Today: $196.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Stratford Auburn Brown Entryway Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sandy
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to stain it, many different woods that took differentsly

    Read More
    Sandy Bickel June 3, 2016
  • Nice bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, sturdy and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Joan V. January 26, 2016
  • A crack in the wood after less than a year
    Verified Purchase

    While I still have this piece, I am in the market for a new bench. I bought this piece a couple of years ago but about 6 months into ownership, I noticed two cracks in the seat of the wood. While the cracks aren't deep, it leads me to believe that the crafts work of this bench is poor.

    Read More
    K_Les15 May 17, 2015
  • Great unit for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench. Sturdy and looks nice- got on sale which made it even better!

    Read More
    Joyce L. April 23, 2015
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    The door holding clamp broke within couple of days and replacement is yet ro be found and sent

    Read More
    Kanjibhai P. March 21, 2015
  • Exactly what we expected
    Verified Purchase

    The description is right on the money, you do have to assemble it, but it is easy. The fit and finish is nice and it is solid, this will last some time. The amount of storage it provides is great. All the winter hats, gloves and scarves will be living here!

    Read More
    William B. March 11, 2015
  • Not the right color
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, good quality. The ONLY issue was the color, it's not auburn, it's espresso. Which I like better but it was suppose to match my stairway railings. FYI you are never going to find a cushion for this dimension, hope you have sewing skills!

    Read More
    illusion8287 October 11, 2014
  • Very Functional Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I have to say that I am very happy with it. The product description was spot on, no surprises.

    Read More
    rjd22 April 9, 2014
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I had read the other reviews and was a little concerned but I'm so happy with this bench, I just bought another! I'm using the benches on either side of my kitchen table, almost like a booth in a diner. The bench is solid and sturdy, impressive considering the price point. One note, I would make sure to look at the dimensions before you buy. I needed something a little smaller, so it's perfect for me, but if you don't measure it out, you may find the bench a little underwhelming. The bench has no arms, which was a 'must' for me. If that's a must for you too, then I'd say buy. And, I love the storage under the seat - for me that was an added bonus. On the downside, I will say it's not easy to put together, though it isn't hard either. The issue is that although many holes are pre-drilled, for some reason, they're not all pre-drilled. I found that confusing. Also, make sure you have a power screwdriver, many parts are held together by wood screws, and turning them by hand would be awful. But, otherwise, I'm a happy buyer! I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    elbee1106a March 31, 2014
  • Perfect Foyer Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is exactly what I was looking for. It is the perfect size for a small foyer with plenty of hidden storage for my kids backpacks, hats, mittens and the like. I love that it doesn't have arm rests because it is less intrusive in the space by the door that way. The color and finish are beautiful. The price made this bench a good value.

    Read More
    loverofspring February 18, 2014
  • Kid size!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's probably just me however once I put this bench together it didn't appear anything like the picture! It's small!! I was planning on using it in the entryway however it was really out of place. It's more of a kid buy for toys, shoes, or books for a bedroom. Once I put it together I was't going to take it apart and repackagae to return. I ended up using it for my daughters personal space.

    Read More
    asonda November 14, 2013
  • arrived broken...
    Verified Purchase

    allthough this product arrived with a piece broken, the transaction with overstock was great. they refunded me, and held the shipper accountable. minus that one broken piece, I can tell it would have been constructed to be a handsome piece of furninure. ONE thing to look out for if you're selecting this: Make sure that your floor is at perfectly perpendicular to the wall. Because there are no attached arms, the back rest on this bench may float and be exposed to break off should your floor pitch away from the wall, as mine does.

    Read More
    splintered October 30, 2013
  • Excellent Deal.
    Verified Purchase

    EZ to assemble. 2 year old daughter has no problem opening and closing lid. The lid stays open but foresee it will wear with time, by then daughter will have figured out the lid will not stay open, hopefully it will last at least a year. Wife is Happy, I am Happy.

    Read More
    bannanawagon October 24, 2013
  • Entryway bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, beautiful finish which was like the photo. Perfect for a narrow to wide entryway.

