Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Waring MBB518 Professional Bar Blender

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not a very good blender
    Verified Purchase

    It barely worked after a few months of use. It won't even blend frozen fruit.

    Read More
    cassandrapaige October 1, 2013
  • Smell something burning?
    Verified Purchase

    Smelled like it was burning when I got it. Guess it was was. Lasted about 10 uses. Have not dealt with warranty yet.

    Read More
    gumbeaux March 3, 2013
  • Blender blade
    Verified Purchase

    It works great when the blender blade is working. The blade keeps coming loose and won't blend.

    Read More
    tenderwah January 1, 2013
  • Good Smoothie Blender
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good smoothie blender. Much better and quieter than the Oster blender I've been using. It's not quite a powerful as I expected, but still does a good job of blending frozen fruits with other ingredients. I used it with rather large frozen strawberries on High setting and didn't find any lumps bigger than a small pea. Another quick blend took care of those. Overall a very good blender.

    Read More
    dapannell November 30, 2012
  • warning blender
    Verified Purchase

    We are totally happy with the warning blender. Amazingly quiet for such a high speed blender even when crushing ice. Simplicity, easy to clean and very sleek looking make it an exceptional purchase at a great price.

    Read More
    fiorenza September 5, 2012
  • Best blender ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a Cuisinart blender with this blender-BEST decision ever! I make at least one protein shake or fruit smoothie everyday, somedays two. My old blender was very noisy and did a terrible job. I couldn't really afford a new blender -but I was frustrated and aggrivated with the Cuisinart on a daily basis. Great decision-now my mornings start with no aggravation and a great shake every time-thank you Waring-you have made my life a little easier-well with the money!

    Read More
    donzibaby1 August 14, 2012
  • Not What I Thought
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box (which took the full 10 days to arrive, even though I live in a major metropolitan area), I noticed that the blade assembly was already attached to the blender. It seemed tiny and lacked the collar I was used to seeing to help it fit snugly on the motor housing. Then I realized there was no collar. The blades are built into the glass pitcher, and while they are stainless, the rest of the blade assembly is just a silver metal that will probably rust over time. The area where the pitcher fits on the motor is only about 1 1/4" in diameter, and because the pitcher and motor housing are both clover shaped, the thing only fits together one was. I never did get the blade and motor lined up so that they would engage when the pitcher fit snugly on the housing. The idea of messing with this thing several times a day was depressing, so I sent it back and bought a KitchenAid KSB560OB for about the same price on another site. This blender beat the VitaMix in tests (and is much quieter).

    Read More
    obgrams July 12, 2012
  • Waring Blender
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good blender. Solid, quiet, better at making smoothies than previous blenders.

    Read More
    moondawgy June 26, 2012
  • Blender as strong as it says
    Verified Purchase

    We have had many blenders over the years and my husband's biggest complaint was that the ice was not well crushed. This blender wsa exactly what we wanted. It blends the ice quickly and perfectly so that our drinks are super smooth and slushy.

    Read More
    tinambaker June 12, 2012
  • Waring Blender
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this blender, I would recommend this.

    Read More
    jeff9874 April 17, 2012
  • Works like a charm!!! Looks great too!!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this blender to anyone. It has a very strong motor and has no problem blending even the thickest smoothies. It looks great in the kitchen too!!

    Read More
    resalegirl March 19, 2012
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the very simple but VERY effective one toggle switch with the hi/low speed. It works perfectly with no questions as to which buttons to push for what consistancy. This WORKS! Looks great on the counter and I love the nice heavy duty thick glass, NO PLASTIC!!

    Read More
    noonz January 8, 2012
  • excellent blender
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to make smoothies and frozen drinks. Works like a champ!

    Read More
    ihaveajewelryproblem August 17, 2011
  • The power is superb.
    Verified Purchase

    Use this blender every day. Like that the container is glass. The entire unit is substantial. Would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    bunny30 August 16, 2011
  • bihome
    Verified Purchase

    MY BLENDER BROKE AND SINCE I HAVE STARTED TO DRINK SMOOTHIES EVERYDAY, I PANICKED. I ORDERED IT AND IT ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY! IT IS A GOOD BASIC WORKHORSE BLENDER. NO BELLS AND WHISTLES BUT IT DOES THE JOB WELL

    Read More
    bihome November 10, 2010
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this blender after my current blender broke and this Waring blender is by far the best blender that I have ever owned.

    Read More
    best4last June 3, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    After reading consumer reports, I decided to go ahead and spend a little more money on a blender. I was sick and tired of large chunks of ice in my blended drinks and having to shake the contents around before it works good enough. This is a great blender and for the money, a great buy.

    Read More
    spicer625 March 30, 2010
  • Waring Review
    Verified Purchase

    The Waring Blender is an amazing design, an easy to clean blade, the clover shape helps with the pure process, and most important a thick glass which guards against breakage. it arrived in half the estimated time, flawless, and I am grateful that your company ships to Canada. My boyfriend is a Sports Nutritionist and he uses it every day.Thank You!

    Read More
    ans76 January 12, 2010
Sponsored Links