Sale Starts at: $271.98

Save $340.01 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Normandy Medium Storage Buffet Media Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet looks classy and expensive when assembled. The glass doors allow media remote controls to work with devices inside the cabinet. I am not very mechanical but assembly wasn't bad.

    Read More
    OstkUser980097 March 18, 2017
  • Not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice appearing cabinet. It is very lightweight. The center piece was pre drilled on the wrong sides which made the shelving not line up right. I had to flip it around and patch the holes that are now facing the front. The pre drilled holes for the knobs are also uneven.

    Read More
    Aimee R. January 28, 2017
  • product problems
    Verified Purchase

    SOme of the fasterners were broken and did not hold teh pieces together at the bottom. I had to end up gluing the rest and it and screwing it with other holes I drilled.

    Read More
    Erle R. January 17, 2017
  • tatia w
    Verified Purchase

    I have spent hours trying to put this together. I bought it to put my recently acquired china in. the doors do not fit, it is hard to read how to get it all in line. Had my brother inlaw who is a genius said the instructions did not make sense. Not happy at all

    Read More
    tatia w. November 27, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, solid construction, and nice appointments.

    Read More
    OstkUser654589 November 8, 2016
  • Handsome cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This nice cabinet has been in my office at work for over a year and has stood the test of time. It is sturdy and holds the binders of documents that I need to tuck away and use from time to time. It looks professional and has a nice wood finish.

    Read More
    Heather N. July 19, 2016
  • Disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet arrived without assembly instructions and I had to contact support to get them. When I did get them, they were in French. But we had figured it out by then anyway. I expected the whole cabinet to be made of solid wood, but the back covering is made of laminate. The "pre-drilled holes" are not actually holes, just marks to indicate where you should drill. The holes for the shelf pins were drilled too small and I had a lot of trouble inserting them. The only reason this gets two stars instead of one is because it does look ok and matches the specs.

    Read More
    OstkUser303417 June 19, 2016
  • tim
    Verified Purchase

    doors don't lineup properly, top scratches easily and veneer peels. not a good value. cheap/

    Read More
    Teri J. May 23, 2016
  • Look beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to flank my fireplace, as the style is just like the built-ins elsewhere in my Craftsman house. Overstock shipped one and then said that my order was complete. Fortunately Customer Service was very good about getting the second one shipped when I contacted them, and the second one came quickly. Both were in excellent shape. It took me about three hours to put each one together. The first one went together perfectly. The second one, the doors are a bit off and wouldn't stay closed. Little shims under just the two front feet tipped the cabinet back ever so slightly and the doors stay closed. The two pieces look great—I'm very happy!

    Read More
    lisas May 22, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this awhile ago and have loved seeing it in my living room ever since. It fits in perfect with everything else I have and is the perfect size. Buy now if you think it will fit in well with yours decor.

    Read More
    aperson April 30, 2016
  • Okay for price
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't going to review this but felt the need after reading other reviews. Firstly, a few people described this piece as solid wood or pure wood; this is laminated wood (laminate over a lot of compressed wood). If this piece was pure wood, it would be very heavy, which it is not. Even the replies from Overstock people called this pine; this is a laminated piece. Now, for the good news: This is a good piece for the price. However, I found it under tv stands which is questionable titling. It went together well and had all the parts, plus extras. But make no mistake about it: this is not an high end piece of furniture, nor what they call a "media cabinet."

    Read More
    John K. February 26, 2016
  • It's lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Like others, I couldn't get the doors to align and it took us a while to set up, but it's wonderful. It looks beautiful in our entryway.

    Read More
    rsr24 February 24, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and color. Really nice product

    Read More
    Sandra B. February 11, 2016
  • Darker
    Verified Purchase

    The picture and the product I got were not the same color ! The one I got was a darker brown! I mean I will keep it but just beware the color . On the otherside I love the workmanship on it! It didnt take long at all to put it together . Easy assemble. Just wish i had gotten the right color:-( . My moms china looks great in it!

    Read More
    Barb B July 28, 2015
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Love the item very sturdy and well worth the money. Once put together it looks and feels like an item that cost over ***well worth the money.

    Read More
    ernie p. April 11, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Was not hard to put together. And looks good.

    Read More
    Eugene P. April 5, 2015
  • Nice cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Nice once cabinet is put together. Difficult to put together. Glass doors were not aligned, so modification was done

    Read More
    coconutlime March 8, 2015
  • Looks nice, is a little flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: - Looks nice - Has plenty of room for wine glasses Cons: - Was very difficult to assemble - Doors feel a little flimsy, will probably not stand up to abuse from small children

    Read More
    Stephen H. January 18, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, good value. However, very poor instructions in the manual. Had to improvise to align the panels and doors. Pre-drilled holes were off.

    Read More
    ramen January 6, 2015
  • A little darker than pictured on my monitor
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together except for the doors which need two people. Top piece moulding was not attached right. I had to clamp and glue it and it's not right. It looks nice and is sturdy.

    Read More
    Laurla December 21, 2014
Sponsored Links