Read All Reviews for Walnut and Dark Brown Leather Swivel Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • AMALIA D.
    Verified Purchase

    STOOL CAME AS DESCRIBED. WENT TOGETHER EASILY.

    Read More
    Amalia D. May 7, 2016
  • looks nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    ..this was not easy to sit on. The circle to rest your legs on is too high and one feels like perching when sitting on this. For the height of the chair the mass of gravity is too high and one sitting on it (I am only 120 lbs) feels it wabbles too easily.

    Read More
    zuzana19 April 15, 2016
  • Look Good
    Verified Purchase

    Look good but chair screws come loose often- constantly having to retighten

    Read More
    ks1122 December 22, 2015
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this for 3 years, great chair!!

    Read More
    Lisa S. December 21, 2015
  • Diane E
    Verified Purchase

    Great look, terribly difficult to assemble

    Read More
    Diane E. October 26, 2015
  • Decent, but not amazing
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools were good for the price. The seat quality was not excellent

    Read More
    melissa L. August 28, 2015
  • Not high quality barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these bar stools with excitement and anticipation of their arrival. However, as soon as I opened the box, I was disappointed. They do not look as high end and one would imagine and the quality is lacking. Not to mention some hardware pieces were missing when I tried to assemble them. I did not contact Overstocked about the pieces because I will not be using these bar stools. Complete waste of my money. I will say that I have ordered MANY things form here and this is the first negative review that I have written out of all the items that I have purchased.

    Read More
    klik2buy April 7, 2013
  • No good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Not good quality, not that easy to assemble and some of the holes didn't line up, they don't swivel with the waight of a 140lb person sitting. If you over tighten the screws with the washers the wood cracks. My suggestion pick different stools not wood swivel type.

    Read More
    boomer216 April 1, 2013
  • Walnut and Dark Brown Leather Swivel Barstool.
    Verified Purchase

    Is exactly what we needed for my mother-in-law. Her mobility is limited, and we needed a stool that she could almost directly 'sit on' and turn to reach our table. (We have a pub table). Our other chairs are not swivel and have material on the seat which makes mobility limited.

    Read More
    lmjohnson1288 February 21, 2013
  • Comfortable Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the stools. I looked at many online and this was the best quality and is the most comfortable. I generally don't enjoy sitting on a stool but these are like comfy chairs. Would recommend.

    Read More
    angelina5 February 12, 2013
  • excellent bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the product, looks great and works well

    Read More
    freda1234 January 9, 2013
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these stools! Very nice rich brown color. My main concern was that they would look cheap, but they didn't. Very glad I got them.

    Read More
    dailey31 January 5, 2013
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are beautiful and comfortable. One issue... the rubber bottoms constantly fall out. I need to apply some glue

    Read More
    robinpur December 28, 2012
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Not too bad for the price. Easy to put together, but not overly sturdy. I don't see them lasting too long.

    Read More
    bobland December 28, 2012
  • nice stool
    Verified Purchase

    It is a solid wood stool with reasonable price. It has all the functions that I need. It is easy to install. The delivery was fast which took only 3 days after I ordered.

    Read More
    zengm December 18, 2012
  • Stools are exactly what was advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    We like to stools very much. They are exactly what we expected. There was some problems with putting them together as some of the holes for the screws did not line up but overall the assemply was fine. We use these stools in the eating area of our kitchen and they fit the area perfectly. For the cost, this is a very good product.

    Read More
    tsdc December 11, 2012
  • Chairs did not meet my desired standard
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs looked good and the construction looked to be solid but two of the 6 chairs I ordered cracked the 1st time they were sat on. I believe they had a 250 lb. wt. limit and the person sitting on the chairs was no where near that wt. A leg on each chair cracked so I sent the whole order back. I had GREAT response and help from the return agents I dealt with and was highly satisfied with the return process.

    Read More
    shopper5541 December 4, 2012
  • This bar stool is perfect in every way.
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to anyone who is in the market for a bar stool.

    Read More
    evadean123 December 2, 2012
  • Like those barstools
    Verified Purchase

    After reading good reviews on these from overstock, I ordered three of them and shipping and delivery was like clockwork. When these barstools arrived I realized they were the Better Homes and Gardens barstools that I had considered buying from walmart, but after reading the online reviews and looking at the one in the store, which looked like it was falling apart, I had marked it off my list. So I got a little nervous. The assembly went smoothly - the instructions and the way the hardware was packaged was very organized. It took me about three hours to assemble all three (while I was also supervising my 2 and 4 year-old and preparing lunch.) I did run into one small problem when assembling - one hole was not countersunk deep enough and had to be drilled out a bit more - not a huge deal. It's only been a few weeks, but so far, they look great and feel sturdy. I am very hopeful we'll get years of use out of them!

    Read More
    pressnell November 17, 2012
  • Look good sit a little lower than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    Look good they were a little lower than the ones I had replaced but will work

    Read More
    trcp September 22, 2012
Sponsored Links