Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Waring Pro Die-cast Brushed Stainless Steel Meat Grinder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stelstan
    Verified Purchase

    Did the job fast and easily. Easy clean.

    Read More
    EstelleD M. November 28, 2015
  • Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to clean and operate.

    Read More
    cmjs November 6, 2015
  • Works Well
    Verified Purchase

    It works very well The only complaint I have is that it makes so much noise that it hurts my ears. I put some earplugs in to cut down the high tinny sound bombarding my ears.

    Read More
    grammall15 March 22, 2014
  • good grinder
    Verified Purchase

    After my years-old Waring Pro MG100 died, I ordered one of these last Nov. Ran strong & great for 6 mo, grinding up chicken for my kitty food. Then one day it seemed the motor was running a little slower than usual- right up til it made the terrible noise & died. Yes, I got the extra service plan- returned (easy), refunded (quickly), & just reordered a new one (should come very soon!). Even tho the first one died, I'm still getting another one because I liked this unit the first time around. I never made sausage so I can't speak to those accessories, but the motor is defintely powerful enough for my needs. The exit chute does seem a bit short, but I never had any problem getting even my large bowl under it. I like that it has a spanner for removing the end piece (the old one didn't have that, made it VERY hard to remove after use). The hopper & chute are much larger than old grinder, processes meat quickly. It does make some noise (hey, it's a meat grinder- it's gonna make a little noise), but much quieter than my old model was. I once accidentally had the switch flipped on before plugging unit in, & it did not start running until I turned the switch off & then back on again- I like that it does that! To the person who complained about the parts losing their"normal color and shine" after washing: the reason that happened is because you ran them thru the dishwasher. Something about dishwasher detergent adversely affects certain metals, leaves them dull & pitted, which is probably why the instruction manual states that all parts need to be hand-washed. (yes- I once ran the parts from my old grinder thru the dishwasher so I KNOW what happens to them ...) I always hand washed the parts for this grinder & they still looked nice & shiny 6 mo later. DO buy the extended service plan- it's well worth $16! I recommend using a soft hand while grinding-- don't try to force-feed the meat.

    Read More
    jkl9 June 20, 2013
  • works very well
    Verified Purchase

    It made sauage making a lot easier. took less time to make.

    Read More
    achick January 4, 2013
  • Waring Pro Meat Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about it is great except two things: It is very loud & The meat ejects too close to the body of the machine. Hard to get a bowl underneath it.

    Read More
    natesc December 28, 2012
  • Meat grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Mine broke after about 10-12 pounds of meat, the motor would quit when i began putting meat in. Im guessing it was a manufacture malfunction. If you buy it make sure you get the 2 year warranty. After i washed it, it lost all its normal color and shine

    Read More
    logan20 December 20, 2012
  • GREAT GRINDER
    Verified Purchase

    VERY STRONG MOTOR FOR ITS SIZE; EXTRUDED 99.9% OF THE MEAT I WAS GRINDING.

    Read More
    vicinamare October 20, 2012
  • Nice machine except for sausage filler tubes
    Verified Purchase

    The sausage filler tubes are too tapered and as a result one can only load hog casing to half way down the tube and as a result cannot fit much casing in the filler tube requiring frequent stopping to thread more casing onto the filler tube. Motor gearbox is a bit noisy but otherwise it is a nice little machine that grinds meat well and is easy to clean. How long the motor gearbox combination will last only time will tell.

    Read More
    chefbobby September 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gary E. December 11, 2016
Sponsored Links