Sale $221.84

At other retailer: $255.00

Save $33.16 (13%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Stratford Auburn Brown 9 Cube Bookcase & Storage Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bugger to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bookshelf arrived with some damage to the wood but I chose not to return it due to the hassle. It was such a pain to put together. You'd get one piece on and literally four more wood panels would go flying across the room. Also, the wood split when I was building it as instructed. I still haven't been able to get the back panels on. There's no lip on the bottom to help hold the panels in place while you screw them on and you can't just rest then on the floor to do it. I'm guessing you could probably flip the bookshelf upside down and do it that way but I live by myself and have tile floors that would scratch the wood badly if I tried and somehow managed not to break it as it's heavy.

    Read More
    987123 September 14, 2017
  • good system
    Verified Purchase

    a little hard to assemble but when done,great quality and works great for my application

    Read More
    John O. June 10, 2017
  • bookcase storage unit
    Verified Purchase

    making a great liquor cabinet

    Read More
    Keith D. May 29, 2017
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    The wood frame and shelves fit together to form a sturdy, yet light weight storage unit that is very attractive. Since we are using this in a children's room, we have securely fastened it to a wall to prevent tipping. As noted by other reviewers, this item is somewhat difficult to assemble. I found that by using a band clamp to hold the partially assembled until everything could be fastened it was possible for one person to assemble the unit without any assistance. The instructions are not completely clear concerning the orientation of some pieces. Look at it carefully as you put it together. Some pieces may need to be turned around for the fasteners to go in properly.

    Read More
    JimP256 March 28, 2017
  • Wyndenhall 9-cube bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Study construction. Looks nice. Was challenging to assemble as one of the boards was damaged in transit.

    Read More
    Michele s. January 3, 2017
  • Just what I hoped
    Verified Purchase

    Impressed with the quality and fairly easy to assemble; however a neighbor helped me with his drill so all could be tight and secure.

    Read More
    Sherry D. July 16, 2016
  • Looks very nice
    Verified Purchase

    A bit more involved to assemble, but looks great

    Read More
    Clinton W. March 25, 2016
  • Children's storage
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this item because I needed a place to store children's toys that was attractive too. This piece is really solid so it can hold most of their toys. They access it daily without fear of it falling over. I put toys in linen sweater boxes that are about 10x10. The boxes keep little action figures and cars in one place. My children can easily take boxes off the shelves.

    Read More
    Heidi C. December 29, 2015
  • Book case
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bookcase. It was hard for me to assemble by myself. It definitely takes two people.

    Read More
    Donna R. November 29, 2015
  • Very nice - Good for LPs
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. I bought to store albums. Easy to put together. Looks very nice, nice quality and good price. The top set of cubes is a just little tight for the albums (height wise) but they do fit Okay. I would buy again .

    Read More
    Bill November 19, 2015
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and well built-beautiful rich color...just whatt I wanted!

    Read More
    Christy J. November 17, 2015
  • difficult to assemble, but looks nice once done
    Verified Purchase

    This is not real wood, but not terrible quality either. It's a little difficult to assemble but it looks nice when done.

    Read More
    atdo October 28, 2015
  • Made it a shoe cubby!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cube storage unit. It matches perfectly with my coffee table.

    Read More
    keira95 October 25, 2015
  • Highly recommeded
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, high quality, heavy & solid. Excellent product, very fair price.

    Read More
    jharmon64 October 14, 2015
  • Great Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and great quality. With a power drill and phillips bit, it was easy to put together. The back is kind of flimsy, but its not necessary to the product. If you are looking for drawers the size is 12 x 12. I had to order them online, because it wasnt a size I found in stores. Still a great product! Im very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Jamie N. July 3, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    The actual color is darker than it appears in the photo. This is a quality piece of furniture and works great for toddler toy storage!

    Read More
    Stephanie V. May 27, 2015
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture is beautiful. Good construction and looks elegant in our greatnroom.

    Read More
    gagabeth April 24, 2015
  • kathy
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is really nice hardwood. Difficult to assemble but fits just right and looks great!

    Read More
    OstkUser27127 April 17, 2015
  • handsome bookshelves for hallway or...
    Verified Purchase

    takes time and patience to put together, but it is strong and handsome and it does the trick!

    Read More
    shovelsandstirrups May 28, 2014
  • Stratford Auburn Cube
    Verified Purchase

    the cube came in perfect shape except for one thing, they forgot to drill one of the holes for the dowels, which I ended up having to do. I read reviews of how hard it was to assemble and that two people were needed. I found that if you laid out one of the sides and assembled the shelves with that side from the bottom up, I was able to easily do it myself. the other side was added after attaching the shelves to the first side. very happy with the product.

    Read More
    rev16 May 14, 2014