Today $77.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Walnut 5-tier Ladder Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect bookshelf, takes up very little room
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase was pretty simple to put together (~15 mins for a handyman watching TV simultaneously) and looks great. Excellent color - matches the picture very well. The wood has a nice, solid, "real" feel to it. And the unit itself is very sturdy when up against the wall. Things to note: At the top of the unit (where the two legs lean against the wall) you are supposed to attach two white nylon ribbons - the purpose is to attach one end to a leg, and then the other to the wall. This is a smart idea, but only necessary if you have small children who might pull/climb on the unit. When leaning against the all, particularly with the shelves full, the unit is solid and sturdy. The shelves get progressively "shallower" as you move up the unit - the shelf at the top is only about half as deep as the shelf at the bottom. Keep that in mind as you consider what will go on this. Putting books on the bottom (too deep) or top (too shallow) shelves won't look right - the bottom will have too much wood shown between the edge of the shelf and the books, and using the top shelf will result in books sticking out over the edge. So long as you have the ability to stock the shelves with a variety of items, I'm sure it will fit into your room just as well as it fits in mine...for reference, my shelves contain (starting at the bottom): 1. Wireless printer 2. Excess DVDs and travel keepsakes 3. Books 4. Books 5. Pictures

    Read More
    mbernhagen March 28, 2011
  • Walnut Five Tier Ladder Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the Walnut Five Tier Ladder Shelf. Assembled the day received.

    Read More
    sushilla July 6, 2012
  • Walnut Five-tier Ladder Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Five-tier Ladder Shelf. The walnut color looks great in my small office. The price is good and quality is good also. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking a book shelf without paying too much.

    Read More
    lieund October 7, 2010
  • Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Walnut colored ladder-shelf is a great buy. Walnut color is beautiful. For those who have Walnut colored furniture like me, this ladder matches perfectly!!! Nice accent to any room.... Glad i purchased this product.

    Read More
    tiffy1980 June 2, 2010
  • beautiful, sturdy shelf unit
    Verified Purchase

    This tiered ladder style shelf unit is handsome and well made. Took me an hour to assemble. Make of solid wood, and has a beautiful dark brown finish. I collect wooden boxes, and have one on each shelf. Friends and family have given it a rave review when they see it. Sits well against the wall; you do not have to attach it. Most of my furniture is more traditional, but this does not scream "modern", and looks good with any type of furniture.

    Read More
    sureshot17 April 16, 2011
  • shelving unit
    Verified Purchase

    I love this 5-tier ladder shelf. It's practical, fits perfectly in the room (not too big or too small) and the quality of the wood is excellent. I was afraid that the walnut stain wouldn't blend in with the rest of my furniture, but I was wrong. It fits in perfectly, as if it were part of the set. I love this so much, that I bought another 5-tier ladder shelf. I've had lots of compliments and people have asked where i found such a great deal, my response . . . Overstock.com of course.

    Read More
    gr8deals4me February 25, 2010
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the five tier ladder shelf.. It adds warmth to the master bedroom

    Read More
    together450 June 7, 2011
  • Not well made, Not same color
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these, because of the style I was looking for. When they came, they were a bit battered. Like they were tossed around. A bit of a furniture pen will fix the scratches, not enough to return them. However, one shelf, the lip was completely off, like it had been attached 3 inches off from where it was supposed to be. My father in law, actually took it apart, and wood glued it and set it with a clamp. A lot more work than I was looking for. Though the rest of the assembly was easy.Also, it says "Walnut" which would match the other pieces of furniture in my living room. These shelves look cherry next to the other pieces. They are a lot more red than the picture indicates.

    Read More
    dealshp2 November 25, 2009
  • Happy with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this 5-tier ladder shelf. It was very easy to assemble. Did it myself, without any help. The color of the dark walnut is perfect. Looks like something I would have bought at an expensive furniture store, just paid half the price. Seems to be of good quality. I am going to order another one.

    Read More
    belizinittexas November 4, 2011
  • Ladder Shelf Review
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the Walnut Five-tier Ladder Shelf for our newly renovated bathroom and are completely satisfied with the size, appearance, workmanship and ease of assembly. It serves our needs perfectly.

    Read More
    lwhite21 December 30, 2009
  • Great for any place in your home.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the five tier ladder shelf. It fits anywhere in the home. The color is great. I have been thinking of getting more, but I may purchase the white next time.

    Read More
    peachasa January 4, 2013
  • Awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my Five tier Ladder Shelf. I am using it in my kitchen as a wine rack and so far it is doing an excellent job. The quality of the materials are top notch and it looks elegant, not to mention it matches my kitchen cabinets 100%. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product to a friend.

    Read More
    elroyplummer1 November 2, 2011
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    We recently purchased the Walnut Five Tier Ladder shelf. It fit together very well and easily & we are very impressed with the quality. It looks great and surpassed our expectaions. Everyone who has seen it has liked it as well. Defnitely would recommend purchasing.

    Read More
    barb518 March 31, 2010
  • Excelllent
    Verified Purchase

    Walnut Five-tier Ladder Shelf is one of my favoriate items. With the 5 shelves it can constantly be changed up to look like a different piece of furnitre. Great quality and one of the best prices I've found and it was delivered right to my front door. Only draw back I could not put together, but my husband had it put together in about 30 minutes. Also, where can you get shipping for $2.95

    Read More
    hummingbird86 June 23, 2010
  • Bedroom ladder
    Verified Purchase

    Great ladder shelf to put books on

    Read More
    Becky C. February 5, 2016
  • Great Shelf Unit and Great Price !
    Verified Purchase

    We opened the box and I was surprised how organized and well packed the pieces were. The quality is very good considering such a reasonable price. The color is warm and rich walnut. Two people are needed to put this together but it is not difficult at all. It took less than 1 hr. I would highly recommend this shelf unit. If you need to organize a tight space this is a good unit to purchase.

    Read More
    tonih444 January 19, 2013
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The walnut ladder shelf arrived in perfect condition. The color is the same in person as it is pictured online. It matched my furniture perfectly. I had no problem putting it together by myself. I just purchased another one to put beside it. It's sturdy, but I am only using it to put pictures and other items on, not books.

    Read More
    sirina7000 January 6, 2010
  • Great Space Saver
    Verified Purchase

    The walnut five-tier ladder shelf worked great in helping to reduce clutter in the room. It added height to a small space. One drawback was the shelves will tilt backward. Be sure to place items level across the shelves and be careful when cleaning. Overall, I'll definitely purchase a couple more for other areas. Great for bedrooms, family rooms and the office.

    Read More
    tmcgriff September 18, 2010
  • Red Tone, Not Walnut
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the look of this ladder shelf, but it is not a true Walnut. It is more of a cherry. The color doesn't go with the rest of our furniture, but we use it anyway. We have had this shelf for about two years and it has held up very well.

    Read More
    Deidra L. January 5, 2016
  • Great deal.
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for this ladder type shelf and found it on Overstock at an amazing price. Lots of colors to choose from, this walnut color is just what I was looking for. Shelves arrived without any scratches or nicks, assembly was a little confusing but we got it together in about 15 minutes. Overall very pleased with this shelf.

    Read More
    mickie5 May 1, 2011