Today $46.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Waechtersbach White Tea Pot with Lid

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Waechtersbach Tea pot
    Verified Purchase

    What a darling teapot, which also makes excellent tea, whether in bags or whole leaf. I really enjoy this teapot, for I am a tea drinker. It is a wonderful buy, and it comes in different colors. You will like it if you are a tea drinker.

    Read More
    naiet14 January 23, 2016
  • Top falls off.
    Verified Purchase

    Bed design - nothing to hold the cover in place when you angle the pot.

    Read More
    iriana88w July 23, 2015
  • Great,I have tea every afternoon
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect teapot it is white, and goes with everything. I just love it

    Read More
    lanier40 November 12, 2014
  • Elegant style.
    Verified Purchase

    Capacity is right at a quart (4 cups = 32 ounces). I make loose leaf tea with the aid of a tea ball. The hook on the end of the tea ball's chain fit over the top lip of the pour spout and the lid seated itself securely over the tea chain. There is a protruding wedge on the lids of most other teapots we have which, when positioned toward the handle, helps prevent the lid from falling off when emptying the last drop. The lid of this tea pot is smooth, so I was worried it would fall off when tipping it to the extreme angle. However, it stayed on, even with the tea ball's chain still exiting out from under the lid! The design of the lip on the spout ensures an almost drip-free pour every time. Overall a lovely teapot.

    Read More
    imacowgirl2 July 7, 2014
  • Great little tea pot
    Verified Purchase

    High quality. White-white, just what I wanted. Top has cracked but still works. If it came in larger size, I would by two more.

    Read More
    colorist1 December 6, 2012
  • This was misrepresented as made in Germany
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this tea pot because the description said it was "handmade in Germany". When I opened the box, it had a "Made in China" sticker on the bottom. Not at all happy with this.

    Read More
    nodakjoy January 19, 2012

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. Although Waechtersbach is a German company they no longer manufacture in Germany. All of the company’s production is done in Thailand, or China. We sincerely apologize for any confusion. We are working to update our description of these items. Thank you for shopping with us.

    - Response from Overstock

  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jennifer V. May 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joanne S. November 4, 2016