Read All Reviews for Waring Chrome 2-slot 4-slice Capacity Toaster

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and toasts beautifully! Shopping for it online was a breeze. I would definitely recommend purchasing this toaster as it it is so versatile and cooks to your exact specifications. It even has a reheat, keep warm and defrost mode.

    Read More
    hotrodder6 July 31, 2013
  • Great Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    This was my second Waring 2-slot 4-slice toaster. It was a little different than the first because it had more chrome. My first one was still working fine but I had it for several years and was afraid when I found this one on Overstock again that I had better buy a backup!! The old one went to our lake house. You can put any type of bread in this and it will toast it. You know that wider bread you can buy now and doesn't fit in a regular toaster slot. Also, good for homemade bread. It is easy to clean and the quality is above average for kitchen appliances. I hope they never quit making this toaster!

    Read More
    bobbie7 December 8, 2012
  • Buy It!
    Verified Purchase

    I had this toaster, purchased many years ago under the "Cuisinart" name. The toaster held up well for many years until one day the lift just died. Made perfect toast, bagels, etc. I was glad to see the model was still available and after receiving it noticed it's made even more durable as the "commercial" description implies. Still perfect toast along with a nice classic style.

    Read More
    shoppersupreme November 21, 2012
  • NOT made in the usa
    Verified Purchase

    We were specifically looking for a toaster made in the US and was pleased to find this one (actually sorted our search by this field), but turns out o.co is misinformed: the box clearly stated "made in china". So yes, it's a good toaster and I don't have plans to return it (but only because in additional online searches I still couldn't find any US-made options), but the website listing needs to be updated. If this aspect isn't something you care about, then you'll be happy to know that it works great and looks great, too.

    Read More
    davidmch August 19, 2012
  • sleek looking toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this toaster, super cool & modern! I like the way it toasts; the bread and bagels are crunchy on the outside and soft in the inside. The only slight problem is that the slots could be a 1/4 inch longer to hold to pieces of wider, non commercial, bread.

    Read More
    geneonyc May 15, 2012
  • A great product
    Verified Purchase

    We received the Waring toaster and we are very pleased. It works great and looks great. We would definitely recommend this purchase to all. Definitely a quality product. thank you

    Read More
    jleon1957 August 17, 2011
  • Vintage but Contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster boasts a vintage feel with contemporary features. Very well made and looks like your mothre's toaster. I have been looking for 2 years for something like this at a fair price. I finally found it!

    Read More
    jottybean August 9, 2011
  • This *******toaster is made in CHINA.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband who is especially interested in good products made in the USA. The Overstock website says this toaster is made in the USA. It is not! It was made in China. What a disappointment, really ruined the intent of the gift.

    Read More
    leezada August 6, 2011
  • it works
    Verified Purchase

    Does what is made to do. Finally a toaster that actually works. Only thing that would made my purchase easier would have been to have the unit Wattage and Amps in the description. I had to call Waring to get the information before I ordered. Expensive but given the 5-6 30 to 50 dollar toasters I have purchased in the last year, and wound up tossing, because they did not work properly, this unit would have saved me a lot of money. You get what you pay for. You want a toaster that works, this is one that does.

    Read More
    jcjcjcjcjc April 20, 2011
  • Wedding gift
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter requested a 2-slot, long slot style toaster. She is a caterer and was very specific. There aren't many out there and of those only 2 got decent reviews. This one is commercial and although it lacks all the bells and whistles, does a great job toasting, which was is the purpose, after all! It does not have a bagel setting, but does have defrost, reheat and cancel buttons and the browning level can be adjusted using the rotary dial. If I was grading it on looks, it would be a 4, it really shines and stands out on the counter, if they offered it in a brushed stainless, it would be perfect. If you'd like to check your lipstick after your toast, this is the perfect kitchen companion :).

    Read More
    frankiedear January 27, 2011
Sponsored Links