| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $299.99

At other retailer: $405.99

Save $106.00 (26%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Warehouse of Tiffany's Island 4-light Edison Lamp with Bulbs

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mary Ellen
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this lamp a long time ago it was not installed until 1 month ago. I do like the way it looks but it is not very bright.i also would like to know if stronger watt bulbs can be used

    Read More
    Mary Ellen K. June 25, 2017
  • Looks good but has problems
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this light for over my kitchen table. It is black and a lot of gold. The gold makesnit look cheap so I bought black metal paint and blotted over the gold. It was also difficult to put together because the glass doesn't fit exactly. We figure something out to make it work. Once we got through some of these issues it does look good.

    Read More
    fams5 January 31, 2017
  • Broken bulbs
    Verified Purchase

    2 of the Edison bulbs were broken so we had to replace all four so the filaments would match.

    Read More
    Breanna M. May 26, 2016
  • Not as Pictured, Cheaper
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cheap, nothing like the photo provided. Returning.

    Read More
    yvonne b. April 5, 2016
  • Classic Man
    Verified Purchase

    Placed it over my pool table in the basement for a more industrial look. Many compliments.

    Read More
    Jerald J. March 19, 2016
  • Stunning light
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light. Looks so nice above our kitchen table. We get compliments on it from everyone that sees it. It looks so expensive!

    Read More
    Samantha S. November 4, 2015
  • Don't bother!
    Verified Purchase

    Sometimes you get what you pay for....this time I got even less. Loved the look of this, but should have listened to other reviewers. The color is awful. Cheap gold accent paint that we spray painted a matte, black which made a huge difference in appearance. Had electrician install fixture only to find that the glass panels were to small. Had new glass specially cut and still didn't fit properly! Bottom line...it is a cheap, poorly made fixture. I should have bought the more expensive version in the first place. Would have saved me money & a lot of aggravation. Buyer beware!!!

    Read More
    Karen R. September 12, 2015
  • meh!
    Verified Purchase

    First, the color is, in my opinion, ugly. The attempted patina is too much and a brassy color. I bought a can of black mat paint and now it's much better and looks more expensive. The overall look is okay but does not give the wow factor. I'll just decorate around it.

    Read More
    larkk July 7, 2015
  • Hard to install
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light but took an experienced electrician 2 hours to install... the box was completely open when it arrived and there were no directions. But now its up and looks great! There were some issues with the glass fitting in and staying secure, I had to super glue some foam pieces to keep it in snug.

    Read More
    cmcgrady June 9, 2015
  • Not as it appears
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived broken but in addition to that, it was not at all as it appears; it is gold with a tacky black faux finish over it, not at all the rustic look that is shown here. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Shannon M. April 16, 2015
  • Awesome Light!
    Verified Purchase

    We just had our Island Light installed above a table in our home library and it looks fantastic! After reading the other reviews, and knowing I am less than handy, we elected to have it professionally installed - so no complaints there. The original light came from the manufacturer shattered, but the amazing people at Overstock.Com made it right immediately (They truly have the best customer service). The light level is perfect, the style is beautiful and it's the perfect compliment to the room. LOVE IT. I think we will now purchase the complimenting wall sconces to flank the doors to the room entrance. If you're not aware of Overstock.Com's amazing partnership with Good Will - look into it; it makes it even more rewarding to shop the O.

    Read More
    snobappeal September 17, 2014
  • caveat emptor
    Verified Purchase

    I am only the second review on this site. Just have to say you get what you pay for, and there are similar items out there that might be better-made for the price. Buy that one instead. You'll be glad you spent a little more. (1) You really should put the glass in before you hang it. There are metal tabs that need bent around the panes of glass, and they are not all welded on quite right. We sort of shimmed the panes with felt tabs to help hold them in place. I can't imagine how hard it was to add them after the fixture was hung! (2) It WILL take 2 people to hang it, and one should be good at electrical. We propped it on the top of a ladder which allowed us to attach the wiring without having to support the weight of the fixture ourselves. Then one of the bulb fixtures had no juice and the electrical guy was able to figure out how to poke at things and fix it. (3) You'd think 4 edison bulbs were bright, but it's a remarkably low-wattage fixture. Expect to need other lighting in the room. (4) Ours did not hang level and required a gerry-rigged ring to hitch up one side and test with a level. (5) One of the 4 bulb holders was a bit bent out of the box and eventually chipped. Black electrical tape was an adequate fix. Why are these parts always plastic? (6) We chose the darker finish which was quite ugly in person. Remember in the 70's when brass things were streaked with black to make them look "antique?" OK-- a can of good spray paint in any finish you like (before you add the glass!) is also a good fix. We went with a hammered taupy metal and let some of the under color show. Now that it's up, it's not going anywhere! But I'm not going to buy mechanical things from Overstock; I'm 2 for 2 on things not quite working right. I will say that Overstock is good to work with if you change your mind or something comes in damaged. So if you get this thing and you just don't like it, they'll show you some love.

    Read More
    maria020280 February 1, 2014
  • Awesome light - horrible to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We received this light yesterday and it is BEAUTIFUL. We put it over a pool table and it looks perfect. Size is great, gives off a nice warm glow. However, the assemble is a nightmare. First, there are no instructions. If you don't' know anything about lighting, you are stuck. I was able to figure out that some of the parts were rolling around in the bottom of the box and where they went. Second, the styrofoam its packed in disintegrates into a million tiny balls every time you unwrap something, prepare for a mess. Finally, the glass is super thin and fragile and very very hard to put in. With no instructions I'm only guessing I did it right and that it will hold. I would recommend some clear caulk to hold it in place, I may go back and do that once I get over the trauma of the 1 hour it took to get the glass in place. Tip, put the glass in before you hang it, I didn't thinking it would make it lighter to hang, not worth it, made it even harder to get the glass in. Overall, I'm very pleased now that its assembled, the light bulbs came with it which was great! It looks beautiful and very different from your standard pool table light. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    5darbys January 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ERICKA S. April 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    SOPHIA C. February 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gary w. December 23, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brooke W. July 5, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Leslie F. May 26, 2016
Sponsored Links