Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Waste King Legend 9980 1 Horsepower Garbage Disposer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works very well
    Verified Purchase

    Person who installed this garbage disposal said it is industrial grade and the price was great. Still working very well

    Read More
    lanigrant July 18, 2017
  • Lightweight but powerful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like this disposal. It surprised me how lightweight it is,but it works like a charm. It was easy to install and I haven't had any issues with using it.

    Read More
    osufan28 April 22, 2017
  • Reliable
    Verified Purchase

    The unit is over 3 years old and is still running great

    Read More
    lenoir2 December 3, 2016
  • finiky Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Bought and installed myself and have had for several years! Never a problem! great value, Great buy, Great product! Still going strong!

    Read More
    notanewbie November 26, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Works excellent .I am truly happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Annabelle G. November 25, 2016
  • Huge!
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is a monster. It definitely chews up whatever is thrown in there but it is huge and takes up a lot more space than our previous disposal. I would recommend measuring under your sink first. Thankfully it fit. I didn't account for the fact that the new sink we were putting in was also deeper than the previous one. The combination of the deeper (lower) sink and the size of the disposal could have been a problem, but we figured it out. We also had to change some of the plumbing angles since the unit was lower than expected. Food for thought for those of you who haven't remodeled before.

    Read More
    Kelly3 M. September 30, 2016
  • AZ Retiree
    Verified Purchase

    Without a doubt, the best disposer I have ever experienced. Very powerful and yet quiet. Just wish I hadn't wasted money on !/4 horsepower garbage disposals that weren't up to the task before finding this one. Outstanding!

    Read More
    lanphar1dan May 31, 2016
  • Super powerful and quiet!
    Verified Purchase

    This works as well as any of the best disposals out there. It is quiet and goes through plant materials easily. We would never go so far as to put animal bones down it. It has been installed and working reliably for 6 months so far and we have not ever jammed it up. I know we could have paid double and more for this quality but its plastic housing installed under the sink in the back of a cabinet doesn't bother us a bit and we don't feel the need to splurge for those pricier metal-housed models that do the exact same thing.

    Read More
    cerendall February 14, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this disposer for several months and must say that I'm impressed with the horsepower/cost ratio when compared to units found at big box stores. The disposer is relatively quiet also.

    Read More
    Leslie T. January 13, 2016
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    I put everything down this thing without a care in the world. Put it in 2 years ago and I have never had a problem with it!!

    Read More
    Juan M. December 3, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    As advertised and this disposer has worked extremely well.

    Read More
    afleitman November 26, 2015
  • Overly large
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this disposer since my remodel years ago and love it's quality hate it's large size under my sink. It uses up way too much space. I won't remove it now but whenever something goes wrong or I remodel again it will go for a smaller version.

    Read More
    Bendite September 25, 2015
  • Garbage disposer
    Verified Purchase

    Very powerful, good product.

    Read More
    dorttowne1 September 1, 2015
  • Good disposer
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Not loud.

    Read More
    Lori August 27, 2015
  • 😄
    Verified Purchase

    Still working great , took me awhile to do this review.

    Read More
    napili2009 August 25, 2015
  • very powerful (but don't expect it to be quiet)
    Verified Purchase

    After reading many reviews and comparisons, we purchased this model and had it installed in a complete kitchen renovation. Our plumber initially gave us grief saying we should have bought a different well known brand. But afterwards had no issues or complaints about the product or installation. In fact they commented how it was a lot smaller than expected. (Watching it being installed, it didn't seem to be very difficult, but I am glad I used a professional plumber for the confidence of knowing it was installed properly.) We have been using it for about 2 months and find no major complaints. It is amazingly powerful compared to our 15 year old, underwhelming but reliable Insinkerator. It is in no way a 'hush' model, letting you know just how much power it has, sort of like a Roush Mustang lets you know it has power to spare. But it grinds and disposes of everything we stuff down its throat! My family doesn't seem to mind the noise as it just plain sounds like it is doing its job without a fuss. It doesn't have to run as long as our old one. No thrashing and straining, just GRIND BABY GRIND! I cannot comment on longevity or reliability but based on the track record posted in other reviews we shouldn't have any issues for a long time (as long as we don't abuse its power).

    Read More
    Margaret W. August 20, 2015
  • NO MORE WORRIES
    Verified Purchase

    THIS BAD BOY WILL TAKE ON ANYTHING, AND I MEAN ANYTHING. No more sorting what I may or may not put in the garbage disposal. Some might say it is noisy, personally I like the sound of "more power"

    Read More
    monica p. July 29, 2015
  • Quiet
    Verified Purchase

    Very quiet for it's size. I was very intimidated my the size and weight of it but it fit perfectly under our sink.

    Read More
    Kristina K. July 27, 2015
  • Powerful and quiet
    Verified Purchase

    Waste King makes great disposals. This one is compact and powerful, easy to install, and quieter than other 1HP models.

    Read More
    Diane C. July 1, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Quiet, works very well. A solid good value

    Read More
    jlmbrt May 27, 2015
Sponsored Links