Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Normandy Tobacco Brown Cross Hatch Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bookcase.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful, sturdy piece of furniture that looks great. Would recommend to others looking for a quality piece of furniture at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    MaryEllen N. September 4, 2017
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    This table is perfect for what we needed. We have been using it for a few years now and it has held up extremely well.

    Read More
    Lou Ann D. April 6, 2016
  • 3 years and still standing
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. I used it as an entryway table with books stored on the middle shelf and personal baskets with the familys socks in the bottom shelf. its still working great for similar uses...does not scratch easily and is very sturdy. Would recommend. Would buy again.

    Read More
    lucksme January 11, 2016
  • broken
    Verified Purchase

    unfortunately this box was stored in the garage for several months before opening since my house would in remodel disarray. When we did get to opening the box several of the large shelving pieces were broken, chunks of the corners were chipped off -

    Read More
    Lynn C. December 15, 2015
  • Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!! Just as described.

    Read More
    Christina G. August 8, 2015
  • Looks good, handy to have
    Verified Purchase

    I have this piece in my living room. Having the book spines angled upward, in the center section, makes them easy to read. I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    wallyman July 19, 2015
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together, looks great - not cheap like similar models, would purchase again

    Read More
    bhaynes92 August 26, 2014
  • Very good value
    Verified Purchase

    Put this together last night and am very pleased with this purchase. It was packed very well. No scratches or missing pieces. It is solid wood and very sturdy. Went together very easily. Very happy with this brand.

    Read More
    barb34 August 14, 2014
  • Beautiful strudy bookcase.
    Verified Purchase

    The color on this bookcase is a beautiful brown. It was very easy to assemble and the directions were very clear. This piece of furniture is very sturdy and has a very attractive design. It looks more expensive than it was.

    Read More
    mmial February 22, 2014
  • Just What I Needed!
    Verified Purchase

    In spite of the problem I had, I gave this bookcase an excellent review, not only because I am highly satisfied with the product but also because Overstock's customer service was wonderfully responsive. It arrived quickly and was well-packaged. I counted all components and prepared to assemble. I noticed that one piece was improperly marked in the instructions but figured it out. After I began I noticed that the wood on the right side was split all the way through. I took pictures of the damaged piece and immediately filled out a return/replacement form on-line, my main worry being that I would have to repackage and send all back. They informed me that I need not send anything back but would have the damaged piece resent. Because of bad weather on both coasts, it took 10 days, during which I worried that the wrong side would be sent. However, they send both sides as replacement and I was able to finish assembling quickly. This sturdy bookcase looks as pictured, I have my favorite books on all 3 shelves, some of which are quite heavy. This is my 3rd purchase from Overstock with a 4th on the way. I love the products and their customer service is 2nd to none.

    Read More
    butterfly179 February 21, 2014
  • very nice book case
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit worried when I had read other reviews about similar looking book cases (the long skinny ones). The cheaper ones had terrible reviews that's why I went with the more expensive version of this bookcase and it's great!! Easy to put together (all screws fit into holes, directions were ok---I mean, I figured it out!!) and the wood looks beautiful and it fits exactly in the space I needed. Nice product and worth the money.

    Read More
    juliet567 January 21, 2014
  • A+++
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely gorgeous piece. It's made of high quality, thick, sturdy REAL wood throughout. The design is well thought-out and makes for a sturdy structure. The finish of the wood is shiny, very smooth and gorgeously colored. I love love love this item. I cannot say a bad word about it. The pieces all fit together perfectly and setup was easy. This is my fourth piece that I've bought in the Normandy line and am going to get even more. That's how much I love the wood quality, the chocolate color and the overall quality.

    Read More
    neckreview1 November 20, 2013
  • Elegant piece
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase was easy to put together and it looks solid and elegant. It fits perfectly with our decor.

    Read More
    traviata136 October 25, 2013
  • Great addition to my dining area
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a table to put under my wall tv. This is perfect, just the right size. Best yet is that I put all my cookbooks on the shelf. Great little table.

    Read More
    mamarcar August 23, 2013
  • Very nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    I had a little trouble with the vee portion but a little sand paper made it fit like a glove! Easy to put together and fits my space perfectly! Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    vickischum May 1, 2013
  • Awesome piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy piece. Fit just were I needed it to. Would get another if I had a spot for it.

    Read More
    jmdinva1 April 9, 2013
  • Sturdy Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bookshelf. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. It was easy to assemble. The directions for assembly were easy to follow too. I suggest waiting to insert the Cam Locks until after the shelves are in place. First screw all the Cam Lock Pins in place on both shelf legs. Fit the holes with the wooden dowels. Then place the shelves, one at a time, and insert the Cam Locks into their slots. Last tighten the Cam Locks. I found wearing a headlamp made the assembly go faster. The bookshelf is constructed of solid pine wood and is sturdy and heavy enough that it wont tip over. Pine is a soft wood so it will dent that is why it is wise to follow the instructions and use a rubber mallet rather than a hammer. The top shelf is wide enough to display pictures or knickknacks or to use as an additional bookshelf. I use a portion of it as a table with a protector for the wood. I use the lower shelf for storing pads of writing paper and pads of note paper and extra tall books. The middle shelf is ideal for easy access to books. I use mine for writing references as the bookshelf sits next to my desk.

    Read More
    lionyx March 12, 2013
  • Been wanting this
    Verified Purchase

    After having read some negative reviews regarding assembly and quality, I almost did not purchase. I'm glad the reviews did not prevent me from purchasing this because I love this bookcase. There was a typo in the instructions (it labeled one piece "B" when it should have been something else) but it was not hard to figure it out based on the drawing and from just looking at the piece itself. There are only 6 wood pieced together, it's all predrilled so it's pretty easy to see where everything goes. I like that it's real wood (not particle board). It did chip when I tried to put a screw in a hole that was a little too small, but luckily it does not show.

    Read More
    mamabr February 19, 2013
  • Beautiful and functional--we love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this piece, it has met our needs.

    Read More
    colyre12 December 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Francis X. A. May 8, 2017