Today: $370.48
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wallace Dark Brown Modern Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very good value
    Verified Purchase

    Received chair today. Just needed legs put on, very handsome piece and faux leather very attractive. Just wanted to make the comment that my chair cushion, although looks like it can be removed, it does not come off. We checked the bottom of cushion thinking it was held by velcro but it seems to be one piece underneath. However the appearance of the chair looks like a separate cushion. This is not a problem for us, just a surprise. Overall the chair is attractive, looks more expensive than price and very comfortable. Very happy with purchase and speed of delivery!

    Read More
    cyber62 November 5, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Has been in an office waiting room for over a year and has held up well. Great look for the price.

    Read More
    Rebecca O. June 8, 2015
  • bcsandy17
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase! Great product for the price.

    Read More
    bcsandy17 February 5, 2015
  • Great Chairs, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    After our Labradoodle snacked on our previous chairs, we were in the market for good looking, easy-on-the-budget replacements. These chairs have turned out to be great additions to our living room. The boxes came looking a little worse for wear, but inside the chairs were in perfect condition. They were a little firm the first couple weeks, but are softening up nicely. They are a comfortable sit and look great. Deep chocolate leather tone goes great with the tack ornamentation. The only complaint we've had was we wished the arms were slightly wider, perhaps we just need smaller arms. Overall, a great purchase at a great price. Now .. keeping the Labradoodle from thinking they're lunch is the only task. Satisfied in North Dakota!

    Read More
    mmcmerty April 4, 2014
  • Excellent chair for price - stiff seat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice chari for the price. I do not think you can find a compareable chair for a better price anywhere. I do wish the cushion in the seat was softer and more cushy, it feels like its stuffed with newpaper, thats how stiff it is. I already read reviews here that said it was not cushy, so I did not buy it for comfort, I bought it for looks. As for that, it looks like a pricey chair. I do wish the nailheads on it were brass, but they are painted the same color brown as the leather used for the chair. Being that a chair with brass nailheads may cost an addl $100+ , I chose this as the other chairs are out of my chair spending budget.

    Read More
    jennjin2 April 3, 2014
  • Nice reading chair
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice medium size chair. I bought it for reading and put it in the bedroom. I am 5'-4" and fit perfectly (even with my legs up). My 6'-4" son didn't find it as comfortable. Anyway, it looks very nice, no visible imperfections, is a little on a firmer side - but, that's what I was looking for. If you need a soft, overstuffed, slouchy chair to relax in front of TV, buy something else. If you want a good looking sitting chair for reading or visiting - this one is perfect.

    Read More
    yulya51 March 17, 2014
  • Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Unquestionably, the Wallace dark brown chair is the perfect accent chair for the library room we have in our home. Having said that, the chair comes assembled, one only has to place the legs into place, which was an easy task. However, the chair seat is a bit firm, although I know with time it will soften. Moreover, I placed the chair next to a window overlooking the garden with a reading lamp and a light beige throw. Needless to say, this chair compliments the rest of the room ensemble.

    Read More
    romano6868 March 6, 2014
  • Good chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good for the price but the seat is not as comfortable as I would like. Being that it will hardly be used I can get past that. Looks great and goes with our other room furniture.

    Read More
    huedog January 20, 2014
  • This chair is not for me.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair and was really disappointed. The paint on the nail heads were coming off after a day and there was a tiny knick in the leather on the side that would have eventually gotten larger. I also didn't like the look of the chair, but that is my personal taste and just wasn't right for my room. I do think it would look beautiful in some rooms ot two by a fireplace etc. The straight sides would be good for a small space.

    Read More
    qswte November 10, 2013
  • Nice chair for reading
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a bit stuffer than I'd expected, but that's fine since it will break in a little as I use it more and keep its shape better in the long run. The details on the arms are a nice touch.

    Read More
    syddon October 24, 2013
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything I wanted. Came on the day they said they would. Very easy to just add the legs. Beautiful, rich brown Faux leather and the nail head accents are very classy. As pictured. Comfortable, the seat cushions are a little stiff but I'm sure they will relax. I ordered 4 of them for a sitting area on one end of a large great room, away from the TV and meant for a place to sit and visit/chat in a quiet place. Very comfortable for my purpose. Can't beat the price!! I'm 5'4" and they fit me well. Shorter people will want a pillow behind their back because the seat is deep. Couldn't be happier, several compliments already.

    Read More
    ovojo October 19, 2013
  • Wallace chair
    Verified Purchase

    Read other reviews and Overall very happy with look, quality and construction of these chairs. Good addition to man town cigar room..

    Read More
    puffdpf July 22, 2013
  • Very very pretty chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly! Lots of compliments! It does have a few scuff marks on the back from shipping I am sure... But they are in the back! Overall easy assembly... Sleek look and very sturdy! Always nervous to order furniture online.. But overstock didn't disappoint!

    Read More
    sarahpo25 January 30, 2013
  • Great price and quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Club Chairs arrived in large boxes. One box was damaged in the corner, but the chair was not damaged in any way. Chairs were wrapped for protection and chairs came in perfect condition. Legs were in zipper compartment underneath the chair, and they were wrapped and protected as well. Legs went on easy and chairs were up and ready for use. I have had the chairs now for a few weeks and, at first, the chairs seemed a little stiff and not as cozy as I had wanted, but I gave them a chance, and like a new pair of shoes, they broke in nicely and continually become more and more comfortable the more we sit in them. I have them in a smaller-spaced sitting area and they are perfect! The only reason I did not give them an Excellent rating is because it took a little time for the chairs to break in to the comfort level I was looking for. I thought maybe it was because the chairs were not real leather, but, thankfully, over time, they have become just right and sit very nicely...and because of the ergonomics of the chair, they are easy to get in and out of!:)

    Read More
    qaulityhunter November 13, 2012
  • Love this chair!!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were a great buy, two were purchased for one of my clients bedroom and they absolutely love them. Very comfy also

    Read More
    youniquelooks June 10, 2012
  • Great Design -- Looks Great -- but not Leather!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of these chairs -- and they do look great in our living room. I'm just 6' tall -- and the chairs are OK -- but they are definitely a club chair and not an over sized chair that you can curl up in. That being said, it's a good sized club chair. The one complaint is that its a bit too obvious that they are not leather -- some pleathers actually do a very nice job is feeling/looking like leather -- These do not. At a distance, they are fine -- but when you touch them, you know -- and even worse, when you sit in them, they squeak. I'm going to keep them -- and hopefully as they get broken in, the squeaking will leave.

    Read More
    sflaw May 6, 2012
Sponsored Links