Today: $449.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Walnut Cherry Ladder Console Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • exactly what others have said!
    Verified Purchase

    i decided on this item based on its size (perfect for the space between my wall and 98" leather chesterfield sofa) but mostly, on the enthusiastic reviews of others. the quality of the item is excellent (given its price!) and overstock shipped it promptly. assembly was a bit more complicated due to all the hardware but in my opinion, ultimately results in a better overall finish that's nice and sturdy. you will need to provide your own phillips head screwdriver and a mallet is a plus! also, final assembly requires two people, as the table top is very heavy, as others have stated. i like to mix high-end and reasonably-priced furniture and this table is just perfect for my needs. i recommend this to anyone looking for a longer console table and can't speak enough to its value.

    Read More
    mcmdean April 18, 2012
  • Amazing, great, sturdy piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping took a lot longer than I'd expected with this (1 week) so normally I'd take off a star, but it was worth the wait. This is one of the nicest pieces I've seen and for the price, well it looks like it could have cost 4 times this! Definately looks designer from a certain store that rymes with*****. We are using in the living room against a wall as a desk for our laptop. The printer went down on the bottom shelf and we'll put some attractive storage bins on either side for other office supplies. Overall doesn't look "desk-y" which is nice, rather it looks very classic and clean as a piece of accent furniture. It is HEAVY! The top took both my BF and myself to really hoist it up on the ladder shelves. The color and composition of the wood is outstanding and it was packaged excellently such that all pieces arrived with zero damage. I'm very, very happy with this piece and commend Overstock once again!

    Read More
    erinleigh79 November 15, 2010
  • console table
    Verified Purchase

    I would have rated this excellent, but the assembly of this was not the easiest. the tool they included didn't work, I suggest having a #3 phillips screwdriver and wooden malet to be able to get tight fits on the joints. Other than the assembly issues which I had plenty of four letter words at the time.. IT WAS SO WORTH THE WORK.. We love it and it's size, even better it is seriously sturdy..

    Read More
    lizzyblu7 July 23, 2012
  • Perfect for small apt living room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a t.v. stand for my living room in a small, two-bedroom apt. I like open, structured pieces so this worked perfectly. The color was right on in my opinion from the description. It was also easy to assemble, though I recommend having an extra person to help lift the top onto the two ends as it's heavy (= sturdy!). It was very wall packed so there wasn't any damaged that I could find to the parts/wood. I plan on having this piece for a very long time.

    Read More
    ginnysmyname June 27, 2012
  • Walnut Cherry Ladder Console Table
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly like the picture and is well made, sturdy, and very easy to assemble. It is a versatile piece and could be used as a desk since there is 321/4 in between the end sections. Or, you could use it with an ottoman under it, or a large oblong planter of flowers as I did in our entrance way.I have a massive bronze statue on the top with other decorative pieces on the shelves. The shelves can hold books or baskets of Dvd's and the top could hold a very large TV.It could also be used in a dining area as a server and hold lots of dishes, etc. Basically, it could serve almost any purpose because of the style and construction. I know you won't be disappointed as long as you have measured for its length. It is big.

    Read More
    58mama September 28, 2013
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this console to use as a TV stand for a 55" flat screen. It works wonderfully and is a very solid, heavy piece. It is a great buy! Very easy to put together, but I would suggest having two people just due to the weight.

    Read More
    jamie0410 June 20, 2012
  • Awesome Table
    Verified Purchase

    I love the table and it is perfect as our tv console. We had already placed the tv on the wall 30.5 inches and this is 30 inches high. We didn't want a solid media console and those are typically lower. We wanted something that was open. We plan on putting an ottoman or 2 underneath in the opening. The opening is 32.5 inches. For the price, you can't beat it. I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    liz12799 June 7, 2012
  • Quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased and satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    fmorg May 15, 2012
  • This table is a win!
    Verified Purchase

    The shipping from Overstock.com was very fast. I ordered three items on a Wednesday, and received all three on Monday - excellent for ground shipping and even more so since it was free shipping! This table is absolutely beautiful! It is very heavy and sturdy and was easy to put together. I do recommend having two people set it up, as the instructions suggest. I am a single woman and was able to set it up alone, but I set the shelves upside down on to the table top in order to assemble and It was very heavy and a little difficult to turn right side up. Aside from that part, though, it was a quick and easy set up and I am so pleased with the table. I bought it as a TV table for my bedroom and hoped it would match my existing cherry wood bed and would be taller than my foot board so I could see the TV. It is a perfect match and a great height for what I needed. And the table top is long enough to allow for a lamp and some picture with the TV. I would recommend this table if you are looking for a nice, quality piece of furniture that is very versatile.

    Read More
    ostock911 April 4, 2012
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table. It's very solid, was easy to assemble and looks great. Definitely a good buy.

    Read More
    mima261 March 6, 2012
  • Excellent deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the longest console/sofa table I could find anywhere! It came in two packages on different days. It came well packed without any damage. Assembly does require a Phillips head screwdriver and the directions recommend a rubber mallet, although I did not need one. This piece of furniture could easily be used as a desk in the right space as well. You'll love it!

    Read More
    124hiddencreek February 25, 2012
  • LOVE this Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to create a office area in living room. I was originally planning to place this against a wall, but I like the size, it fits perfectly behind a 3-seat sofa, and decided to put there, in the middle of the large living room. This desk has open shelves, so it doesn't take much visual spaces, and it looks gorgeous! Instruction was very easy to follow, and I did it all by myself, in 30 min or less. It's heavy, and steady, good quality for the price. I'm VERY HAPPY with this purchase. I might order one more for our bed room as TV stand.

    Read More
    planetk August 25, 2011
  • Nice Sturdy Table
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    It is sturdy, tall and a great length, as it extends the length of the entire sofa as you can see in the photo, which is what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Chala V. April 14, 2017
  • I love this piece!
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I have had this for 4years now and still love it. I use it in my entry way and put nice basket like bins in the 4 slots for each of my kids to put their shoes when they come in so shoes are not constantly surrounding my front door. It is very sturdy and looks very nice.

    Read More
    jamison7 April 13, 2017
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    Just beautiful. Came wil a bit of a chip but very small and I was able to put it in the back. Very easy to assemble. LOVE IT especially for the price!!

    Read More
    Patricia G. April 12, 2017
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous furniture! Well made and looks like a paid a fortune for it.

    Read More
    nannygoatnancy April 10, 2017
  • Console table
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what I wanted in my dining room. Very well constructed and beautiful finish. Directions were a bit confusing to me.

    Read More
    Jane O. April 4, 2017
  • LMR in Denver
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a long table to go in a large area and this was the perfect table to fit the area. I have a lamp and candle on top and decor on shelves. A large square ottoman fits in the opening and looks good .

    Read More
    Lynette R. March 18, 2017
  • Great Heavy Quality Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Great Heavy Quality Beautiful

    Read More
    Charles Castiglia March 4, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Finally found what I was looking for!

    Read More
    LuAnn W. February 28, 2017
Sponsored Links