| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Stratford Espresso Brown 9 Cube Bookcase & Storage Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Made of Cheap Material
    Verified Purchase

    This book storage unit has to be assembled. It took me about 2 hours to assemble. It is a very tedious process. However, it doesn't involve a lot of heavy hammering, drilling or anything really difficult. Despite the fact that most of the assembly is screwing in parts into the other parts, the wood fell apart during the assembly process. As a result, I have to strategically place my books so that the cracked wood doesn't show through. While it looks nice, the wood is very fragile and you have to be very careful when putting it together. For the price, it is not a very sturdy piece of furniture. I would have expected higher quality for what I paid for it.

    Read More
    ksinev October 17, 2016
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Solid piece of furniture. It's been the perfect storage unit for my boys' room.

    Read More
    Angela J. August 30, 2016
  • super storage
    Verified Purchase

    use in my craft room. have baskets in half of the bins. i love it!

    Read More
    scrappyrn December 14, 2015
  • Great piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews have stated - this is a pain to put together. It is easiest if you have a 2nd person available to hold shelves while 1st person attaches them together. Other than that, the piece looks of higher quality and is a nice addition to our living room. I purchased 13" deep baskets for it at Lowes and our living room is no longer cluttered with toys! Color is exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    Renee D. August 4, 2015
  • Exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality unit that functions as a toy storage unit now, but will hopefully convert to a storage unit I'll be happy to have in our living / dining area when my kids no longer need it

    Read More
    Sharon C. May 20, 2015
  • Good quality wood bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality wood bookcase, not super heavy but good for most storage needs. Good looking pnce together. The only tricky part is putting on the back panels need to be careful to line everything up or screws will split shelves. Used liquid nails to attach back panels rather then deal with the screws.

    Read More
    fvlv April 24, 2015
  • Mixed Feelings but Overall Satisifed.
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase has so much potential. The color is accurate and it is a sturdy piece of furniture. Once put together, it looks great! Now on to my complaints, the directions are not written well. I've put together plenty of bookcases so I winged it. As I was assembling it and screwing in particular wholes the wood was chipping. This did not happen for everyone though. Also during my assembling fiasco, the bottom of the bookcase got scratched up. I was assembling it on a concrete floor but I feel like that should not matter in the grand scheme of things so that is why I gave the quality an average rating. The scratches are minor and you have to be very close to notice them. Despite my complaint, it's a stylish bookcase and goes great with current decor.

    Read More
    survivor007 January 3, 2015
  • Some issues - but finished product is nice
    Verified Purchase

    One of the pieces of wood came out of the box with a pretty large split/splinter in it. Not worth the hassle of sending it back, so I'm just dealing with it, unfortunately. It was pretty frustrating to put together by myself, because you have to "balance" a lot of pieces while screwing things in. Would be a piece of cake with 2. That aside, I'm happy with the finished product. It's really high quality for the cheap price. I bought this it to store my vinyl record collection - the cubbies are the perfect size for LPs, and my turntable sits at about chest-level on top.

    Read More
    mms13 November 2, 2014
  • Favorite bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bookcase. In fact, we ordered two. The only issue I think my husband and I had, was with the cubby-hole dividers. All parts of the shelves were shipped in separate 4x4 squares. When we assembled it well, let's just say it was a marriage-bonding experience. Aside from that, they're beautiful! Really, very happy with these purchases. Would buy again.

    Read More
    meh2012 May 24, 2014
  • Nice shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Oh the shelf! Purchased this for a work office space. I have decades (not sure if that is good or bad) of Ikea Ikea assembly experience which I'm absolutely certain helped with my assembly of this shelf. I'm pretty sure I was hallucinating at some point from the fumes of the lacquer finish. I strongly advise putting this together in a well ventilated space - doors and windows wide open in the whole space!!! I decided to not put the back panel on - probably because I was high and liked the way it looked without it. It has worked well for the space we got it for and it looks nice. Nicer than something you would get at Ikea.

    Read More
    valynn December 20, 2013
  • Good quality, easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bookcase! Since we have years of experience with Ikea the directions were easy to follow and the quality is good, similar to what I expected. A great addition to our living room!

    Read More
    lscinphilly March 12, 2013
Sponsored Links