Today $276.99

Was: $335.99

Save $59.00 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Walnut Cherry Navigator Console Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Assembly will put your patience to the test.
    Verified Purchase

    The fact that I had to put this together was fine, but assembling drawers was a bear. Poor drawings on directions made it impossible to know exactly where screws needed to be to attach sliding hardware, so it had to be removed and reassembled twice. 2 adults with 14 years of higher education between us and we needed a cocktail at the end. Maybe you would be better off starting with the cocktail and skipping the higher education. The piece looks very good but know it is a lot of work to assemble.

    Read More
    ecwpb July 7, 2012
  • Navigator console table
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly as pictured. A surprisingly sturdy, heavy table which is exactly what I wanted as a sofa table beside a pathway in my great room. Have had many conpliments on the table. So nice to have an additional place to display pictures, books and decorative items as well as 2 long draws for storage of remotes, TV programs, etc. Arrived in perfect condition with extra hardware. Took my husband 3+ hours to assemble but in the end it was worth it.

    Read More
    1grand2 October 2, 2010
  • Heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy weight. Nice hardwood quality. The picture is 100% accurate in terms of color, scale and heft. It is narrow in depth and fits well in my foyer. Pay attention to the measurements because it's uniquely scaled and you'll notice it when you put it together...which is the only reason I gave it a 4 rather than a 5. I had my carpenter put it togther. He did an great job but I know if I had done it, it would have taken all day and eliminated most of the surprise and fun for me. That said, it's priced VERY WELL and that's why - you have to assemble it. It's a handsome table.

    Read More
    still have $ for Overstock March 18, 2011
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    This table is amazing for the price. Beautiful wood, very sturdy, nice size for smaller areas.

    Read More
    tomhenlee July 9, 2011
  • Beautiful furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely piece of furniture. Very heavy wood. Was not very difficult to put together. I did it by myself with the help of cushions and chairs for balancing. My husband and I both love it!! Thanks again Overstock!!

    Read More
    tammaralee June 27, 2011
  • Postive review
    Verified Purchase

    I love my console. It is made of very good material. As someone else said, it does take 2 to put it together, and a little time. My suggestion is be sure to use a rubber hammer and a small piece of wood at times. Put the small piece of wood on the wood when you need to hammer a part together. My husband chip one of the shelf's. I was able to glue it back on, and no one can see it. It a a beautiful piece of furniture. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    zoramay June 22, 2011
  • Console table
    Verified Purchase

    We had been shopping for several months to purchase a bookcase/shelves for an empty wall between the living and dining rooms. When I saw this and the price, I felt it was the perfect piece of furniture to place on that wall. I have been very pleased. It took a couple of hours for my son and husband to set it up but it looks perfect and I have been very pleased. It looks exactly as the picture on the website. As always, I am very pleased with the price and quality of this item from Overstock.

    Read More
    cyclingisfun June 22, 2011
  • Walnut Cherry Console/Foyer Table
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed by the price. It was exactly what I was looking for and it looks great inside my foyer. A beautiful piece of furniture and fulfills all of my needs for it....photos, crystal, books, magazines and drawers for important papers I need to tend to. I hit the jackpot with this table. So glad I ordered it. Not easy to put together but that's coming from two seniors!! But we did it and were proud of the end product!

    Read More
    susannerc June 18, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This table arrived in two very securely packaged boxes. My husband was able to assemble the table in about 1 hour. It is absolutely lovely! Very good quality!

    Read More
    coolwater1992 June 13, 2011
  • Adding to the "looks great, hard to assemble" vibe
    Verified Purchase

    If you’re considering this console table and have read through some of the (many) reviews, you’ve noticed that just about everyone agrees that assembly is a considerable problem. What no one seems to agree on is actual assembly time; it ranges from “about an hour” (which I can’t remotely believe is accurate--unpacking the two boxes takes 20 minutes) to upwards of eight hours. I recently bought a rather large house, and accordingly have been on a furniture spending spree because it turns out I didn't have anywhere near as much furniture as I thought I had. That's led to me becoming really, really proficient when it comes to following directions and assembling furniture. In the past 45 days, I've probably put together 15+ large items. All that is to say I'm pretty confident when it comes to furniture assembly. In hopes of being helpful to future buyers, I recorded the amount of time it took to put this together. As an in-shape guy with aforementioned experience and a power drill, without taking breaks: 4 hours, 22 minutes total. I unequivocally recommend having a drill for this project, by the by. Drill bits are a lot cheaper to replace than your wrists. The assembly instructions are vague at best. Several representations are inaccurate (showing a lip in one picture as the front, then not having the lip in the next picture, so you're left to guess and possibly disassemble parts and then reconstruct). And as other reviewers have mentioned, this comes in two boxes. One of them is very, very heavy so keep that in mind. I'm pretty sure the UPS guy now has a hernia. All that being said, once assembled, this thing is really, really attractive. I opted to replace the pulls with brushed nickel from a big box home store (looks great with nickel), so the total cost was about ***. You're not going to find something this attractive for that price. But you are going to have to spend half a day putting it together. Hope that helps!

