Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $105.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Waechtersbach Uno 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chili plates have flaws & not microwaveable BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    1/2017 - after 3 years I am updating my review from one (1) star to four (4) and am going to buy some place settings again. Though I was very disappointed in what I was sent in 2014, I've fallen in love with the color and the few pieces I kept are used constantly and still look practically new. Below are the highlights from my previous one star review that are still relevant today assuming the product hasn't changed. 12/2014: In the past few weeks I've received a total of four (4) boxes of the 16-piece dinnerware set in Chili, in the hopes I would end up with 8 dinner plates and salad plates that did not contain significant blemishes or look like seconds. Its never happened and I now wonder if the fact that I have 3 dinner plates w/o blemishes means I should count myself lucky. I am extremely disappointed in: the color (which is not quite as close a match to my existing pieces as I hoped), the quality control - really, really bad in places - bubbles in glaze, white portion of plate not exactly centered, etc. My biggest upset - the dishes are not microwavable (at least in the Red Chili color). The exclusion is noticeable because it does say dishwasher safe, etc., on back of each plate. Some websites say it's microwavable, some don't. But I have kids and the red plates get very hot, so I went straight to the Waechtersbach website and read their description for each style of dishes they make (hint: some say microwavable, a few say "do not microwave" and the rest remain silent on this issue.) I think the red glaze might be the problem. Anyway, I have to be able to safely microwave my dishes, otherwise they are useless. Final Comment: 5 stars for Overstock Customer Service personnel, who were responsive, empathetic and happy to make things right. I won't hesitate to buy from them again.

    Read More
    VLH January 8, 2017
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    While I kept these dishes I was indeed disappointed with the purchase the only reason that I didn't send them back was because of the weight I would have had to pay *** to ship back to them. The glaze is coming off I got in the green I thought they would be nicer but I was very disappointed.

    Read More
    Brenda w. December 21, 2016
  • Shelley
    Verified Purchase

    Love these true red dishes. Complement my new kitchen. Love them!

    Read More
    Michelle M. June 22, 2016
  • Extremely Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these for my husband and I as our new everyday dishes when we got married. I really liked the design, color, and simplicity. Unfortunately, these dishes did not hold up to even a month of light daily use. Plain old meat cutting (e.g., pork tenderloin) left gray scratches on the white plate surface that I could not remove. Then the plates and bowls began chipping with only the slightest contact (like putting them in the dishwasher). Then one plate simply split in half. I'm very let down.

    Read More
    Melanie B. May 9, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I looked a long time for the perfect dishes. I love these. I love everything about them. I bough a set in every color. I use them every day.

    Read More
    Dianna R. January 24, 2016
  • Atlanta, GA
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy they scratch easily and are To heavy to get back in the packaging. Will be off to Goodwill on about a year. Nice pop of color.

    Read More
    Maxieboy November 21, 2015
  • Color
    Verified Purchase

    Mugs are smaller than expected and color not as vibrant in person.

    Read More
    charmpage April 23, 2015
  • Attractive Set!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect addition to my kitchen! It looks uniform in the cabinet and makes me feel great when I see it there. It is made of a sturdy porcelain and it's style is easy to hold securely. It's just a welcoming idea to use it. Haven't felt THAT in a while.. Few people would find fault with this one I believe!

    Read More
    kungsan December 17, 2014
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I was checking this product for a while until I got the best price. We love the quality

    Read More
    elbos April 8, 2014
  • Well designed dinnerware.
    Verified Purchase

    I own the Azur ( blue ) set. Perfect for casual use. The cups have been designed to be held comfortably with a flat handle at the top, that really makes a difference. I would definitely recommend these.

    Read More
    quixoteloco March 13, 2014
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    Got these in the Azur color and they are gorgeous, very slightly less greenish than on my screen, which is exactly what I was hoping for. I've been avoiding buying stone or porcelain wear because I have very limited storage and was afraid these wouldn't fit, but they are just right. I have not had any problems with chipping in the dishwasher as some of the other reviewers stated, buy I have only had them a few weeks and have been treating them very carefully. The only 2 issues I have are 1. the blue glazing where it meets the white on a couple of the plates is very slightly uneven and 2. the bowls and mugs take up a LOT of space in the dishwasher. However, they are so pretty I'm willing to deal with it! Every time I open my cabinets the color just makes me happy. One piece of advice--don't leave coffee sitting in the mugs all day, they will stain.

    Read More
    redymom October 19, 2013
Sponsored Links