| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Walnut Five-tier 3-piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Everyone wants it
    Verified Purchase

    I have it at my spa and everyone wants it for themselves

    Read More
    herman g. August 14, 2017
  • Looks nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    During install one shelf cracked. Be careful when putting it together.

    Read More
    James F. July 13, 2017
  • DVD Shelves
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Initially, I bought these first and then realized that I would need the additional shelves. The color is perfect for the area that we have them in and the assembly was quite simple. LOVE THEM!

    Read More
    Susan C. May 16, 2017
  • True to measurements.
    Verified Purchase

    These shelves were perfect for the space in my living room. They replaced a heavier wider room divider and the seem to modernize the entire room! I love them!

    Read More
    VeronicaI`m B. December 27, 2015
  • Love Them
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone wanted my book shelves. They really compliment the room and are convenient.

    Read More
    Corey_Barr December 13, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this!! Great quality - pretty finish.

    Read More
    Sara F. November 19, 2015
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these for a while now. You have to be careful when moving them because they are fragile. They are doing the job so I am happy.

    Read More
    niki3694 November 6, 2015
  • Good, but can be improved
    Verified Purchase

    The shelves have a nice light look to them, and I enjoy the way a wall's color shows through them. Assembly can be a bit of a bear, and I highly recommend using Gorilla glue on the leg joinings to prevent them being a bit flexy. Also note that if you have a baseboard, or a crown molding edged wainscoting, they will not set flush against the wall, due to the lowest shelf's third leg and the height of the third shelf. The shelves are also not completely uniform from one to the next. Slight variances in lean, height and depth are apparent once you've assembled a series and placed them side by side. Some of the shelves have a rough finish and need a bit of sanding. There were also a few dings I touched up with varnish/wood stain. Higher quality control would be good, but for the price point, the look and design are great. Also, if you want to have the three set flush together, don't put in the hole peg/covers on the center shelf at all, or the touching legs of the two outer shelves, as that will force a 1/4" gap between each one. I may purchase more to flank a TV Entertainment area as these three were immediately full with books.

    Read More
    April B. November 6, 2015
  • Low Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Much lower quality than other items I have purchased from Overstock.

    Read More
    Cheryl B. October 20, 2015
  • Very attractive Shelving
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this attractive addition to my living room. I bought the three unit set and they are not too difficult to install.

    Read More
    OstkUser52009 October 6, 2015
  • not a good product

    finish is poor. it is not stable

    Read More
    OstkUser41873 August 4, 2015
  • Excellent display shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I know it seems a little pricey but worth it! Easy to build and great crafts menship. I haven't been able tot display my collection until I found this, since I keep everything in boxes it's difficult to find something that Is tall and wide without it being a yucky long shelf.

    Read More
    Joelle B. July 7, 2015
  • Poor finish quality, flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I've had many good experiences buying furniture on Overstock, but this was not one of them. The shelves had a very rough finish and are very flimsy (even for ladder shelves). Avoid.

    Read More
    seb85 May 20, 2015
  • It looks great as long as you don't look too hard
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this product left me wanting. The materials are on the cheep side and it's not very strong. If you want to put books on this you could be inviting a disaster. I would not buy this again but it does look good.

    Read More
    mauricemondesir April 29, 2015
  • ladder shelf set
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with this production

    Read More
    eve D. April 22, 2015
  • Leaning ladder shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Exactly as described. Easy to assemble

    Read More
    mikeo273 March 30, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    not the best quality but it has stood the test of time. Not easy to put together so have someone who is good at assembling things do it for you

    Read More
    Simone S. December 23, 2014
  • Leaning Shelves- nice and open
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, nice looking, a bit flimsy if you really want to stack things on the shelves. I didn't put the screw covers on so that I could push them together, I like that feature of them. They are worth the money if your looking to fill a space without really displaying much.

    Read More
    imadeal June 10, 2014
  • Odd Structure
    Verified Purchase

    returned these, they did not fit the assemble of the room they were going in.

    Read More
    honeykidd March 17, 2014
  • Nightmare to assemble and not sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I hired a professional handy man to put these shelf units together and even he struggled with them. There's something wrong about the angle created when they lean against the wall that puts serious stress on the top section joints. The handy man came back with "Liquid Nail" product to try to strengthen the connections. I had to further reinforce some sections with my hot glue gun. I can't use these as true shelving because they're too flimsy; they're mostly decorative and I've only placed lightweight framed pictures and mementos on them and I still worry that they'll come apart and collapse. Don't buy these!

    Read More
    carynm5 March 12, 2014
Sponsored Links