Read All Reviews for Waring JEX328 Health Juice Extractor (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    I've ended up using this juicer daily since I bought it. The quality of the juicer is good and cleanup is generally quick. The only thing that takes time to clean is the interior basket - you have to use a nylon brush in order to get all the particles out of the strainer. But other than that, it's really easy to use, works great, the juice comes out nicely and it looks great on my counter. I've used it for leafy greens and hard fruits and vegetables and the leftover pulp goes right into my compost pile. I bought a factory refurbished one and I have no problems with it so far. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to start juicing.

    Read More
    pseudokim January 3, 2010
  • Best value for those NEW to juicing!
    Verified Purchase

    I decided that I was going to introduce more vegetables into my diet and figured juicing was the way to go. I shopped around for many juicers and found that many of them were in the hundreds of dollars, way more than what I was willing to pay being new to the juicing scene. So I found this, tried it out and was amazed by the power. It juiced everything I threw in there: apples, carrots, beets, spinach, etc. Now I can throw in a couple of fruits and vegetables and I get a great serving size of juice and I'm on my way to a happier, healthier me! If you are new to juicing, GET THIS JUICER! You wont be sorry. Clean up is a breeze too, that's an added bonus.

    Read More
    tcarroll November 7, 2011
  • Very good juicer for the price :)
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great juicer for the price. It's not as easy to make big batches from, but it's perfect for doing 1 -2 servings at a time. I am doing a juice fast and ended up purchasing a Breville to make juice for the whole day for 2 people, and I keep this one at work where I and my coworkers use it almost daily. It's easy to operate and clean. I would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    kahlua10 November 17, 2011
  • works like a champ!
    Verified Purchase

    never had a jiucer before, so i can't compare this one to any other, but i can say that this juicer works amazingly well. it's easy to use and clean, has a solid feel to it. i like to buy refurbished items, because my theory is that whatever could have gone wrong already has, and has been fixed. this has held true through a number of purchases from overstock, and i have always been happy with my decision.

    Read More
    spinknitwit July 27, 2011
  • juicer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it as a gift for my girlfriend, and she loves it. She makes use of it everyday, its easy to clean, and it works amazing.

    Read More
    chnyc1978 June 3, 2011
  • Easy cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    There's nothing about this Juicer that shows it's Refurbished! I've been using it almost every day since I got it, and cleaning is not hard like other Juicers. Overstock did a great job with delivery as well, I got it within 2 days of ordering it.

    Read More
    outsourced May 5, 2011
  • Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well. The juicers I saw in the stores were all made of plastic, and way over priced.

    Read More
    sweetsueohio March 29, 2011
  • excellent, easy to clean
    Verified Purchase

    i was afraid of the "cleaning part" of getting a juicer. this baby worked liked magic, even though its refurbished, and is easy to clean. its not super big, and very simple to use. five stars!!

    Read More
    ckcreates February 17, 2011
  • Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    gee I bought this item at least 5 or 6 years ago maybe more, have used it a lot. Great deal!

    Read More
    kelly w. September 10, 2016
  • good juicer
    Verified Purchase

    looks good, cleanup easier than most, still working!

    Read More
    vegas89103 August 12, 2015
  • first timer juicer owner
    Verified Purchase

    Fir the price I think you would be happy with this one. It will not break the bank if you decided later you really dont like juicing anymore. I know that I have a tendency to try new things and not really enjoy it as much as I thought I was going to. Instead of the buying the costco offer for the $400 juicer, knowing I had never really juiced before I am happy I started off with a much more inexpensive one to get the hang of it. So far so good have used it twice! have had it for a week.

    Read More
    lusechg April 26, 2013
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return it b/c when I tried juicing my first time bits of plastic from one of the parts came out with the juice. I think it stinks that I had to pay a restocking fee when the product wasn't functioning properly

    Read More
    csisl686 August 8, 2012
  • Easy to clean
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good little juicer, it's easy to clean, and seems pretty powerful. My one complaint is that it leaks juice out of the collection pan, and it drips down underneath, onto the wheel that turns the chopper blades, and that's hard to clean up. The juice splashes out of the collection cup, too. You need to shield it with your hand if you don't want juice all over the countertop. It does it's job though, and makes nice juice. It doesn't extract as much juice from the fruit as other juicers I've had, it was still quite soggy and I was thinking about running the pulp through for another go at getting more juice out. Over all, I like it. It's great for the price, but I think if you're a serious juicer, you might want a more expensive one.

    Read More
    chandira March 6, 2012
  • Waring Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    Juicer works well for someone buying one for their first time. I did find that a lot of the pulp was still 'wet' and I'm sure a higher quality juicer would get more juice out of it what goes in. For the money, it works well, and is a great product.

    Read More
    rdiliber March 1, 2012
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is great and just what I was looking for. It is very easy to clean which was my biggest fear in buying a juicer. The only warning is to clean out the pulp often when juicing a lot of fibrous fruits like carrots etc. because it starts to slow down and wear on the motor, but that seems to be common sense anyways. Now I have lots of juice in my life!

    Read More
    julieucla February 28, 2012
  • The Best Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    I will recommend anyone to order from Overstock.com. The quality and condition of the item I purchased is far exceeded my expecatations for a refurbished item. The price I paid and the performance are the best especially during economic times. I have been encouraging my family, friends, co-workers, and church family to purchase from The O... This juicer has changed my life in healthy way. I love it!

    Read More
    nitaliz February 21, 2012
  • Great juice extractor, very happy with it.
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love this item. It is simple to use, easy to clean. I have been wanting a juice extractor for some time but its high prices held me back. I checked O.com and found this one with great reviews and went for it. Simply love it because of its pracitcallity and have been enjoying having it. Great choice.

    Read More
    sunny2858 February 21, 2012
  • Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    very good product,does what it is supposed to do,i am glad i got it, i use it a lot

    Read More
    djjcaj February 21, 2012
  • Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy this juicer. It works extremely well. Worth the money.

    Read More
    me247 February 14, 2012
  • seems good
    Verified Purchase

    to soon to tell but seems good. I have alwas been pleased with my purchases from Overtock.

    Read More
    ilvmikds February 1, 2012
Sponsored Links