Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $132.49

Was: $141.99

Save $9.50 (7%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Walnut Five-tier 2-piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent Quality For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased this set of shelves to sit on either side of a TV in a small space. The shelves meet out intentions - extra storage. I think they were worth the price and are of good quality for the cost. Putting them together was not overly difficult - I was able to do it on my own in a few hours with limited prior experience.

    Read More
    Stephanie F. May 15, 2017
  • Cheaply made; Poor design
    Verified Purchase

    Nice overall look, but poorly executed and no attention to detail by manufacturer. I wish I could post a picture so that you could see how bad these are. Each side is two separate pieces that do not fit together with any precision, leaving a visible horizontal gap midway up the side (imagine dark laminate with visible particle board exposed). One bookcase, when the two pieces of the side was joined together as directed, caused a crack along the inside. 3. The other bookcase, one of the sides did not have the proper pre-drilled holes, so we improvised, which caused one of the shelves to crack. I will be calling the manufacturer Monday to see if they can send out replacements for the damaged and poorly manufactured pieces.

    Read More
    Sarah D. April 15, 2017
  • Nightmare to assemble/not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Pro: They look nice! Con: They took approximately 5 painstaking hours to assemble due to poor engineering. Since holes didn't align we actually had to stuff them with paper to make the screws line up. Con: Although they look nice... we're not so confident they're going to last long. Very unsturdy. Would not recommend for books or other heavy items. We are very disappointed in the purchase, unfortunately. We expected much higher quality from overstock.

    Read More
    Laura B. August 7, 2016
  • PickyShopper
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered a set of these ladder shelves and they arrived within a few days, packed very well, no damage to any of the pieces, used up all the hardware (does not come with spare parts), and the directions recommended for two people to assemble the shelves, however, I am pleased to say I put them together by myself (female). :-) They were set up within a couple of hours, the color is a rich dark cherry/mahogany, they hold my books and photos in my office. I did put bumpers on the upper back rails to keep the shelves from hitting the wall. I give this purchase a double thumbs up!

    Read More
    Holly W. February 19, 2016
  • Great looking
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this shelf over four years ago and they still look like I just bought them yesterday, they hold weight well and looks amazing on the side of my fireplace.

    Read More
    Sue-Ann W. December 20, 2015
  • New Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome shelving set, cost was reasonable for 2 vs. just 1.

    Read More
    Tmcnair May 30, 2015
  • Shelf buyer
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these shelves a few years now. They are cute and look great. Just make sure you put those little felt pads on the back of the top, where it leans on the wall. Or it pulls the paint from your wall if you want to move them.

    Read More
    Wendy B. May 1, 2015
  • Avid Reader
    Verified Purchase

    Easier to put together than the reviews made it seem. They are strong and sturdy.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. March 28, 2015
  • Love my Ladder Shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered several pieces of furniture from Overstock and have been please will all. The ladder shelf is beautiful! I ordered two and flanked my fireplace in my family room. The construction is sturdy, my husband had absolutely no problem putting them together for me, they lean perfectly, and did not have any scratches or blemishes. I'm pretty picky about furniture and I am aware that not everything is top of the line from Overstock, but this piece is exceptional. I have received many compliments and just love they way they enhance the décor of my family room.

    Read More
    mothercat04 January 7, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for my bathroom. Fairly easy to assemble, would be easier with two people but absolutely possible to assemble with only one. The foot support on mine was cracked but I have ordered enough from Overstock to come to expect something is always a little off so now I'm prepared. A little wood glue fixed it easily. It looks great, and was very well priced. It's sturdy, doesn't move, tip, or wobble at all.

    Read More
    donnag44 August 5, 2014
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these for over a year now and they are definitely as advertised, if not better. Solidly constructed, easily assembled (if you're used to doing assembly), and nicely designed. The color was true. Only neg would be that they can streak your wall if you allow them to slide sideways, so be careful. Would definitely order more and just might..

    Read More
    geeknow January 14, 2014
  • Great Shelves
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with the look and quality of these shelves. Great price to boot!

    Read More
    decordiva2013 November 21, 2013
  • Great product; excellent deal!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the set of two ladder shelves, and have placed them on each side of our fireplace. The shelves were assembled by one person fairly easily. All parts were included in the package and the product was in excellent condition upon arrival. The color of the cappuccino shelves are a medium-dark wood, but not quite as dark as espresso. The shelves support surround sound speakers (small and large), dvr and dvd player, and numerous picture frames, candles, vases, and decorations. We have a cat who likes to climb, and we have not had to worry about anything falling over with these shelves. There is a hidden third leg on each unit under the bottom shelf that allows for sturdiness even when not leaning against a wall. We shopped around for nearly a month and this was the best price we found for this quality product.

    Read More
    happyinwi March 14, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was leery of purchasing these shelves based upon some of the reviews. However, I followed one of the reviews and purchased new dowel pins to attach the shelves. You will need 40 - 1/4 X 1 1/4 inch dowel pins. They will cost around $ and are well worth it! The shelves are super sturdy and have no wobble at all. Instead of using the included strap to attach the top of the shelves to the wall to keep from shifting, I used Velcro pictures hangers by Command Strip. Any hardware store carries them. They worked great! This is going to complete my home office! I am SO VERY HAPPY!

    Read More
    jsexton January 7, 2012
  • Great shelves for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, not stable without a wall to lean on, but look great, are a good size. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jenprovence September 26, 2011
  • Good price. Good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bookcase. I purchased two to frame my entertainment unit and I was able to put both together by myself in just a few hours. I was a little concerned, based on other comments, about the fact that the bookcase sides are not one long piece, but the two sections fit together nicely. The separation is noticable but it looks natural and is well finished. I would definitely buy these bookcases again.

    Read More
    katsy20 September 8, 2011
  • Great shelves- a little redder than "cappuccino"
    Verified Purchase

    These shelves are great, the design looks wonderful and just like what you'd find at *** or something. They are fairly sturdy, but I would not trust them to hold my entire book collection (I have vases, photo frames & a few books on these). i.e. I have 4 large hardcover cookbooks laid flat in a stack on one shelf, and that amount of weight makes the shelf tilt just slightly, so not sure it would hold up to a full stack of books on it! Lastly, color description is not great. They still look really nice and I am happy with them, but they are NOT espresso/ cappuccino/ dark brown color... they have a deep RED hue that is more like a dark cherry wood. Still look great, but beware of color!

    Read More
    ollin01 August 22, 2011
  • Great bookcases!
    Verified Purchase

    Product was exactly as described. Very easy to assemble. Direction said that you needed two people to assemble, but I did it myself with no problems. Quality of wood is great. Looks really good in my living room and I've received many compliments on the bookcases. Both of the bookcases came in separate boxes, shipped together in one overall box. The shipping box was quite heavy, which I didn't mind because it showed that the quality of the wood was great.

    Read More
    buddyhorner August 7, 2011
  • Leaning Ladder Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I have received many compliments on the ladder system. The system goes together easily and is stable.

    Read More
    tb14 June 23, 2011
  • Easy to put together--even for one person.
    Verified Purchase

    The shelving unit was very easy to put together. I was a bit concerned because I didn't have a friend to help and the instructions noted that was a two person job. Not to worry! The pieces are drilled correctly, and I took my time and it came out great. I did not attach the units to the wall, but I did (as some extra security) glue rubber to the bottoms to keep it from sliding.

    Read More
    pinkdesignz June 8, 2011
Sponsored Links