Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Water Technique Buddha Painting (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say out of everything I have ordered from overstock this is still my all time favorite, the size, color, and quality is just perfect. It has such a unique look to it and just adds that perfect finish to the dinning room.

    Read More
    gizmocore July 7, 2014
  • Colors weren't perfectly like depicted-loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I did think I would see more blue hues as depicted in the picture on O., the painting itself still have that mystique to it that draws you in...so I love it and kept it!

    Read More
    nubian95 December 26, 2012
  • Great-looking piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    I would give this piece of art 5 stars, except that I was hoping to receive the colors that I saw online (green and blue at the time but I received browns and golds). It does say in the fine print that no 2 pieces are the same and you may receive one that does not exactly match the image so in that sense I was a little disappointed. However, what came to me is just as beautiful and brilliant as I was hoping for. It's an eye-catcher piece and works well in any room. I think it's cool to have a hand-made, unique piece of art in my home :)

    Read More
    meg0719 November 8, 2012
  • Different than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Would have loved this gift if it was as depicted in the picture in the description. As another reviewer mentioned, in the display picture, the colors appear as gold and blue. The painting I received was white and salmon colored. It also appears as though there is perspective in the painting, and it is evident only in the foil background. The buddha paintstrokes looked like spray paint, which appeared almost graffiti-like. Fortunately, I was able to return this and can only rave about the customer service.

    Read More
    namaste15 February 21, 2012
  • Definitely a miss!
    Verified Purchase

    I am sad to say this one was a complete miss. I have purchased other art pieces from overstock and I have been so happy with them. I sent the first one they sent me back. The gold is actually orange. There is no shading. Not only are the colors completely different, but in fact this one is a completely different piece of art when it arrives. The second one I received had exactly the same issues. To be perfectly candid, Buddha actually looks like Fat Albert on orange velvet with some gold accents randomly tossed about.

    Read More
    avajosephine February 11, 2012
  • Looks nothing like picture,color and technique
    Verified Purchase

    I love the face of the Buddah, that's why I kept it, but it does not look anything like the picture. The colors are brown and peach. There is no blue or white like my picture shows. I put it in a guest room, not the intended space of my bedroom.

    Read More
    dsf614 January 18, 2012
  • Slightly disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit disappointed with this painting. The image online appears to have a green & gold background pattern and the actual color is gold & amber. The face detail appears blue online but is actually black and the the white shadowed areas look like spray paint and was entirely too thick and overdone. The frame was cheaply made, one of the supporting wood pieces was broken.

    Read More
    millwil January 5, 2012
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Probably my favorite purchase from Overstock in years. The painting completes my bedroom and is such an eye-catcher--the water technique is superb! My friend loved it so much I ordered her one too, and she was just as pleased. Absolutely fabulous and worth every penny; you will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    jmitchell90 November 14, 2011
  • This painting was very vibrant and detailed
    Verified Purchase

    I received this painting withing 3 days of ordering. I was very impressed overal with the quality and colors! I got exactly what was pictured online.

    Read More
    rrwood August 17, 2011
  • the eyes
    Verified Purchase

    The features were sprayed on rather than painted. I guess I didn't understand what water technique was. The background colors were beautiful. Buddha's eyes bothered me.

    Read More
    1mommat August 8, 2011
  • Good buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It's definitely eye catching and a great piece of art for the price. But we were disappointed that the colors were not true to the photo. The highlights around the mouth, nose and eyes, appear blue on overstock but are white in person. The foil is gold, but the background is almost a peach color.

    Read More
    calisox July 27, 2011
  • THE BEST BUY, BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    BEAUTY BY ITSELF, BRINGS EVERYTHING TO THE ROOM. THE COLOR OF THE ROOM AND THE FURNITURE OFFSETS THE COLORS ON A PAINTING, THE FACE IS HAPPY AND PEACEFULL.

    Read More
    belleblaze June 8, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this painting. It is beautiful and inspiring. It was a great O purchase.

    Read More
    mallybills June 7, 2011
  • Buddha Painting Happily Rec'd
    Verified Purchase

    Read the reviews & w/o seeing in person bought as a housewarming gift for my daughter in another state. She rec'd exactly on time & she sez she loves it! Can't wait to see it in person.

    Read More
    neveragainsam May 26, 2011
  • Pretty Gold Foil
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for price. Looks a little on the graffitti side but its nice to know its an original!

    Read More
    alaskalovei May 24, 2011
  • Breathtaking Buddha....
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! Picture does not do the work or art justice. So excited to add to our home....

    Read More
    happyintheoc April 4, 2011
  • Very Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this painting for my husband who loves anything that has to do with history, religion and science. He loves this painting, it is very beautiful, peaceful, and a great addition to his collection.

    Read More
    salazar09 November 5, 2010
  • Very Different
    Verified Purchase

    What I like most about this piece of art is that it is different from anything I have seen. It is not museum quality, but, for the price, the piece certainly exceeds my expectations. The colors and detail jump out at you and you can't help but stare at it. It certainly is an eye-catcher.

    Read More
    joerinphilly July 29, 2010
Sponsored Links