Today: $124.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wakefield Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size,exactly as it appears in photo. not too big but bigger than a traditional writing desk. I have a laptop, printer and lamp on it. Very sturdy and heavy. If your house is modern it is a perfect fit. The drawer glides nice and craftmanship is more than I expected for the price. Not one disappointment with this desk. LOVE IT

    Read More
    bak19 November 9, 2009
  • Splitting Wood
    Verified Purchase

    As others here have experienced, the wood has started to split across the top of the desk (and, on the front section, where the drawer is fitted). The splitting started after approximately 5 months - a little at a time. The desk has been lightly used, with no undue weight. Whatever the problem is that results in splitting is intrinisic to the desk, not use. Overstock was good about compensating though any warranty period expired. Oddly, even with the splits, it remains solid. I regret having to replace the desk but the splitting is unsightly.

    Read More
    maryemny March 22, 2011
  • Unbelieveable
    Verified Purchase

    I think the desk is beautiful, but it is actually cracking in half length wise. I have never seen anything like this. Beware, could it be dried out??? I can't believe this.

    Read More
    lamp2lite January 6, 2011
  • split in desk top!
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the fact that this product was all wood but now find that after just 3 month a giant split in the wood top that cannot be repaired. I hope that the customer service department will help me but it looks like they will not...you only have 30 days to return! Be careful in ordering this desk and others like it.....

    Read More
    laurachina December 18, 2010
  • Cracked after one month
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this desk for my son's room for Christmas. Looked great, quick set up, probably would have given it 5 stars if I reviewed it immediately. A month after we set it up we found it had cracked from the middle to one end. I saw that several others had the same problem. Not worth the risk.

    Read More
    bernmar March 18, 2010
  • beautiful desk, made right!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk isn't just "great for the price" - it's a great desk! It's a perfect size - roomy enough for a laptop, two textbooks, cup of tea and a lamp, but not so huge that it dominates a room. It's a nice, modern-looking piece that blends in well.I like that the veneer isn't flimsy. It's nice and solid, as is the rest of the desk. Well-made, the screw-holes are neat and lined up, and it took me 5 minutes to assemble. Oh. And the drawer shuts firmly.I have to mention also that this arrived packaged beautifully. The pieces were well-protected, and the assembly pieces and instructions were organized nicely. Everything about this product speaks to the standards of the manufacturer.

    Read More
    pondmud October 29, 2009
  • beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I adore this desk, I am giving it a three star rating because shortly after I received it the wood split on the desktop.

    Read More
    Kelly W. February 25, 2017
  • Sturdy Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this desk. I bought 3 pieces from the collection. I have had the set for over 5 years now and its held up through my moves. It is very stylish and sturdy. This is a quality set.

    Read More
    Trenna H. May 1, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Desk-top is big, lots of room for laptop, papers, etc. Sturdy, well-constructed.

    Read More
    ceemajo January 5, 2016
  • New York
    Verified Purchase

    The quality was ok for the price, I guess.

    Read More
    Sylvia A. August 20, 2015
  • Sturdy and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk for the price, easy to assembly, heavy/sturdy and nice finish. Heat from a labtop can damage the surface; we use a fan to keep the the computer cool.

    Read More
    pudoy June 21, 2012
  • Wakefield Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend not buying this desk. It is of poor wood and workmanship quality. I contacted Overstock on this and all they want to do is refund a quarter of the overall price I paid for this desk, plus pay for the shipping and handling back as well! I bought many items other than furniture from Overstock.com and now will never purchase another item from their company as they are not an honorable company to purchase items through! A. Reid

    Read More
    jreid1 March 10, 2012
  • Wakefield Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. I've recieved compliments

    Read More
    mdeborah1 August 24, 2011
  • Desk doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this desk, and the first one arrived damaged in shipping. Another was sent and it looked fine. We assembled it and now, six months into its use, it is developing three deep cracks across the top surface. It appears the wood is separating into its individual planks. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    ptownsue August 16, 2011
  • Sreamlined styling
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product. I particularly like the Asian lines of the desk and contemporary styling.Well packaged and prompt delivery also.

    Read More
    otkids55 August 3, 2011
  • wobly legs
    Verified Purchase

    Ok for occasional use, definitely not an every day desk. paint also chipped easily.

    Read More
    elise2oo5 August 2, 2011
  • Beautiful desk!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful desk. So far no issues with cracking, although I will keep an eye out. For the cost, it really was worth taking a risk.

    Read More
    caligirl528 July 13, 2011
  • Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Well made desk, and easy to assemble. Looks great in any room.

    Read More
    user3435 July 7, 2011
  • Wakefield Desk CRACKS
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately rubberwood is like teak. It's from the tropics and does NOT withstand dryer climates. I have had my "used-to-be-gorgeous" desk for less than 90-days. Just as other customers have attested, it cracks right down the center of the desktop. I am so disappointed! It is an absolutely beautiful desk, and the price cannot be beat, BUT not worth the frustration of having to hide or dispose of it.

    Read More
    donotbuy1 May 6, 2011
  • Cracked the first day!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, except for the drawer - it doesn't close properly, and the handle is a very cheap looking plastic, made to look like stainless steel, and the screws for it are too long, so the handle wiggles. Now after opening and closing the drawer, by the end of the day, there are two visible cracks on both sides of the drawer.Looks pretty, but the quality is poor.

    Read More
    shopinforsnoopy March 28, 2011
Sponsored Links