    Read More
    aceofben August 20, 2014
  • Beautiful table but nightmare assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice table but assembly was really difficult. I would call myself a better than average "assembler" but this product comes in two boxes, multiple pieces, lots of bags of different hardware and nothing is preassembled. The instructions are moderately difficult to follow. There is no way to assemble this without power tools. The number of screws that need to be screwed in to hard wood with considerable effort is unbelievable. Even the drawers have to be put together and the drawer glides need to be screwed in. I actually had a carpenter doing some work on my house help me with the drawer glides because the holes weren't drilled in the right places and it was so hard to hold the pieces in place to get the glides screwed in straight so the drawers would work correctly. I like the table but it was absolutely not worth the amount of work it took to put it together. It took hours and it didn't come out perfect after all the effort. On a positive note, if you get it assembled, expect to feel a huge sense of accomplishment. Now that its done, its pretty but...

    Read More
    JillinEagle June 26, 2012
  • Beautiful furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Our table took a long long time to be delivered but overstock website has a feature through which you can track your order, so I knew the exact day it could be delivered to my home . It was delivered in two packages . I got an email that the two packages might arrive on different days but lucky for me they arrived the same day! Putting the furniture together was a pain in the a***. But with power tools things were easier. I planned to surprise my husband by putting it together before he came from office but I was only half done by the time he came back . It took 4 hours to put it together. But when it was done it looked gorgeous!!! I will say it was worth the wait and worth all the effort. Our home office looks complete with this remarkable sturdy table. It is solid wood and quite heavy so it seems very very expensive . If I did not know I would have easily guessed the price to be four times its actual price.

    Read More
    m1ka March 7, 2013
  • Solid furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in a timely manner and was very well packaged in two boxes. No missing or damaged parts. We purchased the console table and two matching end tables which we put together in about three hours total (of course, each was a little easier than the last). Even after reading the reviews, I was surprised at the weight of the assembled table (it took two people to move). The finish is very nice. The drawers slide easily and fit nicely. Very happy! After my neighbor saw the finished product, he purchased one for his home.

    Read More
    onlyasmith December 18, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece. It's very sturdy. However, the instructions were not real clear in the beginning, but we figured it out and are very happy with the end result. Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    fm024 February 6, 2012
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this piece. I have ordered plenty of things just to find that they are not the quality I was expecting. Not at all true with this piece. I was shocked at how heavy this table is. I am expecting this to be around for a long time.

    Read More
    tlb51 February 6, 2012
  • WELL BUILT
    Verified Purchase

    Rubberwood is ecologically friendly. I enjoy furniture that is ALL wood and not veneer. This is heavy and durable and very nice for the price. I have Veneers from other online stores and I am ashamed I paid the price for them. I bought the matching coffee table.

    Read More
    gettysburgfan1 February 6, 2012
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews for this table and was well aware of the possibility that assembly could be difficult, but nothing really prepared us for what would be involved! There are basically NO directions at all and there are MANY parts included. My husband has put together many, many pieces of furniture, but this was the worst. After the frustration was over and the piece was finally together, I love it. It is heavy and solid and looks great in my entryway. My only complaint would be the lack of sturdiness in the bottom of the drawers -- basically they are only cardboard. Overall I am very pleased, but then I wasn't the one putting it together!

    Read More
    thelasttime November 29, 2011
  • classic piece
    Verified Purchase

    This console table is awesome. I almost bought it on xxxxxxx for $250 more...yes the exact one! but checked overstock first and so glad I did. $2.95 for shipping vs $75 for shipping with xxxxxx. The look and feel of this piece makes my room look so rich!

    Read More
    tucker0905 September 23, 2010
  • Beautiful addition to our home
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This piece was bought for our master bedroom. We have been using it for awhile now and LOVE it! Color is true to the picture. This is a very heavy, sturdy piece but quite easy to put together. The two drawers are quite narrow and not very useful for more than very flat items. Not adequate for any type of clothing storage. This piece can also be used in a dining room, family room, etc. Very versatile. Gorgeous and so glad we bought it!

    Read More
    Crystal W. July 9, 2017
  • Great Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love these, I purchased the matching end table, coffee table and sofa table, great quality and very pretty color and very heavy, rubber wood is beautiful.

    Read More
    plow1978 July 8, 2017
Sponsored Links