Read All Reviews for Wall art - 14in. x 14in. Metal Plaque of Sea Shells (set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    They looked cheap and we sent them back.

    Read More
    Marilyn B. January 16, 2016
  • Ms. G. Litwin
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something for my bathroom and these plaques are perfect. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    Georgia L. October 18, 2015
  • BIG!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought these were 4 small plaques, but they are LARGE. So I had to send them back unfortunately….also they seemed "tinny" and kind of inexpensive looking also….could have been executed better.

    Read More
    fillynphila March 3, 2015
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I knew this was metal and was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but I am very happy I purchased this. I also like that it is 4 individual pictures as I can arrange it whatever way I like. The background is a little more yellow aqua than the photo on my computer, but I am still very happy with it.

    Read More
    urblaze August 12, 2014
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    You will not believe how ugly these are. They look cheap, cheap, cheap. The colors are nothing like the picture. I was looking for silver and blue. I got browns, beiges, greens, with a yellow hue. The picture doesn't show that the cheap metal shells are cutouts. I don't know where they came up with the background color shown in the picture. And, they are HUGE. I measure everything before I order and check for size on my wall, so I don't know what happened, but they were way too large for my bathroom. I would not hang these outside on a shed, let alone in my house.

    Read More
    nostore4me June 6, 2014
  • Wall art - 14in. x 14in. Metal Plaque of Sea Shell
    Verified Purchase

    I went back and checked how much I paid for the Wall art - 14in. x 14in. Metal Plaque of Sea Shells (set of 4) and was thinking at the time, not bad for ****, but then I had the heart attach...it was****. Definitely not the price...I must have not had my "reader's on", but I would shop the local discount store and find a much better quality product. No hooks on back to hang, so I need to "jimmy rig" that too. I would pass, and spend the money elsewhere at Overstock.com or at the local store. I am usually happy with all my Overstock.com purchases.

    Read More
    chateau2 June 4, 2014
  • Don't Waste Your Money
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, talk about a bait and switch. This does not look anything like the picture. Very cheap looking. Each piece is made entirely of tin and the colors are drab yellow on the shells. It looks metallic to me in the picture. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    2carolee November 15, 2013
  • Love these plaques!
    Verified Purchase

    I had these plaques shipped to my vacation home in Florida and finally got a chance to hang them. They were perfect for the space. I hung around my dinette. I received many compliments.

    Read More
    fbonura February 27, 2013
  • Wall art - 14in. x 14in. Metal Plaque of Sea Shell
    Verified Purchase

    I've gotten more compliments off these plaques then any other wall decor. These metal plaque are awesome. The background is a light green (aloe) and the frames are dark beige and the shells have a rustic look. You can't go wrong with these plaques, love them so much that I'm getting another set to go in my beach house.

    Read More
    dallece January 27, 2013
  • Metal Plaque of Sea Shells - set of 4
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the product it wasn't what I was expecting based on the image on the computer.

    Read More
    jmurph3 May 9, 2012
  • excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these for a condo we own in Florida, and that we'll be renting to others for the next few years. They don't look like metal (not sure if that's a good or bad thing!) but we're happy with them! Candy

    Read More
    amootpoint November 30, 2011
  • Perfect coastal decor!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my new coastal home...love love love!! Much prettier than the photos and so simplistic...

    Read More
    barbkf1953 November 4, 2011
  • Looks great in my tanning room!
    Verified Purchase

    The plaques look great where I wanted to put them. The problem I had, was the description said that the plaques were wood and are actually made out of metal and the shells are cut into the metal, vs. them being carved in wood. Again, I was pleased, as they really look good, but was hoping for the "natural" appeal of carved wood. They are approximately 12" square, so they are a substantial size for arranging. Over all, I am pleased and I would recommend these to another customer.

    Read More
    novel26 July 19, 2011
  • Just what I thought they would be
    Verified Purchase

    Nice art set for the price. The once piece metal items are fairly unique.

    Read More
    deutchblue May 14, 2011
Sponsored Links