Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Normandy Light Avalon Brown Entryway Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • we always called it a deacons bench
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It Is WONDERFUL for keeping all the Kiddos shoes and boots from piling up in our entrance hall. There was assembly required but they provided all the tools needed... Just an allen wrench if I remember correctly. Its been almost 2 years since we got it and it is holding up nicely.

    Read More
    Toni K. December 2, 2017
  • Love This Bench!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is good quality, was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in our entry way.

    Read More
    Zizi July 22, 2017
  • Good storage and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Put this on my upstairs landing. Great storage for blankets and pillows for guests. I had a bench pillow made the length of the bench and it works great.

    Read More
    thrilledconsumer January 20, 2016
  • Use every day
    Verified Purchase

    My sons keep their backpacks and winter gloves in this bench. We use it every day during the school year and it has held up great over the 2 years we have owned it!

    Read More
    Samantha S. October 12, 2015
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice addition to my entryway. Wood is very rich looking. But give yourself plenty of time to assemble, and best to have someone else on hand to help.

    Read More
    Maureen B. August 28, 2015
  • A Beautiful Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was fairly easy to put together and looked great once it was done. It was slightly darker than the photo shown and was a little smaller than I anticipated but other than that I was very satified with this product.

    Read More
    octave1 September 17, 2014
  • Good sturdy bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is exactly as advertised. Based on the construction and required assembly, I expect it to last a very long time. The finish is very pretty.

    Read More
    nursemink September 10, 2014
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size and color for our newly remodeled hallway. Easy to put together and looking forward to using it for years to come.!!!! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    tap427 September 7, 2014
  • Not worth the time and effort.
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the effort!. I called Overstock about difficulty in assembling the product as the holes were too small. The customer support wanted a picture of the damage. I told her that there were no damage but the holes were too small for the cam screws supplied. She still insisted for the picture. I then decided to make the hole bigger. I was successful to get the screw in. Then ran into another problem; the cam nut cannot locks itself with the screw. I used some plumbing tape so that it acts as a washer in between. There is an issue with the length of the screw. It looks good and sturdy after the full assembly, but I am hesitant to sit on it. Also this piece is so small, looks like a doll bench. After all the efforts, my wife says, not worth the efforts and not safe to keep it n the entryway the intended use of this piece of junk. This piece is going into trash.

    Read More
    jayhegde August 15, 2014
  • Very nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is very nice for the price. My husband was able to put it together as he is skilled in this area, but I am not sure I could have done it . But, it will serve the purpose I bought it for very well.

    Read More
    mirycreekthings July 31, 2014
  • Nice bench- hard to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the light bench, color matches well. Only problem was some of the parts are difficult to assemble, pre-drilled holes for some of the pieces are not the right sizes and some screws on the inside are very difficult to get in (we just skipped them). Did experience some rubbing on one side of the bench as reported, I think because one side of the bench top pre-drilled holes did not line up and the screws went in crooked.

    Read More
    tasha8322 February 19, 2014
  • A Beautiful Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been delighted with our new storage bench. The wood is really beautiful and the quality is outstanding. It was darker than the picture shows, but we were happy with the medium color because it matched our family room better than light wood would have. It was relatively easy to put together and has a large storage area. It is easy to open and close and we did not experience any of the rubbing that was described in other reviews. We were able to find a cushion online that fits it perfectly and was the color we wanted. Overall, we have been very pleased and this beautiful piece of furniture is a nice addition to our house!

    Read More
    jmslc February 13, 2014
  • Top of bench scraps sides.
    Verified Purchase

    The top of the bench, as others have described, scrapes the arms of the bench, leaving scratch marks and has even chipped part of the arm rest. Also, as mentioned by others, the color definitely does not come close to the color shown in the ad. It is a darker brown with little orange/gold coloring. The bench looks nice, and although easy enough to assemble, better quality control is needed when putting out products that need to be assembled by the average consumer.

    Read More
    stockovers January 9, 2014
  • Nice but Color not correct
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this bench for our entry hallway and people seem to like it. I expected a lighter tone, but it's just light brown. When you sit, the bench moves a lot, so I guess the legs are not of even length. I like the design but the color is a little bit boring and outdated.

    Read More
    elenute January 9, 2014
  • Darker than pictured and poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is much darker than pictured and of poor quality and a total nightmare to put together. Should be labeled dark brown, not light.

    Read More
    wheels2636 October 14, 2013
  • normandy light avalon
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered the light avalon but i received the darker avalon.. that was the only issue otherwise the product looks great in the hallway.

    Read More
    krysjas August 8, 2013
  • Simply amazing deal!

    This item was a steal, thank you overstock! Never thought buying solid wood furniture online for my new home could be this easy :-)

    Read More
    houzwife April 24, 2013
  • Not a great quality piece.......
    Verified Purchase

    Bench was just OK quality. For the price, thought I would be getting a little better bench.

    Read More
    terryotoole April 19, 2013
  • Great addition to the entryway!
    Verified Purchase

    its a great new piece that i am using to store blankets in the livingroom/entryway. Definate space saver for a small apartment. With the cover joint ( metal bit to hold the lid from snapping) was a little looser when initially setting up. and the bottom was a more solid built .

    Read More
    catfromwhere April 9, 2013
  • This bench is beautifully built and very sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    This bench brought our laundlry/mud room to a whole new level of sophistication! We needed a place we could both sit and put our boots on at the same time, and this bench does it in style. Most of the assembly was very easy. The last two steps - putting the bracing bars in and aligning the seat closer took a little extra effort, but grumpy husband recovered nicely. The storage area is pretty large. The material used for the bottom isn't very thick, but it seems sturdy enough. I won't put anything very heavy in it, though. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. It does exactly what I needed it to.

    Read More
    grammierocks01 March 28, 2013