warm. Took several hours to put together, but well worth it.

    Read More
    gmbella April 24, 2014
  • Good quality, but time consuming to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The reason this bureau is rated good rather than excellent is because it is very time consuming to assemble. We ordered two of them. The first one took two almost full days to assemble; the second, a day and a half. We had a problem because one of the drawer pulls was defective, but Overstock.com was able to have a replacement shipped to us at no additional cost. Once assembled with functioning hardware, they are quite lovely, and look and feel far more expensive than their cost. They replaced a large antique bureau, and their slender lines make our bedroom look larger without any apparent loss of storage space.

    Read More
    begete April 21, 2014
  • Beautiful, good price, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love transitional style furniture. I've been thinking about buying a new dresser for over 2 years. I saw this 2 years ago, but was holding off from a budget perspective. Now 2 years later, I have money to spend on a dresser and couldn't find anything in stores or online that I liked better than this piece. I ordered this and the nightstand and I LOVE them. Assembly took several hours total for both pieces, but I've purchased furniture from Overstock before and so the assembly met my expectations. My only complaints are that the price on the dresser keeps changing, so it is difficult to know when to pull the trigger. Also, I would really like to get the bed too, but that is out of stock and when I contacted Overstock they couldn't say if/when the bed would be in stock again.

    Read More
    hollymac19 March 27, 2014
  • eh could be better
    Verified Purchase

    It is an absolute pain to build this. it does not take long but the directions were so bad. most of it was easy to follow but some parts you had to sit back awhile and figure it out yourself. it is a beautiful dresser but its not very sturdy although its made or very heavy and nice wood. I think you really do need a drill in order for this to come out perfect and not wobbly. I don't have the drawers in mine yet because I want to get a drill to get every screw nice and tight because as of right now it does not seem very stable. I think for this price would be able to find an already built dresser somewhere else and not have to go through the struggle. They took great care of the outside parts of the dresser but the insides had scratches and dents in them. I bought this one as wells at the matching 9 drawer dresser and im waiting to build up energy to build that one. although its beautiful its just not worth the effort or the time. I should of just bought something from ******* **** and got something of a bit higher quality and already put together.

    Read More
    walmartcatlady March 11, 2014
  • Solid set of drawers! Low-quality metal hardware
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set of drawers. Easy to assemble, but it took some time. Some people said it was too complicated, but it really wasn't. My only complaint is in the quality of the metal hardware. We broke the heads off of several screws and broke some of the screw locking mechanisms on assembly. Luckily, there was a plethora of extra parts, so it turned out to be more of an annoyance than a problem.

    Read More
    hokiefez February 10, 2014
  • Assembly advice below
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I said over and over that we couldn't believe how heavy each piece was. We bought 2 nightstands, the dresser and the chest. Make sure you register for Club O. You'll get about **** back on all this. Also, put it in your cart and leave it for a day if you can't find an extra coupon code. They will send you one to prompt you to buy. Or you can check out Retailmenot.com. You cannot scratch the surface with your fingernail as one reviewer said, unless you are determined to do it. It's not cheap wood by any means. The quality is very high and they don't cut corners. The bottom of the drawers are made of super high quality particle board (not the kind that falls apart, warps or chips away). No problems there. READ BEFORE ASSEMBLY: I cannot imagine doing this project without a drill. No way. Make sure your torque is low. When you are screwing on the rollers to the bottom of the drawers PRE-DRILL the holes. It is the only place they are not pre-drilled and we split the wood on the first drawer. It's worth the extra effort not to ruin it. Before you attach the long, skinny middle boards that go between the drawers on the dresser make sure it is not warped at all. Ours is and the the drawer hits it a little when closing. That being said, it's high quality and worth every penny. The self-assembly is TOTALLY worth not having veneers for the same price or more. I would do this all over again. Assembly is not hard; it just takes time.

    Read More
    smcpherson05 November 28, 2013
Sponsored Links