    Read More
    blamkv6 October 23, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality bench for the price. Not hard to assemble except the directions are unclear about how to position the center interior panel. Turns out we had it the wrong way then couldnt correctly attach the hinge that holds it open. It's the perfect size for our entry hall which is about 5'x11'.

    Read More
    acedgar August 15, 2013
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was everything that was advertised. Color, craftsmanship, size. It was easy for my husband to put together. All the pieces were included and it went together pretty quickly. The only wish would be for the base to be a thicker piece of wood, however it works for us. We keep everyone's mittens, scarves and hats in it. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    delilah1808 April 24, 2013
  • I like it.
    Verified Purchase

    Good room my my grandson's toys. Keeps them hidden when he's not visiting! Was a bit confusing to put together, had it all done and then realized that one piece was backwards. Re did and it is nice and sturdy.

    Read More
    tansey90 April 3, 2013
  • Product was great, shipping not so much
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bench! It adds a lot to our entryway. The only issue we had was that the product was damaged and not packaged very well and we would have sent it back, but shipping is a pain! Luckily our damage was all in the back and my husband was able to fix it and we don't mind keeping it becasue the only visible damage is aganist the wall where it isn't visible. It is a great product, but if you or someone you know cant fix a problem like this, you might want to reconsider. It may just have been our bad luck too! Overall, we are happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    eastdallas March 29, 2013
  • Good Overall...Serious Quality Assurance Issues
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, we like the bench. Like others have stated, it was a little shorter than we expected, but that's on us (and other users) to note the dimensions before ordering. The bottom piece of the bench is very flimsy and we're not sure why it's not made of the same material as the rest of the bench. Overstock really needs to up their QA game...first problem: we received two assembly instruction packets and neither one was for the bench. Upon calling customer service, we were told that they needed to contact the warehouse to get the instructions and it could take up to two business days. Thank goodness for a handy father, or we'd still be waiting to assemble this because we still have not been contacted. Next, similar to other reviewer issues of this bench, they did not drill all the necessary holes to the point where you could assemble. You have to basically redrill them..we saw this on the divider piece especially. Also, a large enough slot was not created to fit the bottom piece tightly into the large back piece...yet another correction we had to make ourselves. There was also a noticeable line on the front of the bench missing the varnish/paint. Again, we do like the bench overall, but all this little stuff added up to be a big headache.

    Read More
    kugrad04 March 19, 2013
  • It's OK - Not all I hoped from other reviews
    Verified Purchase

    So we ordered this bench and got it in a reasonable time. Overstock was not much help tracking the package - they actually said it was still in there warehouse (via their automated site and a chat with one of their representatives) and it arrived on my door the next day (having shipped several days before). But I digress. The bench itself is OK. The size is a little small (yes the measurements are correct) but it LOOKS bigger in the photos. The manufacturing process is subpar at best, the dowels are either oversized or more likely, the slip holes are undersized. I had to use a rubber mallet to gently persuade them in. Further, I found it interesting that you need an actual power drill to assemble the product because you have wood screws that just go right into the finish. To be fair, you don't see the finish after you've screwed into it, but there are no pilot holes or anything...seemed a little dubious to me. The biggest negative for me is the wood used for the inside storage area. I purchased this bench over many others because I was told it was solid wood instead of particle board. It may be real wood, but it's about 1/8" thick at most and rather flimsy. It doesn't look like it could hold more than 20 pounds without breaking. I was planning on storing some heavier items in the bench so this was a setback for me. The rest of the wood, however, is at least solid in construction and looks nice. Assembly instructions were OK - decent pictures but nothing to rave about. Taking my time, it took about 45 minutes to install with all the proper tools on hand. For the price of ***, I think it's overpriced for the quality. I think around *** would be a fair price. Decided to keep it just to avoid the hassle of returning it but wouldn't buy it again if I had to do it all over.

    Read More
    mikew51 March 14, 2013
Sponsored Links