Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $339.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Warehouse of Tiffany Shino Dining Chairs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 8 of 8 chairs broken with minimal use
    Verified Purchase

    I used these in a formal dining room which did not get much use and all eight I purchased are broken! Every single one happened when guests were over for dinner, which was embarrassing for them and me! Seven of the eight broke when people weighing less than 150 lbs sat in them, and one was when my FIL who is 200 lbs sat in one. I will say overstock's customer service is fantastic! Two chairs broke within a few weeks of ownership and they sent replacements right away. But now I am outside of the return window and I am stuck with having to buy new chairs. I won't make the same mistake again this time around. I will buy sturdy chairs with good reviews. These may be inexpensive, but I am out more money than if I would have bought better chairs from the start.

    Read More
    aspen992 September 13, 2016
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Really pretty but not strong...not durable at all

    Read More
    Tammy A. August 13, 2016
  • Flimsy seats and back cushion
    Verified Purchase

    U probably shouldn't expect much for this price I suppose? Back cushion is so cheap and already feels hollow, don't expect them to last more than a yr

    Read More
    rkpantangi June 12, 2016
  • Don't hold up well.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great but after a year of use, and not every day use, the middle of seat is starting to break down already. Disappointed.

    Read More
    jana166 January 6, 2016
  • Amw
    Verified Purchase

    Not very Strong. One has broken back already.

    Read More
    alice w. June 20, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Not very sturdy for everyday dining room use.

    Read More
    Sharon D. April 2, 2015
  • You get (less than) what you pay for with these.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs at the end of June. I was leery of buying chairs online and for such a reasonable price. I should have trusted my instincts. They are incredibly difficult to put together. There was gunk (assuming it was glue) inside the screw holes. We had to figure out how to get that out before the screws would go inside. We considered returning them after putting the first 2 chairs together but didn't want to deal with the return process. After we got them assembled, we were happy again. They are very nice looking chairs. Especially at this price point. Fast forward 3 months. 2 of the 4 chairs have major issues. On the backrest part of the chair, there is something inside that holds the upholstery tight. Two of the chairs have buckled or broken in the lumbar area. They now look like loose sails. I am very unhappy with these chairs. They are inexpensive, but I think that even at this price, they should last longer than 3 months. I should note that these chairs are used very minimally and not abused in the least.

    Read More
    Hollzgreen October 4, 2014
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality. Screws loose after a white. Light weight poorly made. Nice color though

    Read More
    pinkflower123 September 30, 2014
  • Beautiful, classy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful. We ordered 4 and had assembly problems with only 1. The leather is soft and rich. The wood legs are a great dark brown that matches the table. We needed a man to help put them together as each chair has 8 bolts and is difficult to handle and tighten, but now they seem sturdy.

    Read More
    wandaaile March 28, 2014
  • Great bang for your buck.
    Verified Purchase

    These are obviously not designed to last forever, but they look great, clean up easily, and you cannot beat the price. I loathe any assembly that requires an allen wrench, but if you need extra seating and can't drop a mint, these are a great option.

    Read More
    bourbonface February 17, 2014
  • Decent but inconsistent quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look pretty good and the assembly is fairly easy. However 2 out of 4 chairs I bought have a bit assembly problem. The legs did not go in properly so that I had to loosen up a couple of screws to make the chair level. Other than that it is decent quality.

    Read More
    chenbati July 6, 2013
  • Dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with them. I bought 3 sets for my dining room, and they look as if I spent 3 times what they cost. They are study and comfortable.

    Read More
    ltayl41 December 12, 2012
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    These are actually very beautiful chairs but I'm afraid they may not last a long while. I purchased 6 of these chairs. Assembly was easy but getting the screws and bolts in took some effort...and of course they require an allen wrench (provided) which complicates it even further. The location of the rear seat bolts did not allow for the use of a powered screw driver, so my fingers were hurting after assembling 6 of these. It also takes some effort to make sure the legs are even and the chair doesn't wobble. I suppose a person who is more handy than I could do this effortlessly. The chair is comfortable, but feels light and cheap. It gives me the impression that these may not last the test of time. But, as I said, it is a pretty chair.

    Read More
    spinrn December 12, 2012
  • Good...sorta
    Verified Purchase

    Had I not been required to make two trips to *** to be able to assemble this product, I would have given it four stars. Five, minus one for the minor damage to one seat that no one will ever see. Read on if you want the full story on the journey to two stars. The chairs arrived reasonably quickly in a banged up cardboard box. I took them out and noticed that one of the seats had damaged upholstery on the underside. Further investigation led to the cause of the damage. Two of the supports on this seat had been tack-nailed (bradded, actually, if you want to get technical) into position but not screwed in to keep them there. One of them came loose, pulling the upholstery away from where it was supposed to be and damaging it. The other one held up. I considered sending the whole thing back, but decided against it since a quick trip to *** would yield the appropriately-sized screws. The damage would not be noticable, and it isn't on a load bearing surface, so I figured all would be well. A little bit of prying, cursing, and physical persuasion, and I got the one brace back into place and both of the unsecure ones screwed in. Minus one star. These chairs require some assembly because the back and back legs come detached from the seat, and the front legs are separate from the other two pieces. The seat is secured to the back by two screws supplied by the manufacturer, or at least three of mine are that way. The fourth one has one factory bolt and one *** bolt, which was really fun to find because it didn't occur to me until halfway through that trip that the screw is probably metric (it is). Minus one and a half stars (extra half star for the aggravation of having to take an extra hour and a half to go back to ***). So now we're at minus two and a half stars. I'm taking another half star off for lack of sturdy construction. Because of the design, it's not advisable for larger folks such as me (6'0", 225lbs) to consider leaning back in these chairs. I've been able to do that with most other chairs I've owned. This is a small point, however.

    Read More
    jakepdx August 1, 2012
  • Shino dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs arrived quickly. They required some assembly but this wasn't difficult and they look great.

    Read More
    breakeven April 20, 2012
  • Warehouse of Tiffany
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs for the price! Great quality and comfort. Actual item is better than what is pictured on site.

    Read More
    rafill87 April 6, 2012
Sponsored Links