Today: $434.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wavelength 2-door 4-drawer Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful design and color!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a great buffet. My only problem with it are the rails where the drawers are slid into. On ours the screws were not screwed in flush against the rail which resulted in the drawer not moving smoothly. Once I figured out the problem I simply re screwed all rail screws to get them flush and then the drawer went in smoothly. I hope this info will help.

    Read More
    moby14 May 27, 2014
  • Beautiful buffet!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. Get comfortable, it's going to take awhile to assemble. Lot and lots of pieces, but no major problems. A few little scratches but not an issue...could have happened when my son assembled it. ( I had the flu and was banished from the assembly area) I knew what to expect from other reviews..but my son was clueless until he opened the boxes. He is very proud of the buffet he built...thanks for the quality, Overstock!!

    Read More
    jluzee March 27, 2013
  • Wavelenght Buffet is worth every penny.
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet comes delivered in 3 seperate packages. Take your time to layout all the parts and READ the instructions very close. I would have a least two people work on putting it together. Make sure you assemble the draw runners going the correct way and use the #2 (4 pieces) dowels on the top. I had to cut some of the other dowels just a bit to make sure they were not too long, I also used wood glue in the dowel holes. Make sure the camlocks are in the open position with the arrow pointing out, they are easy to break. The final product is wonderful and you will be very pleased with the results. Just remember it will take some time to put it all together.

    Read More
    vegasfish March 8, 2013
  • GREAT PIECE OF FURNITURE.
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A GREAT PIECE OF FURNITURE. WORTH THE TIME TO ASSEMBLE IT.

    Read More
    harkness February 20, 2013
  • Fantastic piece of furniture for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good piece of furniture that with a bit of improvement could have been a great piece of furniture. I'm going to list some nits below that really aren't all that bad considering the price. That being said, if the manufacturer put in an extra $$$ or so in the price to improve the fit and finish this buffet could easily compete with units 4-5x the price. Aside from the drawers everything is solid hardwood, which at this price is fantastic. Hardwood drawers would have been nice though. The drawer fronts are wood, but the side, back and bottom are frankenwood. I would have gladly paid extra to get rid of the last bit of chipboard. Also worth noting is that while the drawer sliders are functional, a slightly nicer set (one that slides smoother) would have been preferable. I think the drawers look/feel a bit cheaper than the rest of the buffet. There are a lot of interlocking cams holding the buffet together. When assembled this piece feels very sturdy. However, the cams are made of a cheap, brittle metal. I had several of them break on me when trying to put them in the 'locked' position, and I wasn't applying a particularly large amount of force. Good thing they included a couple extra cams with the assembly hardware. There are a couple of small rough spots in the wood finish. I would have gladly paid a bit extra for a nicer finish. It also would have been nice to have all the unexposed areas sanded/finished a bit better, but again at this price range I really can't complain. One of our doors was warped and scratched. I spoke with customer service, and Overstock should be sending out a replacement. I had a similar issue in the past, and Overstock was very good about getting a replacement part out. Glad to see Overstock stand behind what they sell. In conclusion I feel that this piece is truly an excellent value for the price. The buffet is roughly comparable to stuff I saw at the furniture store for 2x-2.5x the price. I believe if this manufacturer put a bit more effort into the fit and finish they could easily compete with the high end stuff made i the US.

    Read More
    hucklecat February 11, 2013
  • modern traditional buffet
    Verified Purchase

    First... I bought on sale so my opinion is based on what I paid for it. I believe portions of this buffet may be solid wood but the drawer, back of buffet and the bottoms of the drawered cabinets def are not. I did put this together myself... it is doable but the 3 boxes it comes in are heavy and there are a million pieces. My advice is to skip some of the directions well skip the order.... I would put all of the drawers and doors together including handles first. That will eliminate a good number of the misc pieces. Some of the pre drilled holes aren't very pre drilled. Some screws are difficult to get in and I ended up with about 1/8" of two dowels showing. The directions aren't superb... so good luck. Those bottom two files gave me the blues... ended up having to remove the dowels from the rail and just used screws. There were no scratches on the exterior but minor chips in the wood on portions that don't show. One last piece of advice is to be home when your pieces are delivered... ups leaned these very heavy boxes against my house and knocked down my address plaque. All this being said its doable just get down a couple glasses of wine while having a go at it. Looks like I paid more than I did for sure...but your paying in sweat equity what u saved

    Read More
    sugarcakes February 7, 2013
  • Beautiful Buffet!
    Verified Purchase

    Does take some time to assemble but worth the savings that you might have paid buying from a furniture store. Beautiful heavy piece with lots of storage!

    Read More
    tfeagin February 7, 2013
  • Greata product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Looks great. Did take my hubby al day to assemble!!

    Read More
    gerriparker9719 September 5, 2012
  • Very nice looking but took about 3-4 hrs to assemb
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this purchase. Reserve a good chunk of time and space to assemble this, however.

    Read More
    sqrllrqs August 7, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this buffet. It is very sturdy and looks like it should be 3 times the cost. Very, very, very time consuming to put together, but worth it in the end!

    Read More
    kbushala July 31, 2012
  • Worth the assembly time!
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is great! The color/style/quality are all as expected. The assembly was a nightmare - make sure you follow the instructions step by step. Once we finished though, we could not be happier for the price! As there is no picture of the inside, we thought there were more shelves behind the door - there are not, only one on each side and it is hard to adjust. Not a problem, just something I wish I had known! We highly recommend this piece - it a great addition to our home.

    Read More
    lisa208 July 18, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome piece of furniture. Tricky to assemble, but it is SO BEAUTIFUL!!! I am 100% so happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    jshorn5 July 4, 2012
Sponsored Links